We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great, comfortable not for business people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Ranked #62 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Comfortable, well located, great service, good vibe but I spend 6 months a year on the road and I need a desk to work on and the bed was my only option and just wasn't a good working environment
Electric Outlets are to left and right of night tables and that is awkward as well-trying to recharge 3-4 electronic items
Gummy drops on check out desk very nice and airport bus stops right across the street

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgppres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear lgppres-Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your recent stay with us and I trust you had a good & safe return to New York.
As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service. Your comments have been noted and I sincerely regret, that you gained the impression, that all our rooms are equipped without a working station. Please be assured, that I have shared your feedback about our friendly staff and all the positive details with the team.
Did you know, that we have various room categories to offer, which enable you to choose from standard rooms to bigger sized Executive rooms including proper working tables? I was most perturbed to read, that you felt, that the room is not suitable for business travel and it would be my pleasure to be in direct contact for future references and that this occasion will not deter you from visiting us again.

Kind regards,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

I would really recommend this hotel to any vistor to Berlin - it is comfortable, well equipped and the staff are extremely firiendly and efficient. Added to this, the rates are great!
The hotel is ideally situated for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Chris S,
I was really pleased to hear about your recent experience at the Hotel Indigo Berlin Kudamm!

Thank you very much for letting us know, that you have had such a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service. It is great, that you have taken so many memorable moments with you and that you appreciated the personal approach in our hotel!

Please be assured, that I have shared your feedback about our friendly. staff and all the positive details with the team, as it is only the credit to them to create those special moments you experienced.

Dear Chris, we look very much forward to welcome you back very soon to Berlin and the Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku'damm!

Best regards,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We booked this hotel through Lastminute.com Secret Hotels and got a fantastic rate. Having stayed in Indigo hotels in London we knew what to expect and the hotel did not disappoint. The room was clean and comfortable and the locations was ideal for us - close to transport and also near to restaurants and bars. There was construction work going on outside but it didn't have any adverse impact on our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear jbroth- Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your impressions and letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay.

It is for us as an international chain of extreme high importance to hear from you, as our guest, how you experienced our services and greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

Therefore I was very pleased to learn, that you have enjoyed the hotel and its team with all related services we provided and that we have become your no 1 choice to stay again while visiting Berlin! It is our pleasure to be there for you, especially creating a comforting atmosphere in our boutique-based home with a personal touch!

Dear Jbroth- Guest, we would be extremely happy to welcome you back upon your next visit to Berlin! It would be my pleasure to meet and welcome you than personally!

Sincerely yours,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

After a river cruise and a night in a rather uncomfortable top of the trees hotel, our 3 nights in this hotel were a very welcome and comfortable experience. We were joined by our (adult) son and the hotel were superbly efficient and helpful over the slightly confusing bookings. Once in the hotel we were impressed by the reception staff, particularly Kinga, who could not have been nicer or more helpful with recommendations for restaurants etc. The rooms were very nice and the beds the most comfortable of the whole holiday - why hotels choose to furnish their beds with mattresses as hard as boards has always been beyond my comprehension. Breakfast was very good and set us up for our busy and happy days exploring the city. This hotel made an excellent and ideally located base for our trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room and didn't see any other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Mrs B89,

I was really pleased to hear about your recent experience at the Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku'damm!

Thank you very much for letting us know, that you have had such a good stay with your family while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

It is great, that you have taken so many memorable moments with you and that you appreciated the personal approach in our hotel! Please be assured, that I have shared your feedback about our friendly staff, especially by Kinga and all the positive details with the team, as it is only the credit to them to create those special moments you experienced.

Dear Mrs B89, we look very much forward to welcome you back very soon to Berlin and the Hotel Indigo Berlin- Ku'damm!

Sincerely yours,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Spent three nights over the weekend as a break. It was a great rate at 89 euros in a brand new hotel that is part of the intercontinental group. Front desk staff are very friendly and accommodating. The bad start? I was late arriving so had the last room in the hotel available. It was small and dark with only one window. There was an armchair that was too big for such a tiny room and prevented moving around the bed. Also the internet was unworkable. The free net just timed out and never loaded and the premium net at 6.90 a day was dial up speed. I had better speed in the lobby so next morning asked to move rooms to see if that helped plus I really found the first room too small and dark. The front desk lady said she would find a nice room for me while I was out and after returning a few hours later was delighted with a corner room with two windows more space and a lovely feel to it. The internet was slightly better but still too slow to be useful for work. No drama as it gave me an excuse to head out and enjoy Berlin. Full marks to the helpful and attentive front desk member, a pleasure to deal with.

Location is not in the hip Mitte/p'Berg and I found it a relief. Charlottenburg feels german and authentic and not full of tourists. Plenty of great cafes, leafy streets and transport options about. The ku damm is a great shopping street and 10 minutes pleasant walk away. A safe quiet and convenient area that is 25 minutes by U Bahn from the east berlin hotspots. Take the 100 or 200 bus for a nice tour of berlin.

This is a small, bright , inexpensive, clean and friendly hotel that is great value. It has a designed feel with bright fresh rooms. Improve the internet speed and it's another Berlin winner for me.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms ending in 09 as they are small and dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozplod66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear ozplod 66- guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions and letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay with a happy ending.
As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.
Therefore I was very pleased to learn, that we could meet up with your expectations and that we could assist with the firstly mentioned challenges, you told us about.

I have taken note of you mentioning about the speed in internet and have discussed this already with our IT Manager, making sure, our guests received the Internet facilities as offered.

It is our pleasure to be there for you, especially creating a comforting atmosphere in our boutique-based home!

Dear ozplod 66, we would be extremely happy to welcome you back upon your next visit to the capital of Germany and surely we'll book a room facing the courtyard for you again!

Sincerely yours,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Can't fault the hotel for location and style. The staff are very friendly and most helpful.

Unfortunately our stay was spoilt was we were unable to sit on the balcony or have door open as the smell of sewerage was overwhelming. We weren't advised of the ongoing problem in the city and probably would have considered a different hotel with the IHG brand.
The restaurant seemed unfriendly...this is not part of the hotel. The staff didn't welcome us in my opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear pyholding-guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions and letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

Therefore I was very pleased to learn, that you have enjoyed the hotel and it's team with all related services we provided! It is our pleasure to be there for you, especially creating a comforting atmosphere in our boutique-based home!

I have taken note of you mentioning about the bad smell, which we investigated of and learned, it was coming from the street works going on at that moment.

Dear pyholding, we would be extremely happy to welcome you back upon your next visit to the capital of Germany and surely we'll book a room facing the courtyard for you again!

Sincerely yours,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights early october through an unmissable deal through voyage prive. Check in was smooth and efficient and we were taking up to our upgraded deluxe room which was
bright modern and has funky decor which suited the city well. Breakfast was more than adequate, hot and cold choices available and a fanatastic fresh apple juice which has to have a special mention.
location was great 100m from zoologicher garten main train and bus terminal. Just get on the 100 or 200 bus to loop anywhere around the city to save on walking which we did loads. We also got the sbahn train from here to go to Potsdam (25 mins away) which is a MUST DO which is a lovely contrast to buzzy Berlin.
All in all would recomend this hotel to anyone, why pay so much more for luxury hotels when this one ticks most of the boxes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertD430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Robert D,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to Berlin and staying at the Hotel Indigo Berlin- Ku'damm.

It is great to learn, that you appreciated the modern design displayed throughout the hotel and the great location of it, so you became part of our neighborhood story- right in the middle of the historical west-part of old Berlin, now connected with its rich design and art based surrounding!

We trust you have taken many more memorable moments of your Berlin visit with you and would be pleased to welcome you back during your next visit to this exciting city!

Sincerely yours,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#79 of 634 in Berlin
693 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#39 of 634 in Berlin
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#17 of 634 in Berlin
1,269 reviews
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#78 of 634 in Berlin
1,023 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm

Address: Hardenbergstr. 15, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £62 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku’damm has found its perfect location in the authentic history and heritage of the City West, just a few minutes walking distance from the famous boulevard Kurfürstendamm with its wide range of cultural and high-end shopping attractions.Step inside and be surrounded by sublime design and relaxed luxury. Sophisticated, modern design and intelligent attention to detail are united in our 81 modern rooms. Make use of the free landline calls to the USA, China and 17 European countries and benefit of the IHG Reward Program while staying with us.Our restaurant La Maison de L’entrecôte Charlottenburg welcomes you with a variety of its signature dish the Entrecôte. In addition the menu presents a choice of international specialities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing