We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel with lovely atmosphere"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Honigmond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Honigmond Hotel
Ranked #180 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Charming hotel with lovely atmosphere"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

Very good location in the old eastern part of Berlin. Close by to Friedrichstrasse, museums, bars and restaurant area. Helpful staff and friendly attitude. The buffet breakfast was absolutely wonderful. ll kind of different coffe, fresh fruit, all kind of cheese, different types of bread and a nice breakfast/restaurant area.
A must stay if you like spacious rooms in an old building and love to have a breakfast feast while travelling.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyhighstaylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    55
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
66
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Engand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

The Honigmond is an elegant and well-situated hotel with a good restaurant. The high prices give rise to high expectations and so the main issue I had is value for money.

The room was elegant but small: decor a bit kitsch with gilt framed pictures. The bathroom was small with no frills e.g. the soap dispenser in the shower remained empty during the 2 days of our visit and the towels were inadequate.

The location was in a quiet side-street.. However the weather was hot and sunny and with no A/C or blinds on the large windows this made the room so hot at night that sleeping became difficult.

The inclusive buffet breakfast in the restaurant next door was OK, but not up to the standard of other hotels in this price range.

I was irritated by the receptionist's insistence on payment in cash for the room in advance of checking out.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brightontraveller-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Franciso
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

The location is lovely and the restaurant delicious.
In is not air conditioned and they have only a few fans. In the heat it can be brutal.
There are no amenities like phones in the room or a mini bar in the room. The rooms are small and we had what is called the charming room which is not worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RifkaSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

I loved my stay at the Honigmond. The restaurant is fabulous and very reasonable. The staff are helpful and courteous. The rooms are very pretty, and the bathrooms just perfect. My only complaint is that the hotel had absolutely no standard pillows, only oversized and slightly soft European pillows, which I didn't find as comfortable. I would certainly go back again. Internet was a bit spotty, but free.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thandiwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

We will go back to Berlin and we will stay at Honigmond Hotel when we do. The location is terrific. Close to all kinds of transport and easy walking distance to most of the sights. The rooms are good, clean and well equiped. The bathrooms are seriously good. The breakfast is a feast. The staff is efficient and helpful. The restaurant is quite good but there are lots of cheap eats in Torstrasse (100 meters away) and better places if you cross Torstrasse and head down Tucholskystrasse towards Oranienburger Strasse.
Honigmond is great value!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldOztravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francaise a Hambourg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

Honigmond Hotel is fantastic, beautiful, calm, very great price/quality rate. People are very nice and helpful. 2 or 3 subway stops from Brandenburger Tor.
We booked 8 rooms for our wedding in Berlin, all family members enjoyed their stay in Honigmond Hotel. They have double rooms and apartments which is convenient for families.
On our wedding night, the hotel offered us a bottle of Sekt and spread rose petals on the floor and the bed, it was very nice.
We also enjoyed the restaurant, where we took the breakfasts and the first diner.
Next time we go to Berlin, we'll definitely stay in Honigmond Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meloruss96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

My husband had booked an apartment in the Honigmond Hotel for my birthday as a suprise. It was lovely, relaxing, quite romantic and very quiet given its location, which is excellent. The decor is modern with some quirky touches which distinguishes it from any chains. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the buffet breakers had plenty of choice and was as substantial as one wanted.
Berlin was wonderful albeit with a very small sprinkling of rudness from some officials but don't let that put you off going to this amazing city. We got o lot of value form our 25 euro travel cards ( make sure you validate tickets before you travel) which give you a reduction into some attractions. The puplic transport system is excellent, clean and we felt pretty safe using it at night too.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MildredCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Honigmond Garden Hotel
Honigmond Garden Hotel
#295 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte
Mitte
ARCOTEL Velvet
ARCOTEL Velvet
#142 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Zarenhof Berlin Mitte
Zarenhof Berlin Mitte
#311 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Mitte
The Dude Hotel
The Dude Hotel
#259 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Mitte
Monbijou Hotel
Monbijou Hotel
#92 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honigmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honigmond Hotel

Property: Honigmond Hotel
Address: Tieckstrasse 11 | Mitte, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Berlin
#91 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#119 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Honigmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Honigmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honigmond Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing