We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Circus Hostel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$532
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,304)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveller rating
928
306
51
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
306
51
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar downstairsown breweryshared facilitiesbed dormbathrooms and showersrosenthaler platzthe free walking tourkey cardtram stoptop floorshared bathroomyoung peoplelocation is greatprenzlauer bergbeds were comfortablebuffet breakfastbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Nice hostel in central Berlin, next to buses, trams and metro. The neighbourhood is great: young people, plenty of cafés, resturants and shops and some beer gardens too!
The room was clean, but there is no toilet inside. Toilets and showers in the corridor = many young people that come to party and the toilets became a bit dirty...
The doors are new and heavy and close by it self, which makes a huge noise! Try not to get a room next to the corridor entrance!
The "all you can eat" breakfast buffé was very good, so I strongly recommend it! Even if you don't live in the hostel!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soderdrottning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We stayed at the Circus Hostel for two nights.

We stayed in room 317 which was a private double room. The bed was nice and big, and the room was very large. Wifi was available in the room and throughout the building.

The shower room was directly opposite our room and the toilets were just down the hallway. The room was clean, and the bathrooms remained clean throughout our stay.

The hostel is well located on both the metro and bus lines, and there are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby as well as a laundrymat.

The hostel sells cheap breakfast ranging from €2-5 which is really good and they have a bar.

This hostel is fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Circus hostel (don't be confused with the circus HOTEL across the street) was immaculate. Funky reception area with postcards and magnets to buy. The rooms were spacious and the beds were so comfortable and large. Everything looked brand new and instead of the usual nasty hostel smells, it smelled like sanitation and oak...what a nice change! The bathrooms were awesome with individual shower stalls and they were very clean. The cafe downstairs was great and trendy, with good breakfast deals. The hostel had a pretty good location with an excellent walking tour. By far the best hostel I've stayed at. I left asking, was that really a hostel?

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Being a bit of Princess - or Duchess in my case I don't consider myself a "Hostel type person". If they were all like this hotels would go out of business!
It is AMAZING! The staff are fantastic. They are SO helpful and nothing is any trouble.
I arrived distressed as my purse had been stolen and they did everything they could to calm me down, get me to my room and then help me go thru the steps of reporting it, getting money to Berlin etc. I stayed there twice in the end! There are a selection of rooms available, I had a single with private facilities. There are dorms, rooms without facilities and apartments.
The cafe supplies an all you can eat breakfast for 5 Euro's. Enough for the day.

Please give this place a go regardless of your age or if you're a 4 star type! You won't be dissaponted. The Circus has been recently renovated so most of the the photo;s displayed are well out of date

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boomer020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

The Circus Hostel is incredibly well located (and indeed very well organised). It is particularly easy to get to from Schonefeld airport (though I imagine it is equally convenient for Tegel)

Check-in is efficient and they let you store bags till the room is ready. The staff are very helpful and very nice, and always willing to suggest things to see. There is a small bar downstairs and a cafe for breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditya_Sarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews