We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Service”
Review of Hotel Alexander

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alexander
Ranked #295 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 27 June 2006

Fantastic location within two blocks of Ku'Damm. Rooms are spacious and clean (no air conditioning so may be very hot in summer but so are all the rest of European smalll hotels). Service is great and the overall ambience is very nice.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jrankw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2004

This hotel offers excellent value for its price. The first time I stayed here I got it recommended by locals. When I had to stay in Berlin for a second time on a low budget business trip (which ruled out the standard hotels such as the intercontinental) I did not hesitate booking this hotel again. It is in a safe, quiet area just outside the tourist area, a 3 minutes walk from the nearest subway station on the kurfursten damm, and about 15 minutes walk to the zoo area. The rooms are large enough to move around (though maybe a bit over-designed), the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are clean and the breakfast very good. There are cheap (non-tourist) restaurants nearby. I think this is all you need. BTW, if I remember well, they don´t have an elevator. You can get in late using a night key but don´t forget to ask the location of the electronic lock. In case of a late arrival (my second visit) they wait if you tell in advance.

  • Stayed: June 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank derob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
City, State
19
Reviewed 2 June 2003

We spend nice 4 days in the hotel alexander. The service was great, staff very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed the breakfast from the buffet (till 12:00) and had nice drinks and beer there in the evening. We left as friends and we will back soon! Thanks for all, guysPeter

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind verschieden. Ich habe sie alle probiert und sie sind alle gut
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tengan en cuenta que no tiene ascensor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarolSTMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
Hotel Tiergarten
Hotel Tiergarten
#176 of 635 in Berlin
285 reviews
Hotel Austriana
#573 of 635 in Berlin
42 reviews
Hotel Alt - Tegel
#394 of 635 in Berlin
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Hotel Transit
Hotel Transit
#284 of 635 in Berlin
165 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Bleibtreu Berlin by Golden Tulip
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexander

Address: Pariser Str. 37 | Charlottenburg - Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#162 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £70 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Alexander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Far away from home there is one thing one desires most: Discovering something new. The Alexander Hotel gives you the opportunity to do so: After your arrival you can start your discovery tour with a five minute walk to the world famous Kurfürstendamm. Our Hotel Alexander is small and lovely - the interior is unique: the furniture, tables and lamps are handmade by an artist - with a tribute to the Art Déco. The Hotel Alexander, settled in the beautiful Parisian Street, well known for his likeable artshops and in-bars, is looking forward to meet you. Please note, our hotel, because of its central location, is situated within the Berlin environmental zone. If you travel by car, a green environmental badge is therefore compulsory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Alexander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing