We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and great rooms”
Review of Mark Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mark Apart Hotel
Ranked #362 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Mark Apart Hotel is in a very safe,quiet area near Kudamm with some lovely restaurants nearby.The hotel Staff could'nt be more friendly and helpful and the Hotel rooms were very spacious,cleaned every Day with fresh Towels etc.The only small thing wrong in rooms is that there are no coffee/Tea making Facility But it was a perfect location etc.

Room Tip: The higher the better for view from balcony
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyn66_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
There are newer reviews for Mark Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel's location is exellent for shoppers and city tour.Also you can reach by bus No:109 in 35 minutes.Pretty quiet street to sleep.Hotel is also is not clostrophobic, large rooms and decks .But I was need a fridge in the room.If this is a appart hotel you need a fridge.Rooms are clean when you check-in, but daily cleaning is poor, WC cleaning must be better than this effort. It's not only means to completing the things.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batufuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your experience in Berlin. We have taken all points into consideration and are glad you overall had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I reached the hotel almost in the midnight with pre-booked room. Staff was good and helping. Room size was good. Location was also good, stone throw from the heart of the city.
But there is no restaurant. Hotel provides breakfast only. However, breakfast was good.
But it is expensive to purchase the breakfast (12.5 Euro) unless it is included in your room plan.
When I requested one day extension of stay, the hotel rent they were asking was very high (>80% of my original purchase).
Room service is is non-existant. Even they could not change a lamp at night.
But still I should say, the hotel is a good one at reasonable cost.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road comes with a balcony- preferred.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyBurdwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your experience in Berlin. We have taken all points into consideration and are glad you overall had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel over the weekend, firstly we both speak German so that helps. Rooms: We had a simple room, no a/c and balcony was covered in rubbish from cigarette ends to foil from food that was eaten there, the beds moved apart as they were single beds, room was like 1960's. 2nd room we had was much better, very modern, well refurbished and bed much more stable, tea and coffee in the room but this is a business room. There was a/c but didnt really work so the room was very warm as theres a main street outside so opening the balcony door is mainly a no no. We paid 116 Euro per night, internet was expensive so I didn't use it. The room itself was reasonably well kept and clean, there was no safe in the room, just at reception. Staff were reasonable with us as we spoke German and ok with siblings who only speak english. Parking is 10 Euro a night but you need this as you can't really park on the street.

Breakfast:
Simple but ok, very limited types of meats and cheeses, but scrambled egg, bacon and some types of german sausages, some joghurts and different types of bread and cereals. Coffee we also had to fetch or request which was kinda a pain.

Transport:
Very close though to the Kufurstendamm which is a main street, lots of restaurants close by. Around the corner from the hotel is a Kaisers shop open til 10pm so useful. Close to U-bahn and train station across the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a business room, we had 105 which was very modernised.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scunnin224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We have taken your points into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

first we were assigned to room 88 which was really really small with the bed between two walls modern and clean exactly like the pics posted...with no view at all so we changed to the 4th floor with bigger rooms with large bathroom like the photos posted also...its a very short walk for the bus stop but a good 10-15 mins to the main zoological garten station...

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor are tine room 88 was very small
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadouga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and are looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The only good thing about this hotel - is location.

Not friendly staff, employees even didnt try to be helpful and attentive.
Rooms are very diry, we came very late at night and first what we started to do is to clean toilet&shower, dirty carpets. Reception staff did not want to change us room, no free WIFI (in such hotel mng could provide free internet), very poor breakfast, nothing to eat, except of bread. To get coffee i needed to go to staff kitchen, because waiters were hugnry :(
Choose other hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikanora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We have taken your points into consideration.
Our team is know to be very professional, kind and always willing to help. We are sorry to hear that you have not met this attitude throughout your stay.
Thank you for all comments regarding our Housekeeping department. Your comments have been taken into evaluation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

A really god bed, spacious room and really clean. Close to the subway and from the bus stop, plenty of restaurants and bars in the area. The only bad thin that I can say is about the sound isolation between the room and the corridor.
Great value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you very much for your comments on this page, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#351 of 635 in Berlin
2,109 reviews
Europa City Hotel
#437 of 635 in Berlin
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Mercure Hotel Chateau
Mercure Hotel Chateau
#258 of 635 in Berlin
516 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mark Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mark Apart Hotel

Address: Lietzenburger Str. 82-84, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £43 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mark Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mark Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Apart Berlin
Berlin Mark Apart Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing