We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice neighborhood, but impersonal.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #244 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood, but impersonal.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Nice location and neighborhood, but some variables to consider: Service a bit indifferent.
By the end of our stay the flowers in the bathroom had wilted. High internet charges. We requested concierge service to procure a reservation that was forgotten. Food was not commensurate with the standards of a five-star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunriverjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    106
    41
    18
    16
See reviews for
37
127
23
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We spent four nights at this lovely hotel. It is quiet and elegant. Good location two minutes away from the u-bahn station. Rooms are decorated in a contemporary style. Lovely full service breakfast, but you need to allow about a hour as service is good but leisurely; you will want to linger over breakfast in any case, which is served in the delightful conservatory area. Helpful front desk staff who all spoke perfect English. Only two criticisms:wifi is expensive at 12 euros a day (haven't had to pay anywhere else for years) and no safe in the bedroom. If they resolved those it would be the perfect location from which to explore Berlin.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank denise40smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba, Italy
Level Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This Small Luxury Hotel is located in a perfect and quiet location, just few steps away from cool Kurfürstendamm and subway stations. It's elegant, in all particular; concierge is always very gentle and top efficient; you feel always in a cocoon.
The suite was perfect for our family, simply but very elegantly furnished, with great pieces of design, even Bauhaus style.
Every need and desire from ours has been accomplished by the personnel.
Thanks, we'll sure be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaoloLascy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Excellent location - three minutes walk from U-Bahn and peaceful tree-lined location - English travellers familiar with London, think Mayfair or Kensington; discrete, good quality, classic interior design; patient, alert, polite staff. Michelin-rated restaurant within the Japanese garden. An ideal sanctuary and base for exploring the endlessly fascinating, culturally diverse city. [In terms of our personal experience, we were automatically upgraded to a bigger room on arrival at no extra cost, as there was good room availability].

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koprivshtitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here last week and it was exactly what we hoped it would be - lovely rooms, fantastic staff who were always available, polite and helpful and thankfully in the heat of August, fantastic air conditioning. The bar was very relaxing and stylish and the breakfast is both impressive and generous. The hotel is also in a great location, near several train stations, as well as numerous great restaurants which the hotel recommended. My only minor quibble would be that the hotel charged for wifi, unnecessary for a 5 star hotel in my view.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stu_bl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Recommended by a friend and was dubious when we arrived at night about being in a residential area. Wrong! just around the corner we found the best that Berlin has to offer.

The hotel is a small luxurious 5 star property with the most knowledgeable and helpful staff we have ever encountered on our travels.
From the beautifully fitted out rooms to the dining area that opens to a Japanese garden we can only say "go experience it for yourself".

Room Tip: I think all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Everything about this hotel is elegant and charming. The staff are wonderful and will arrange anything to make your stay with them perfect.
The food is amazing and the courtyard lovely to sit in, enjoy a drink or of course eat.
The rooms are large, modern and clean.
Location is in a quite elegant street.

It is wonderful as is Berlin!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#78 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#38 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#169 of 635 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm

Property: DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Eislebener Str. 14, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly DORMERO Hotel Brandenburger Hof Berlin)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#98 Family Hotel in Berlin
#99 Business Hotel in Berlin
#135 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#148 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
How can you resist a city that is 24/7 full of things worth seeing, flavors and sounds? In which everything is on the move, in which new things are constantly developed and others discovered. This is the challenge we accepted when we created the first Black Label among the DORMERO Hotels in the capital city Berlin. The DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku’damm, located just a few meters from the famous boulevard “Kurfurstendamm”, is like the city itself – a balance between classical and modern design, trend and mainstream, globetrotter and fashionista. The boutique hotel is a fantastic blend of originality and contrast, tuned to the color black. Daring individualism in form and style, addressing the guest’s individual needs. With the Black Label, the previously Bohemian architecture was shaped into an unconventional frame redefining the traditional concept of the hotel. A hotspot in Berlin with unique and constantly changing experiences worth not only seeing, but above all experiencing live. The DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku’damm has 72 rooms of three different categories ready for you. A perfect combination of design, individuality and minimalist style. For all those who need enough freedom to act out their stay in Berlin also behind closed doors. Some may feel it is a break in style, we think it is mystical and appealing. Feel as if you were at a secret place in the midst of the urban jungle. Enjoy the quiet location of the rooms and the view into the illuminated patio along with the technical features and the absolute sleeping comfort with all your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandenburger Hof Berlin
Brandenburger Hof Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing