We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice environment, good service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #237 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice environment, good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. There were not too many quests. The receptionists were very nice and helpful. The room was also nice, with a very unique welcome arrangement of the table. The bed was good, and the overall room quite good. The dinner was excellent.
The location is good, and allowed us to walk to many places in town. I had to leave very early and the receptionists arranged for a taxi, and prepared for me a breakfast basket to take with!!!! Very nice gesture. Thanks!!

Room Tip: Talk to the receptionists on the phone before visiting. It always helps!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    104
    40
    17
    16
See reviews for
36
123
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We haven't had a good experience in this hotel. The wi fi was down for 4 hours on arrival and is intermittent and you have to sign in every 24 hrs so time consuming and impossible to work properly. The Air conditioning doesn't work and housekeeping very poor & patchy. They broke the blind and left the bits on the side in our room!! Staff on evening front desk very poor, telling us the blind was fixed & arguing! when it is still broken. I think Catatonic sums it up. Wish I was staying at the Waldorf Astoria where the fabulous Dieter gave directions and walked up the street to show me the way. They clearly know about customer service there!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

been there for the ITB fair during 4-7 march. hotel is located near the center in a quiet street. you need to walk for 8 min to get to Ku'damm street, do not count on the taxi availability during peak hours. you may want to get a taxi on your way back to the hotel if you have heavily shopped. hotel is a typical german building with humble foyer and thanks to the large greenhouse patio at the back, lots of sunshine during breakfast hours. the room I have stayed in was a standard room with street view, however with a very comfy bed and lots of pillows. French balconies are at your disposal if you wish to have some clean and cold berlin air or a smoke (all rooms are non-smoking). breakfast was served both at the patio and in the building around, yet very elegantly decorated. service was prompt, however you need to walk around to find the various buffets. there are no bell staff available, so go prepared. reception staff were efficient and helpful. overall value for money and a little bit more...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We arrived at new years day to find the hotel entirely shut down for service due to the upcoming new years party within the hotel. Our planned lunch in the hotels beautiful "garden" was for that reason not possible. Nothing was possible apart from hanging from hanging out in our room. The planned glass of champagne in the, for this day, non existing bar was not possible. We ended up with a quick glass in the lobby waiting for our taxi.
We got a small, nice and very basic room were we slept. Thats it. Actually rather boring first day. Our room service tray with our tea hovered on the floor outside our room for 24 hours wich surprised me as the service over all was very good.
At new years day we rang the reception that informed us that a brunch was offered until 14:00, just to find it closing 13:00. This however was solved in a quick and very responsive, professional way by the very attentive and friendly staff. We were offered an extensive luxurious breakfast/brunch served i the lounge. Free of charge. Impressive service from the staff in all aspects at all times.

To sum it up; we would have appreciated information prior to arrival that the only real service was "a room" and that nothing else would be accessible on new years day.
We ha a basic night of sleep without the usual experience of enjoying a hotel. We came, we slept and left.......... next time we definitely go somewhere more happening so we can enjoy lounging around with a drink and relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a soft bed, we slept ON a log.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bckrSTHLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This looks a wonderful hotel in a fabulous setting BUT a laptop and phone was taken from a bedroom while occupants were in the shower. The staff were catatonic and didn't even call the police or offer the use of a telephone. The couple who were burgled are English and despite their distress (they were students) they got minimum support possible. The attitude of all the staff (top management included) was understated to say the least and what's more, no compensation or apology was offered. No effort was made to look at security cameras or interview staff and there was a general 'laissez faire' attitude that we all found extraordinary. My husband paid the bill in full for five of us but I will never set foot in it again or recommend it to anyone. What a pity.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 543Ursula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Clearly you cannot ignore this hotel's immaculate appearance and luxurious rooms. However, my stay in Berlin was ruined when someone stole everything I owned from my room in the space of 2 minutes, while I showered in that room! I was staying on the top floor of the hotel and it was around 10.30 at night. You cannot assume security in this hotel.

It was a devastating ordeal but made so much worse by the hotel's response to it all. When I immediately went to speak to the man at the front desk he literally shrugged his shoulders, muttered some incomprehensible words, and simply offered no support whatsoever. He would not even let me use the phone to call the police. Unbelievable no?!

After calling the police and my bank myself on my mobile phone in their lobby I eventually managed to get the attention of the manager. While his calm air of authority as hotel manager did make me feel like I was being taken more seriously, sadly this was short-lived. For he did not, and has not to date, offered me any sort of apology or condolence. He seemed much more concerned with the hotel's reputation rather than offering any sort of sympathy. Fortunately, I must say that one of the more junior staff members was sympathetic, and was a complete angel in such a hellish situation. However the attitude of the hotel at the time and since has made the experience unnecessarily worse. After they sent one email in reply to me that completely absolved themselves of all responsibility, they now ignore my emails entirely.

I was never chasing their money, all I wanted was a single sincere apology and recognition of how devastating this weekend was for.

They also charge you to use WIFI for each individual device, I can't remember exactly but probably more than 5 euros per device. Seems unreasonable no?!

No, I wouldn't go back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Archie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barga, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Super hotel but marred by theft of cash from our room whilst at breakfast. Since the incident we have noticed it is not the first time this has happened and both whilst away from the room taking breakfast. Staff notified and whilst they were disappointed there was no contact with senior management to express any sort of explanation or understanding. It took the edge off our visit and whilst Berlin wonderful will not be returning to Brandenburger Hof.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank inky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#166 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#71 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Charlottenburg
Bleibtreu Hotel
Bleibtreu Hotel
#205 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
SANA Berlin Hotel
#82 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm

Property: DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Eislebener Str. 14, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly DORMERO Hotel Brandenburger Hof Berlin)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#98 Family Hotel in Berlin
#99 Business Hotel in Berlin
#135 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#146 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
How can you resist a city that is 24/7 full of things worth seeing, flavors and sounds? In which everything is on the move, in which new things are constantly developed and others discovered. This is the challenge we accepted when we created the first Black Label among the DORMERO Hotels in the capital city Berlin. The DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku’damm, located just a few meters from the famous boulevard “Kurfurstendamm”, is like the city itself – a balance between classical and modern design, trend and mainstream, globetrotter and fashionista. The boutique hotel is a fantastic blend of originality and contrast, tuned to the color black. Daring individualism in form and style, addressing the guest’s individual needs. With the Black Label, the previously Bohemian architecture was shaped into an unconventional frame redefining the traditional concept of the hotel. A hotspot in Berlin with unique and constantly changing experiences worth not only seeing, but above all experiencing live. The DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku’damm has 72 rooms of three different categories ready for you. A perfect combination of design, individuality and minimalist style. For all those who need enough freedom to act out their stay in Berlin also behind closed doors. Some may feel it is a break in style, we think it is mystical and appealing. Feel as if you were at a secret place in the midst of the urban jungle. Enjoy the quiet location of the rooms and the view into the illuminated patio along with the technical features and the absolute sleeping comfort with all your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotel.de, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandenburger Hof Berlin
Brandenburger Hof Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing