We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hot”
Review of Hotel Transit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Transit
Ranked #307 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 17 August 2013

together with my girlfriend went to the saloon for a little trip, we stayed here for 5 days we enjoyed the stay great location and low price, the atmosphere very friendly, the food delicious and the internet, great neighborhood quiet and safe, nice town and there are several interesting places to visit like the stadium nice and thoughtful, we

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrianek123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at the Transit Hotel from July 24-27 2013. We were not sure what to expect since the accomodation was categorized as a hostel and was relatively inexpensive but we received more than we expected both in cleanliness, service and location. They deffinetly recreated the idea of a hostel and created it into a modern, convenient accomodation. The U-Bahn station "Mehringhdam" is a 3-5 minute walking distance from the hostel. Our room was clean, had towels, soap and nice bed sheets. Free breakfast we included and they provided a very hearty breakfast that was more than enough. The hostel also serves beer on tap and other drinks and snacks. The employees at the hotel were very helpful in giving us insightful advice/information. The hostel is in an area of Berlin called Kreuzberg which is a very cultural, beautiful and fun area. The best part of Kreuzberg is that it's a much quieter area than the tourist areas of Berlin but you're also a subway ride away from the main tourist attractions. You can find whichever cruisine you crave! The only non positive things I would say about this hostel was the walls are a bit thin so noise may be louder than usual. When we stayed in Berlin the temperatures were around 30 degrees and the open windows were not enough at night.. we needed the AC. But after a shower it was fine. Anways, we hope you choose this hostel. THANKS for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beans268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have stayed in the Hotel Transit twice and enjoyed it both times. It is in a great location, with a U-Bahn stop round the corner. As a converted factory, I always loved the decor of the rooms with the high ceilings and modern furnishings. The breakfast is good value, open until midday, and the service has always been good. I enjoy being here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed for a reunion get together (we are all in our late 30's) so despite concerns that the word hostel is associated with this hotel, it was acctuately perfect for what we needed. It is clean, big rooms, friendly staff, basic but filling breakfast and close to loads of restaurants and the tube. Highly recommend! One thing to note though is the walls are paper thin so if you don't mind noise you will be fine!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candipopscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Great location in an area full of character, great restaurants and shops. A 5 minute walk from the U-Bahn; this hotel is easy to reach using public transport from the airport. Check-in was efficient and friendly, and reception staff were extremely helpful. A plentiful buffet breakfast is served until 12 noon. The hotel has a small bar that sells a limited range of non-alcoholic and alcoholic drinks at a reasonable price.
The only negative aspect to the hotel that we found was that it was slightly noisy in the late evening/early hours, but after a heavy days sightseeing it was not too much of a problem.
This hotel is a great base to explore Berlin from.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaserine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I have spent some time on various visits to Berlin at Hotel Transit. It's well located and fairly close to a subway station and easy to access.
Check in is easy and simple, the rooms are functional, clean and have large windows. on the downside they come with carpet floors and the walls are pretty thin, so if some drunk crowd comes back late at night, you hear them from far up the floor until they finally make it to their rooms.

Breakfast is nothing special, but definitely okay go get your day startet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xavier h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

From other reviews I had expected large rooms however the single room I had was very small. It fited a bed and then the bathroom door could just open and no room on the other side at all. Bathroom basic and the bed not very comfortable. I only stayed there overnight. The biggest issue was parking. When booking, the hotel cheerfully stated that parking in the area is free. Indeed it is and eveybody knows it, so although free there actualy was no parking space to be found nearby.
Braekfast is ok but do not expect any cooked items. All in all student dorm is an apt description of this place

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dutch1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
#160 of 634 in Berlin
169 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
#325 of 634 in Berlin
60 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#518 of 634 in Berlin
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#256 of 634 in Berlin
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Transit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Transit

Address: Hagelberger Str. 53-54 | Kreuzberg, 10965 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £55 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Transit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Transit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transit Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing