We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte
Ranked #15 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Perfect location in a shopping area and next to some good restaurants. We explored Berlin mostly on foot or by bike which you can rent at the call a bike stand just around the corner.
The apartment (16) is a duplex. On the "ground" floor there's a living room with a sofa bed, kitchen and toilet. On the upper floor you have a bedroom with a large bathroom. If you travel in a group and there's people sleeping in the living room, know that you have to pass trough the bedroom in order to get to the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerrydp1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    42
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
56
68
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A wonderful stay! Bright & sunny apartment; huge bathroom with heated towel rack, which was handy for drying hand-washed laundry; walk-in closet with iron & ironing board. Dishwasher & detergent available, but I could have used some regular dish soap (washing up liquid) & rag or sponge to wash the odd dish by hand. Kitchen was equipped with a kettle, toaster, microwave, and stovetop. Very few pots & pans, but I did not have the occasion to use them. Plenty of dishes & glasses & cups.

System for Internet access a bit awkward (have to get login/password every few days from front desk & different ones for different devices; these expire sooner than they should). One of the lamps didn't work, even after I changed to bulb.

Fantastic bakery (Zeit fuer Brot) around the corner; great 24-hr döner place at nearby Rosenthaler Platz. Area is super hip -- there's even a vegan restaurant! Only downside seems to be that there isn't a supermarket particularly close by (or at least none that I could find -- go over towards Hackesche Hoefe or Alexanderplatz unless you want to fork over extra at the organic place).

Cheaper if you book on the Flower's Boardinghouse website directly. Decent value if you don't need a 24-hr concierge and other hotel amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, Somerset
Level Contributor
159 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just about everything you could want from a two bedroom apartment (superior). Nice decor, good facilities, good bathroom with toiletries and towels etc), nicely fitted kitchen with some drinks (remarkably inexpensive, unlike the normal hotel mini-bar prices) in the fridge when we arrived. Ciomfortable temperatures, reasonably quiet, excellent wi-fi.

Plenty to see and do in the area, and Alexander Platz is a 10 min walk at most. Took a taxi from the airport on the first night as it was late, cost around €37 pre-booked through Talixo (SXF to Mitte) so had no problem finding it!

Staff were efficient and friendly. Instructions for getting into the hotel after 6 pm (we arrived at around 10 pm and it is unattended) were easily understood and gave us no problems.

Coffee and croissant in the mornings and out the door to see Berlin. Really couldn't have asked for more at such a good price. Well worth it and bottom line is, I would use again. Recommended

Room Tip: Superior has two rooms with a sofa bed. I travelled with my son and he didn;'t fancy sleeping wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersetSpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Nice friendly aparts near the Berlin center
nearest tube (U bahn) is Rosa Luxemburg, its really easy go from this tube then from Alexander Platz
No so easy to find if you go by foot but we used our google map navigator )))
Aparts were cleaned, well furnished, and wow we were surprised our aparts has two floors!
downstairs we had kitchen and living room but upstairs we had bed room and bath room

every day you can go and take very nice fresh croissants on reception. really good and fresh. melts in your mouse, its free!
very good location.
one Russian channel! it was great to find! thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zhanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed here in February 2013 and have an upcoming booking this February. Clean, modern, well maintained in a groovy neighborhood. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. If you want feel that you are staying as a local this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevisoBettiol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyll, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in our one bedroom apartment at Flowers. The apartment was very clean, had a large well eqipped kitchen, a lounge area, upstairs bedroom with bathroom and extra toilet downstairs. It was about a 10 minute walk to the U-bahn and a S- bahn was closer. We went on a wonderful walking tour which left opposite the station and visited all the main sites in the Mitte area including the Berlin Wall, Checkpoint Charlie and the Brandenburg Gate. There are many nice restaurants in the area. We went to the Italian restaurant on the corner near the apartment which served beautiful fresh food. I would highly recommend it, but do get precise instructions to its location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

This place was really good, the apartment was really big and we had an awesome view of the street. Such a vibrant area if Mitte. Easy walk to the U-bhn train. All in all our stay was very enjoyable. Our one issue was the beds, they were rock hard and the pillows were super thin so it was a bit uncomfortable.
We felt a bit lost early on as Berlin is quite spread out and there really isn't a 'downtown' area as such, but you work all that out. The free wifi is great to help you research your trip. The Vietnamese restaurant over the road is magnificent.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank RhysyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#3 of 634 in Berlin
956 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,705 reviews
Mitte
Hotel AMANO
Hotel AMANO
#90 of 634 in Berlin
1,425 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte

Property: Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte
Address: Mulackstr. 1-2 | Mitte, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flower`s Boardinghouse Mitte Hotel Berlin
Boarding Hotel Berlin Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing