We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Ranked #64 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in February 2014. It's in a great location and we found the staff to be friendly, helpful and prepared to go the extra mile for us especialy one particular concierge (his first name began with Z) who was particularly helpful. The room was great with a view from the balcony that was quite panoramic. Loved the decor, loved the tariff, loved the breakfasts, pretty much loved everything about this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank didirunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time for these amazing rating. It is wonderful to know that you have a nice and comfortable stay in our hotel. Your laudatory words about our staff, I have already forwarded to the team.

See you again at your next time in Berlin.

With best Regards

Annegret Völz
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    218
    43
    9
    6
See reviews for
49
175
38
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is like a small boutique updated hotel. Everything is clean and updated. There is street work being done right outside of the hotel, request a room on the opposite site. A/C works great and very comfy king size bed. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulipdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time for these amazing rating. It is wonderful to know that you have a nice and comfortable stay in our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Hotel Indigo Ku'Damm.

With best Regards

Annegret Völz
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley Kent
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

For a city hotel, this is exactly what you need at a great price. The location worked for us near some great restaurants and access to public transport. Breakfast was good too. Our experience of Berlin is as follows - unlike most places don't expect to be noticed when entering a food place - make yourself noticed as they seem to leave you alone. This is not a bad thing, but a little different as normally you are approached as soon as you sit down most other places. So breakfast grab the waiter and ask for coffee or else you will wait a while.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pd1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice rating about your stay in our hotel. I shared your feedback with the reception staff. We are always happy to read that you like our dinner restaurant and also your room.
I was very sorry to read about your experience at the breakfast time which did not meet your expectations and does not reflect our standards at all.
We would be happy to welcoming you again in our Hotel Indigo Ku'Damm.

With best Regards

Annegret Völz
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Small but comfortable rooms. The hotel is in a good location close to tourist buses and some sights. Excellent breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. At the moment ask for rooms at the back because there is some road work going on at the front but not too intrusive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a very big pleasure for us to read your gorgeous words about our hotel. We are very pleased that you had a nice stay with us.

For your next time in Berlin we are very happy to welcoming you back in our house.

With best Regards

Annegret Völz
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is located very close to the Zoologischer Garten and also to the Kudamm. We booked in advance on the website and got a deal that included breakfast for 5,- euro extra per day. Finding the hotel was very easy and checkin went very good and fast. The rooms are small but are furnished extremely good and we had enough space. The shower is really great, and you get three sizes of towels per person. Like that there are a lot of lighting options in the room and all can be swift on and while on the bed. Also a great feature is the free cups of tea and coffee that are provided for free.

Unfortunately we got woken up by the constuction workers outside at 7 in the morning. The hotel staff told us they would not be working during out stay. We got a new room and we did not hear the workers again.

Would recommend this hotel, the price is normal, or even cheap for Berlin standards and the location is really good. The staff was very friendly and helpfull and it was a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Get a room at garden side (back) because of the construction work on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ennetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time for these amazing rating. It is wonderful to know that you have a nice and comfortable stay in our hotel. Your laudatory words about our staff, I have already forwarded to the team.

See you again at your next time in Berlin.

With best Regards

Annegret Völz
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are of the size of an Ibis hotel ! Except that here we talk about a 4 star hotel ! Not even a desk or a small table to put a labtop on ! Very expensive for what it is in Berlin !
And I am a favourite guest of the loyalty programm ? What would it be otherwise ?

Helpful?
1 Thank Stef R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Stef R,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your recent stay with us.

It is very important to us, to learn how your experience has been and if you have found areas, where we may improve on, to hear of those. I was therefore concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations.

Your comments have been noted and I sincerely regret, that you gained the impression, that the room size didn't mirrow your expectations a boutique hotel would offer.
We certainly display on our website a variety of our room categories, facilities and outlets to receive an extensive Impression about the Hotel. Did you know, that we have various room categories to offer, which enable you to choose from standard rooms to bigger sized Executive rooms?

I was most perturbed to read, that you felt like in a budget hotel, since we do not categorize ourselves as such; are pleased to offer various facilities & services and truly aim to be the favorite host in the City West- Berlin for our guests by offering upscale products throughout the hotel, as well as modern & personalized service.

Dear Stef R, It would be my pleasure to be direct contact for future references and that this occasion will not deter you from visiting us again- maybe we can convince you the next time from the design- affiliated Hotel Indigo Berlin- Ku’damm.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is awful. We would have gone elsewhere if not for the fact that there was a big football match that weekend and most of the hotels where booked up. let me be clear that I did not mind the small size of the room, and I don't blame them for the municipal construction outside.

I agree with the other person who said that their photos are misleading.

Problems:

1. I booked a room with a "king sized bed" which in fact had two smaller beds pushed together.
2. The fancy shower head was broken so that it would not stay up and we had to hold it while showering.
3. The shower door seal was broken so that every time we showered there was a huge puddle on the bathroom floor
4. They under staff their front desk with folks who mean well but have very little training and should not be called concierges. The weekend we were there they were completely booked and I never saw more than one person at the font desk.
5. The housekeeping staff seem to think that the "do not disturb" sign is a hilarious joke. We noticed one day that the room was cleaned even though we thought we had left the sign on the door but decided it must have been our mistake. The next day we were in the room (having slept in) when housekeeping knocked despite the sign. We shouted "no thank you" and "danke nine" with each successive knock but he just wouldn't stop. I finally went out to the door and held up the sign and the guy actually laughed at me.
6. The internet is a big scam. We were very careful when logging into the internet to select the one for zero Euro and thought we were fine because it did not ask us to authorize a charge. However, upon check out they tried to charge us saying we had used "high speed" internet. I had to argue with them and was not charged but it was a really unpleasant final interaction

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethLesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear BethLesse,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to us and I trust you have had a safe journey back home or onward travel from Berlin.

As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service. I was therefore concerned to learn that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations.

After the necessary investigation to your mentioned points, I would like to be in direct contact with you in order to speak more into detail and exchange the given circumstances.

Please be informed and assured, that immediate action has been taken to remedy this shortfall in service which you experienced, all this has been shared with our respective Teams and Management.

Dear BethLesse, kindly let me know, how best to get in contact with you,
so we may be in direct and personal contact so we may convince you, that
this chain of occurences is not the standard we would like to display to our very valued guests.

We most definately would like to win you back as a loyal IHG guest and that this occasion will not deter you from visiting Hotel Indigo again and that you enjoyed your time here in Berlin during your stay.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back in the near future and please do contact me personally, so we will be able to arrange everything for you and to restore your trust and believe in Hotel Indigo Berlin- Ku’damm.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Miriam Malzkeit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#80 of 634 in Berlin
665 reviews
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#73 of 634 in Berlin
917 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#34 of 634 in Berlin
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#17 of 634 in Berlin
1,238 reviews
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm

Property: Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Address: Hardenbergstr. 15, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku’damm has found its perfect location in the authentic history and heritage of the City West, just a few minutes walking distance from the famous boulevard Kurfürstendamm with its wide range of cultural and high-end shopping attractions.Step inside and be surrounded by sublime design and relaxed luxury. Sophisticated, modern design and intelligent attention to detail are united in our 81 modern rooms. Make use of the free landline calls to the USA, China and 17 European countries and benefit of the IHG Reward Program while staying with us.Our restaurant La Maison de L’entrecôte Charlottenburg welcomes you with a variety of its signature dish the Entrecôte. In addition the menu presents a choice of international specialities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing