We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, perfect location and free WiFi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Ranked #107 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel in december. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and very comfortable with a large bed, flatscreen, wonderful coffee machine, minibar/fridge, safe and a bathroom with a "rain shower". The hotel even has free WiFi. The location is perfect, less than a 3 minute walk to Zoo station with U-Bahn, S-Bahn, trains and busses. The Kurfurstendam and the famous KaDeWe store are at walking distance.
I visit Berlin frequently and this hotel is really a great place to stay.
After my stay I immidiately booked

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

It is great that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and in Berlin, for sure we will forward this feedback to our team.
We are wishing a Happy New Year and can't wait to welcome you again.

Your team from Indigo Hotel Berlin Ku´damm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2012

I was on the top floor, the rooms are small but very modern and nice. Really enjoyed it and the bathroom was just amazing. Wish I had a shower like that at home.
The one thing that was a bit disappointing was the breakfast buffet. A lot of money for poor service and ok-ish type food.
I would stay again, just make sure you have breakfast on the go :)

Room Tip: ask for top floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpang37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. We hope the next time, we can show you, our breakfast is not only "OK".
We wishing you a Happy new Year and hope to see you again in our hotel.

Your Team from Indigo Hotel Berlin Ku´damm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed here on a Pointsbreak stay earlier this month. Very convenient location. Took the X09 bus from Tegel airport. 25 minutes to Zoologischer station (2.40 euros each) then 5 minutes walk to the hotel. No need for a taxi. Bus passes the hotel on RHS just before the terminus.

Used the buses for tourism as well. 6.50 euros for all day pass on bus/tram/Sbahn/Ubahn. Excellent service.

Hotel was modern, clean and effiecient as has already been said.
Excellent breakfast - 17 euros in Wohlfahrts restaurant
Didnt do dinner - restaurant was too quiet when ever I looked in.

Went down to Savignyplatz and ate at Dicke Wirtin pub - a splendid place

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinR47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback. It is nice to see that you had a good stay with us.
We hope to see you soon back in Berlin and wishing a Happy new Year.

Kind regards
your Team from Indigo Hotel Berlin Ku´damm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Indigo is very clean and even though the rooms are small, they are well equiped and nicely designed. Only missing in my room was a writing table, so use for business trips with need to work in the room is not best possible. Breakfast was not included but was well worth its price.

Room Tip: Rooms towards courtyard are very quiet, although a bit smaller than street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

It is great that you enjoyed our breakfast and for sure we will forward this feedback to our team.

We hope to see you soon back in Berlin and wishing a Happy New Year,
Your team from Indigo Hotel Berlin Ku´damm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This hotel is not far from the Zoologischer Garten U Bahn and S Bahn stations and so is convenient for seeing all of Berlin. Supermarkets and many restaurants are within 10 mins walk (Savigny Pl). It is a pretty quiet area - ocassionally we heard a Police siren but that's all.

The room is smallish, but very modern, colourful and very cleanfortable as well. Ensuite is large and the shower was excellent. Free in room wifi was also good. An irritation was finding a conveniently located power socket so we could charge the laptop and phones!

Desk staff were all very helpful and pleasant and all spoke English.

Breakfast was served in the restaurant - quite an extensive buffet - ask for scrambled eggs if you want (I didn't see the small notice and missed out)

The restaurant had a reasonably varied menu and we ate in one night - service was very good.

It was a comfortable place to stay and good value for money.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tassiegolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay.
As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

We will forward this feedback to our team.

We hope to see you soon back in Berlin. Happy New Year,
Your team from Indigo Hotel Berlin Ku´damm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is one of the best hotels for its price in Berlin. I stayed here for a business trip for 1 week.

The room was just amazing. It is nicely decorated. It had a great view, amazing soft bed, huge TV, nice bathroom, safe / locker, hairdryer, etc. I loved it.

The stuff is friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very nice bar. The location is perfect.

I really recommend this hotel. You will enjoy your stay in Berlin.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view and a king size bed. I think they call it King Deluxe. I got an upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. We will forward this feedback to our team.

We hope to see you soon back in Berlin and a happy new year.

Your team from Indigo Hotel Berlin Ku´damm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Great hotel & location near to all public transport options with in walking to shops and berlin zoo
very central to Central Berlin areas
friendly staff who could not do more for you
loved the in-room espresso machine and free WiFi

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, eCommerce Supervisor at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear mike2025,

thank you very much for your stay with us and for this great comment.

Please be assured that we will pass on your wonderful feedback to our team.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us at the Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm.

Kind regards

Kevin Kadric
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#85 of 635 in Berlin
704 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#34 of 635 in Berlin
2,598 reviews
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#94 of 635 in Berlin
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#39 of 635 in Berlin
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm

Address: Hardenbergstr. 15, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £50 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku’damm has found its perfect location in the authentic history and heritage of the City West, just a few minutes walking distance from the famous boulevard Kurfürstendamm with its wide range of cultural and high-end shopping attractions.Step inside and be surrounded by sublime design and relaxed luxury. Sophisticated, modern design and intelligent attention to detail are united in our 81 modern rooms. Make use of the free landline calls to the USA, China and 17 European countries and benefit of the IHG Reward Program while staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing