We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alexander
Nearby Hotels
US$547
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$488
US$448
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$139
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
aletto Hotel Kudamm(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
37
24
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
24
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was includeds bahneasy accesspublic transportgreat locationstayed heresavignyplatzstrasseeurosstation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2008

Very oryginal Hotel (http://www.hotelalexander.de)
Very clean with nice and helpful staff.
Close to shopping center. I just can advise this hotel very much!!!

  • Stayed: February 2004, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bartn7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2007

We have just returned from 5 days at the Hotel Alexander, Berlin. Although the official rating is 3 stars - it is very much 3* superior. With its' sophisticated entrance and red,black and grey colour theme it is very chic - like a boutique hotel. It is housed on a few floors in a turn of the 20th century buildings with high ceilings and the original ceiling mouldings. Location-wise, you are a stone's throw from the main street the Kurfurstendamm. Breakfast is served in the Bar/Dining room and offers everything from eggs, cold meats, fruit, cheeses, pastries, fruit juices and a variety of hot drinks. We were lucky enough to have a room with a balcony. Bikes are available to hire from the hotel owner. With these we went on a self-guided tour making full use of the bike lanes that are prevalent in Berlin. Room rates vary from Euros 79 to 125 for a double room with breakfast depending on the season.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank SeasonedTraveller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2007

A good value hotel. Clean and comfortable, breakfasts very nice. Staff very friendly.

Only point I would mention is distance from U-Bahn (7mins) and S-bahn (quicker to get to city centre) (10 mins). It doesn't sound far but after a long day sightseeing if I could have been closer to a station I would have liked it.

Stayed: February 2007
8  Thank BAEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2006

Fantastic location within two blocks of Ku'Damm. Rooms are spacious and clean (no air conditioning so may be very hot in summer but so are all the rest of European smalll hotels). Service is great and the overall ambience is very nice.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jrankw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2004

This hotel offers excellent value for its price. The first time I stayed here I got it recommended by locals. When I had to stay in Berlin for a second time on a low budget business trip (which ruled out the standard hotels such as the intercontinental) I did not hesitate booking this hotel again. It is in a safe, quiet area just outside the tourist area, a 3 minutes walk from the nearest subway station on the kurfursten damm, and about 15 minutes walk to the zoo area. The rooms are large enough to move around (though maybe a bit over-designed), the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are clean and the breakfast very good. There are cheap (non-tourist) restaurants nearby. I think this is all you need. BTW, if I remember well, they don´t have an elevator. You can get in late using a night key but don´t forget to ask the location of the electronic lock. In case of a late arrival (my second visit) they wait if you tell in advance.

  • Stayed: June 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank derob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews