We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theft is such a shame”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #219 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Super hotel but marred by theft of cash from our room whilst at breakfast. Since the incident we have noticed it is not the first time this has happened and both whilst away from the room taking breakfast. Staff notified and whilst they were disappointed there was no contact with senior management to express any sort of explanation or understanding. It took the edge off our visit and whilst Berlin wonderful will not be returning to Brandenburger Hof.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank inky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was just great. The junior suite was perfect. The staff were incredibly helpful with all sorts of restaurant recommendations along with ideas on sites to visit. I can't say enough good about this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilbur52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Nothing the matter with the Brandenburger Hof, but then again as a member of Small Luxury Hotels, there shouldn't be, should there! The hotel is clean, airy and I found the service efficient and polite, as it should be in a hotel of this class. The breakfasts were fine and the Michelin Stared restaurant was (again, as it should be) fine. Advice on local amenities and sights was freely given and was found to be 'on the money'.

The usual sorts of complaints about hotels one sees on Tripadvisor (cleanliness, poor service, rudeness) should not even be on the agenda when one considers a hotel of this class. The place was clean; service was good, and of course no one was rude. But for this sort of room rate you would expect that. So the question has to be asked, given the many positives why annoy guests with a 12 euro internet charge? Or be parsimonious when serving wine by the glass (in my case more by the splash)? Such trivial economies might add a small amount to the hotel's bottom line, but it surely irritates relatively well heeled guests who probably would not baulk at another couple of euros on the room rate rather than be annoyed by such needless parsimony.

That being said I'd stay there again which must surely be the test of any establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leftbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Spent three nights here during a business trip in Berlin. The main reason for choosing this particular hotel was its location which was perfect for my needs. I can also say that the location is perfect for any tourist as it is a just a few blocks away from the KaDeWe department store which could be considered one of the centres of the city. That being as it is, the location is also on a very quiet residential street so it is very quiet during the nights.
This is almost what could be called a boutique hotel. It has some 50 rooms and a few suites. This is a major plus in my books. My room was a single room and thus somewhat small. It did have all mod cons so that didn't bother me too much.
So why only four stars? As a little bit of a contradicton, the smallness of the hotel meant that the breakfast was not as great as it could be. It is basically only á la carte and the choice was almost either not enough or way too much. I love buffet! You can see what you get. Here the menu was fancy but somewhat confusing.
The other reason for not giving it full stars took place when we had a business dinner at the restaurant, which is supposed to be one of the better ones in Berlin. Food was very good but the service... We had a separate banquet room and it felt like we were forgotten there... Food came and the first bottle of wine but then we were ignored for too long time.
But if you ignore the restaurant, the hotel is a wonderful experience and thus warmly recommended.

Room Tip: as this is a very quiet street, it doesn't make much of a difference if you have a room on stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jukka1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Having never been to Berlin I wanted comfort and accessibility. This hotel did not disappoint. While smaller there was never a question that the service and the overall hotel itself would be anything less than great. They were very friendly and delightful upon my arrival and that continued thru out my stay. Breaks fans was nice - albeit not included but very nice. Location was down a quiet side street but close to KaDeWe.

Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magmilegirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Nice location and neighborhood, but some variables to consider: Service a bit indifferent.
By the end of our stay the flowers in the bathroom had wilted. High internet charges. We requested concierge service to procure a reservation that was forgotten. Food was not commensurate with the standards of a five-star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunriverjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We spent four nights at this lovely hotel. It is quiet and elegant. Good location two minutes away from the u-bahn station. Rooms are decorated in a contemporary style. Lovely full service breakfast, but you need to allow about a hour as service is good but leisurely; you will want to linger over breakfast in any case, which is served in the delightful conservatory area. Helpful front desk staff who all spoke perfect English. Only two criticisms:wifi is expensive at 12 euros a day (haven't had to pay anywhere else for years) and no safe in the bedroom. If they resolved those it would be the perfect location from which to explore Berlin.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank denise40smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#80 of 635 in Berlin
675 reviews
Schoneberg
Ellington Hotel Berlin
Ellington Hotel Berlin
#141 of 635 in Berlin
1,053 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 635 in Berlin
1,901 reviews
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm

Address: Eislebener Str. 14, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly DORMERO Hotel Brandenburger Hof Berlin)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#98 Family Hotel in Berlin
#99 Business Hotel in Berlin
#135 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#137 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £72 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
How can you resist a city that is 24/7 full of things worth seeing, flavors and sounds? In which everything is on the move, in which new things are constantly developed and others discovered. This is the challenge we accepted when we created the first Black Label among the DORMERO Hotels in the capital city Berlin. The DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku’damm, located just a few meters from the famous boulevard “Kurfurstendamm”, is like the city itself – a balance between classical and modern design, trend and mainstream, globetrotter and fashionista. The boutique hotel is a fantastic blend of originality and contrast, tuned to the color black. Daring individualism in form and style, addressing the guest’s individual needs. With the Black Label, the previously Bohemian architecture was shaped into an unconventional frame redefining the traditional concept of the hotel. A hotspot in Berlin with unique and constantly changing experiences worth not only seeing, but above all experiencing live. The DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku’damm has 72 rooms of three different categories ready for you. A perfect combination of design, individuality and minimalist style. For all those who need enough freedom to act out their stay in Berlin also behind closed doors. Some may feel it is a break in style, we think it is mystical and appealing. Feel as if you were at a secret place in the midst of the urban jungle. Enjoy the quiet location of the rooms and the view into the illuminated patio along with the technical features and the absolute sleeping comfort with all your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandenburger Hof Berlin
Brandenburger Hof Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing