We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Brandies”
Review of Hotel Brandies

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Brandies
Ranked #202 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hotel Brandies”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hotel Brandies was an excellent hotel. The staff was wonderful. They were helpful, informative and personable. We stayed 6 days at this hotel. Our room was spacious. The bathroom was sparkling clean. From the 4th floor, we had a pleasant view of a grassy area below. Our room had pictures of modern art. There was plenty of closet space, and lots of room for our luggage. The hotel is in a building that is over 100 years old, but the rooms are renovated. Our shower worked very well. We also had a separate toilet room. The breakfast was perhaps the best we ever had. There were plenty of breads, rolls, and pastries. There were sausages, meat patties, bacon, and fish. There was lots of seasonal fruits, nuts, cereals and vegetables. All of the foods on the buffet were thoughtfully and artfully arranged. There was also a machine that made various speciality coffees. The lady in charge was cheerful and helpful. This hotel is conveniently close to the ubahn. The Wifi worked perfectly. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    69
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
72
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

First of all, keep in mind this is a3 stars hotel, therefore do not expect the luxury of a 5 stars one!

Small hotel in a 1930's kind of building, in one of the best neighbourhoods in Berlin. A bit far from the center, but the metromis 10 seconds from the hotel...so, great location.

Clean...vrey clean, had nothing to complain about.

Great room, very big, wonderfully decorated...made me feel like home. This is rare in a hotel, at least for me.

Very good breakfas, not luxurious....again, a3 stars hotel!

Bathroom a bit small, but it was not a problem

Nice staff, some of them speak poor english, but they dontheir best.

All in all, i really enjoied my Christmas trip to Berlin, and a lot has to donwith this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hotel is in old building, but rooms are renovated, big, clean and silent (rooms towards garden). Hotel is situated just 10 meters from U Bahn station (U2 line). Breakfast is pricey but that's Berlin. Free WI-Fi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Clean, comfy bed, great breakfast, 50m from underground station entrance at Kaiserdamm. We used this hotel for a single night when going to see Roger Waters at the Olympic Stadium. Took the underground into the city to Potzdammerplatz and then the 10 Euro city sightseeing bus for a couple of hours, it was ideal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordonsalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We choose this hotel because of its proximity to the main bus station (ZOB) as we had to depart early the following morning. The hotels is adequate for the room price we paid, the wifi is free and receptionist is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top floor has been newly renovated and still have some smell of the paint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stanlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My 3 night stay at Brandies in western Berlin was an absolute pleasure. Working at the nearby ICC (15 minutes' walk) it was very handy, and with a metro stop outside the front door, it is a great location to get anywhere in the city. Also being a 10 minute taxi ride from Tegal airport is useful. There is also a fab Mexican restaurant just 1 minutes' walk away. The hotel was very clean and not overcrowded, staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms a bit basic but very satisfactory and beautifully quiet. Free internet access will be an important feature for many guests and it worked perfectly. Breakfast was OK - plenty of cold and some hot (eggs/sausages) etc, but the restaurant doesn't serve lunch/supper. Oh, and the lift, a lovely old fashioned brass and wood affair with double doors - great fun.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Company_Director
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

we stayed overnight on our way to the airport at tegel. flight at 7am and needed to leave at 4.45am,so this was near the airport but also near places to eat.we booked 2 x superior rooms which on the site said balcony and landmark view.one room had an enclosed balcony with seating which was fine but the view was the shops across the road.the room was very big but the bathroom/shower[ no bath] was very small and had a musty smell but adequate for overnight(no free toiletries as shown on the site just liquid soap).there was a large bottle of water with a note saying welcome, underneath it there was a price of 3.5 euros,why could this not be complimentary?this was room 18.the other room(37)had no balcony,when i enquired i was told not all supirior rooms had them and the site should be changed!again no toiletries.we then booked a taxi for for the early start and asked if we could get a coffee or tea before we go,no the machine wont be switched on.if there was hot drinks tray in the room we would be ok.overall the rooms are good and big enough but little things me alot.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony to get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandies-mD, Inhaber at Hotel Brandies, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear guests, we would like to apologize for the missing coffee or tea in the early morning. Our nightauditor must has had a very bad temper not to serve you coffee or tea. Perhaps there was a missunderstanding, because free coffee ist only between 3:00 pm until 10:00 pm available. For breakfast or for tea and coffee during other times you have to pay. About the difference between our superior rooms you are completedly right. All 8's are very large rooms, but even there is a little bit of surprise in all 6 floors, some have balconies, one has a wintergarten (your room) one has a electrical fireplace, but no balcony. Number 7 is a little bit smaller some do have a window bay some do not and there is only one with a balcony. But all face to Kaiserdamm and depending on the level of the floor you we will definitely enjoy a phantastic view. The most outstanding view of course you will get in room # 62. With bath supplies we are thrifty, this is true, but our prices are reasonable. We will think about it.
Best regards the Brandies team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Ibis Berlin Messe
#256 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Westend
Concorde Hotel am Studio
Concorde Hotel am Studio
#271 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Westend
Hotel Villa Kastania
Hotel Villa Kastania
#236 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#172 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Westend
Amelie Messe ICC
Amelie Messe ICC
#581 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Westend
Hotel-Pension Gribnitz
Hotel-Pension Gribnitz
#509 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brandies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brandies

Property: Hotel Brandies
Address: Kaiserdamm 27 | Charlottenburg, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Berlin
#107 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Brandies 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Brandies in Berlin Charlottenburg is close to fair ground, castle and Olympic Stadion. We are a rated 3 stars superior hotel. All rooms are non smoking. The building is from 1910 and offers many period features combined with modern cherry furniture and box spring beds. Superior rooms (sound proofed windows) some with balcony have a view to kaiserdamm, Comfort, Classic and Deluxe rooms look to the garden. Public transport is just in front of the house (u-Bahn) or one block away (S-Bahn). WiFi is free, free public parking on kaiserdamm or garage parking (350m) with fee. Reception 24h open. Breakfast in the garden is possible at summertime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyHotelShop, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Brandies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandies Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing