We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish hotel at a great price in a brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Ranked #78 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel at a great price in a brilliant location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel was well located near to the Zoologischer Train Station for U-Bahn, S-Bahn and regional trains making it an ideal base for exploring Berlin and a great place to be for those looking to do a spot of shopping along the Ku'damm. This was our first trip to Berlin and we found the hotel to be extremely well-located and the staff to be very helpful.

We travelled via the Regional Train from Schönefeld airport and the hotel is a very short walk from the Zoologischer Garten Railway Station. Upon arrival we were greeted by the welcoming receptionist and enjoyed a complimentary glass of Prosecco. The room was exactly as we had hoped - extremely stylish, well-presented and clean. During our stay we did not hear any noise from other guests and the beds were very comfortable. A bonus of this hotel was the wi-fi which was a good speed and also the fact that we could make free calls to UK landlines. The rainfall shower was brilliant and the complimentary Aveda toiletries smelt lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear April 213, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to Berlin and staying at the Hotel Indigo Berlin- Ku'damm. It is great to learn, that you appreciated the modern design displayed throughout the hotel,the great location and the personal approach of it, so you became part of our neighborhood story- right in the middle of the historical west-part of old Berlin, now connected with its rich design and art based surrounding!
We trust you have taken many more memorable moments of your Berlin visit with you and would be pleased to welcome you back during your next visit to this exciting city!
Sincerely yours,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    207
    41
    9
    6
See reviews for
45
162
37
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

The hotel is located within 2 blocks from Ku'damm which is a busy street of the former West Berlin. It's full of great stores and restaurants. So the location couldn't be better. Also the hotel is within 2 blocks from the Zoo and a major bus terminal where you can take the subway or catch the bus to the airport TXL or buses 100 and 200 which takes you to former East Berlin, museum island, etc. Near this bus terminal there is a supermarket. My last time in Berlin I stayed near the museum island and I can assure you that this location near Ku'damm is much better mainly because of the many restaurants you can choose nearby even late at night.
The rooms are small but very comfortable, with a modern decoration and very clean. They offer nespresso-like machines and bath robes. The hotel opened almost 2 years ago, so it's pretty new. The bathroom is very nice, clean and modern, with hairdryer, toiletries (but not shower cap....) and the best shower I've seen in a hotel! Just great!! I requested a quiet room so I got one in the back of the hotel which was very good. There were some construction sites just in front of the hotel so it should be noisy in the front.
Breakfast is good with pastries, eggs, cereals, breads, etc. The only thing I have to complain about the hotel is that in two occasions there were dirty plates for breaksfast. And in another day the plates were kind of smelly as if they were not cleaned very well. I complained by email after I left the hotel but I never got an answer from the manager. Despite that, the hotel is very good and I would stay there again if the people in the kitchen would do the dishes better than this time.
Just some tips for those who had never been to Berlin. Buy a one-day ticket in the bus or in a nearby tourist info store. This ticket allows you to ride in bus/subway as many time as you want in that day (it's not for 24 h!) and its E 6.50. It's worth it. If you go to the bus terminal near the zoo, take bus number 100 or 200 (depends where you want to go) and take a seat in the second floor on the front. You will have a great view of the city! and you can get on and off the bus as many time as you want with the day ticket. Much cheaper that the hop-in/hop-off bus (E 20.00). If you want to eat good sausages go to Ku'damm near the church which is being reconstructed (Kaiser Wilhelm Gedaechtniskirche).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank going-around-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear going-around-10, thank you very much for sharing your impressions and letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service. Therefore I was very pleased to learn, that you have enjoyed the hotel and the related neighbourhood with it's rich opportunities and that we have become your no 1 choice to stay again while visiting Berlin! I have taken note of you mentioning about the cleanliness of the breakfast plates, which I have discussed already with our Head Chef and appropiate action has taken place. We would be extremely happy to welcome you back upon your next visit to Berlin! It would be my pleasure to meet and welcome you than personally!
Sincerely yours,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

After seven nights and breakfasts in the Indigo hotel we didn't want to leave back home. The hotel is perfectly clean and modernly decorated. The lobby is informal and gives you a warm feeling of a family hotel. We very quickly felt "at home" and became enchanted by charming Marta and Mohamed who were always quick to help and open for small talks. All other crew members are also welcoming, friendly and professional. The room is small but furnished with enough storage and convenience equipment of high quality, well though, delicate style and good taste. We found the bed and the shower especially indulging. It felt so good to enter the room and fall into the fresh bed after a long day of touring Berlin. Breakfast is basic but rich with high quality ingredients that keep you energetic for a full day. Air-condition is effective and pleasant. The hotel is located within less than ten minutes walk from the Zoological Garden which is the main bus and train hub of western Berlin. We warmly recommend staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Facing back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear MNAL, I am really pleased to hear about your recent experience at the our hotel.
Thank you very much for letting us know, that you have had such a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent visit. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service. It is great to learn, that you appreciated the personal approach, especially by Marta & Mohamed, in our hotel! Please be assured, that I have shared your feedback about our friendly staff and all the positive details with the team, as it is only the credit to them to create those special moments you experienced as well as the overall great impression of your stay! We look very much forward to welcome you back very soon to Berlin and your home- away from home! It would be pleasure, meeting you then personally!
Best regards,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Nice place, good location,nice and friendly personal.the rooms are looking very good and positive, minimalistic exactly what you need for a weekend in berlin. Very close to the u bahn and s bahn and to the main station.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anamaritta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Anamaritta, we trust you have had a safe journey back home and it was wonderful having you as our guest! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to Berlin and staying at the Hotel Indigo Berlin- Ku'damm.
It is great to learn, that you appreciated the modern design displayed throughout the hotel and the great location of it, so you became part of our neighborhood story- right in the middle of the historical west-part of old Berlin, now connected with its rich design and art based surrounding!
We trust you have taken many more memorable moments of your Berlin visit with you and would be pleased to welcome you back during your next visit to this exciting city!
Sincerely yours,
Miriam Malzkeit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I checked out of this hotel this morning after a two night stay. I won't be going back. Why not? Well because there a simply better, cheaper budget hotels in Berlin like Motel One. In fact, even the Ibis branches are better there. What annoyed me about this place is the fact that the pictures on their website give you the impression that the double rooms are quite large but this is not the case as there's barely space to swing a cat in them. This left me feeling cheated. Why pay 110 Euros a night for a small double when you can pay 70 a night for a bigger one in the Ibis or Motel One? The quality of the rooms is very similar and the locations won't have major construction work going on outside unlike this Hotel Indigo right now. In terms of facilites the hotel has nothing. There's a restaurant attached to the hotel but with a small bottle of water at 5 Euros it really left a bitter taste in the mouth. Then there were other things that annoyed me. First of all, the en-suite room consisted of a bed space with a walk in shower. That would be fine if this walk in bathroom had a normal door but it didn't. Its sliding door allowed you no privacy and it really wasn't pleasant to hear everything going on when my partner used the loo. Then the coffee machine was broken and when I checked out they tried to charge me for drinks from the mini bar when my partner and I hadn't touched it. I wouldn't stay here again. They have a good website, full of pictures with trendy lighting and colourful images but it's just good photography. It's a budget hotel and nothing more than that but it isn't value for money and it's understaffed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear Paul N,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your recent stay with us.
As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service. I was therefore concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Please be informed and assured, that all this has been shared with our respective Teams and Management.

Your comments have been noted and I sincerely regret, that you gained the impression, that our website differs elementary from reality. We certainly display here a variety of our room categories, facilities and outlets to receive an extensive Impression about the Hotel.
Did you know, that we have various room categories to offer, which enable you to choose from standard rooms to bigger sized Executive rooms? I was most perturbed to read, that you felt like in a budget hotel, since we do not categorize ourselves as such; are pleased to offer various facilities & services and truly aim to be the favorite host in the City West- Berlin for our guests by offering upscale products throughout the hotel, as well as modern & personalized service.

It would be my pleasure to be direct contact for future references and that this occasion will not deter you and your partner from visiting us again- maybe we can convince you the next time from the design- affiliated Hotel Indigo Berlin- Ku’damm.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Near the train station, light rail, bus terminal and underground. Expensive food on site and a few hundred meters down the road are many nice places to eat and drink. The Staff is great. There is no parking on site or with the hotel. 50 meters there is a public parking that is not to expensive. There is construction outside right now a Gas line or something but they do not start until after 0800. The Gym is Techno gym and small but its there and its new and its 24 hours. The room is modern well thought plugs for the laptop and phone. The lights are great and the bath room is one of the best hotel experiences I have had. The bar at the hotel has pizza for 6.50 euro special 1630 to 1900.

Room Tip: Not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnWesleyPruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear John, I was really pleased to hear about your recent experience at the Hotel Indigo Berlin- Ku'damm! Thank you very much for letting us know, that you have had such a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service. It is great, that you have taken so many memorable moments with you and that you appreciated the personal approach from the Team, the great bathroom interior & facilities and the Location and connectivity to/from the hotel! Please be assurred, that I have shared your feedback about our friendly staff and all the positive details with the team, as it is only the credit to them to create those special moments you experienced. We look very much forward to welcome you back very soon to Berlin and the Hotel Indigo Berlin- Kudamm! Sincerely, Miriam Malzkeit- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and they greeted us with cool moist towels since it was a hot day out side. The room was kind of small but adequate for the two of us. It was very clean and modern with a flat screen tv, mini fridge and bath robes. The bathroom was spacious and the shower was amazing! It was very big (double typical European showers) and had the option of a rainfall shower head with great water pressure and lots of hot water which felt wonderful after a long day of traveling. The area around the hotel didn't seem to have too much to offer but we chose it because of the short walk to the train station and airport bus. It was very convenient for hopping on the S, U or a bus to see the sights of the city. After a lot of research on othere hotels in the area I fell it was an excellent choice for the price and I would select it again if we went back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear Amanda, thank you very much for sharing your impressions and letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service. Therefore I was very pleased to learn, that you have enjoyed the Hotel with it's designy interior, the good location and connectivity, as well as our team with all related services we provided and that we have become your no 1 choice to stay again while visiting Berin! It is our pleasure to be there for you, especially creating a comforting atmosphere in our boutique-based home with a personal touch! Dear Amanda, we would be extremely happy to welcome you back upon your next visit to Berlin! It would be my pleasure to meet and welcome you than personally! Sincerely yours, Miriam Malzkeit- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#72 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#285 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm

Property: Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Address: Hardenbergstrasse 15, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku’damm has found its perfect location in the authentic history and heritage of the City West, just a few minutes walking distance from the famous boulevard Kurfürstendamm with its wide range of cultural and high-end shopping attractions.Step inside and be surrounded by sublime design and relaxed luxury. Sophisticated, modern design and intelligent attention to detail are united in our 81 modern rooms. Make use of the free landline calls to the USA, China and 17 European countries and benefit of the IHG Reward Program while staying with us.Our restaurant La Maison de L’entrecôte Charlottenburg welcomes you with a variety of its signature dish the Entrecôte. In addition the menu presents a choice of international specialities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing