We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel-Pension Bregenz
Ranked #10 of 187 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I just came back from a pleasant 3 night stay at this hotel. It was initially a bit odd walking into the foyer of the building as the B&B is located on the fourth floor of what is in fact an apartment building, but once you get to the fourth floor, it's like any other B&B.

My room was very clean and spacious, even for 2. I was in room 11 which faces an inner courtyard so even with the windows open it was very quiet. Christian and his wife were great to deal with, friendly, obliging and helpful with good suggestions, answered all questions patiently. Breakfast was nothing special, pretty standard fare with cold meats, cheese, cereal, coffee/tea etc.

I liked the location as it was close enough to get to most of the main sites but far enough from the hustle and bustle of it all. Plenty of convenient bus connections around the corner to most of the tourist attractions or there are 2 underground stations within walking distance (Savignyplatz and Adenauerplatz). Kurfürstendamm is less than a 5 minute walk while Zoo Garten station is about a 30ish minute pleasant walk. Plenty of restaurants on the same block with good food if you don't want to venture far.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discerningWanderer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    63
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
79
147
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We recently spent two nights at Hotel- Pensione Bregenz. Our room was a good size. It was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The room overlooked a cute courtyard and was located on a very quiet street. It was a very easy walk to catch buses to take you to all the major sights. The owners of the hotel are very nice and very helpful. Christian was able to answer questions, provide directions and maps and can sell you bus tickets ( just make sure you validate them in the yellow machine on the bus!). Breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here if we travel to Berlin again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahbbyluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New ork
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Lobby not great but everything else was wonderful!! Room good size great windows overlooking a beautiful garden. Beds nice and comfy. Location excellent for shopping and easy access to transportation and restaurants. Breakfast was good.. Staff was excellent especially Christian ... Didn't have proper converters he provided two for us no charge. Friend lost wallet he called the tour office in case it was left on tour boat...Christian upon arrival sat with us and gave us a personalized tour lesson on our location and how to get to what we wanted to see. Allowed us late check out...Provided fan as the city was having an unprecedented heat wave...Hotel did not have air-conditioning wasn't a problem as we were not in hotel most of the time but could be an issue for someone else...Hotel was a great choice for us..

Room Tip: All appeared to be same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Room was comfortable, location was excellent, breakfast was wonderful, value was superb, and owners were very helpful. They helped us plan our time and advised us on public transit. Hotel is short distance from Berlin's main shopping and historical sights. Very accessible to everything via public transit.

Room Tip: We stayed as a family of four and fit comfortably into one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saguaro5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed again at Hotel Bregenz after being very happy with my stay last year. I was with my adult daughter. The rooms are big and clean with comfortable beds. Christian is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a buffet with a variety of lovely foods. It is a great place to stay to visit this beautiful city. Christian can sell you the Berlin Welcome card which you can use on the train and get discounts on various tours. I highly recommend the walking tours with Insider Tours which start at MacDonalds at the zoo station which is a short trip on the 109 bus. The 109 is also the bus to Tegel Airport, it's a short walk to the bus stop and then a very cheap trip to Tegel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CricketUmpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matara, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

we had another three great days in Berlin, this place was great and our host was very helpful always, we went to visit many places, and ate too much, enjoyed ourselves, as this was towards the end of our 20 day tour. great times, great breakfast as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumari k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

I’ve stayed here twice & enjoyed both visits. It’s convenient to about anything you need. The bus stop, grocery, restaurants, & Starbucks are less than a three or four minute walk. Included in the price of the room are excellent wi-fi and a good breakfast.

The last time I was in Berlin, I found a bargain price on a five-star business hotel via Hotwire. It was a nice hotel, but I like Bregenz much better. The better rooms at the Bregenz are larger than the 5-star hotel. Wi-fi and breakfast aren’t expensive add-ons. The neighborhood is more interesting, active, yet safe and quiet. With the big chain hotels you don’t get a lot of local flavor, unlike a small locally owned hotel.

As others have mentioned, the owner is very helpful in providing advice and assistance.

I enjoyed walking around the neighborhood. It is a safe area with pleasant and interesting streets.

The hotel is on one floor of a 5 or 6 story apartment building. I think there are only about 15 to 20 rooms. So it is more of a guest house than a hotel. Usually the only time you will see anyone there is during breakfast.

There are U-bahn and S-bahn stations nearby (~10 minutes walking), but the bus stop (4 or 5 minutes away) typically has only about a 2 or 3 minute wait between buses.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 34isit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#2 of 187 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Charlottenburg
mittendrin
mittendrin
#1 of 187 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Calma Berlin Mitte
Calma Berlin Mitte
#5 of 187 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Charlottenburg
Goodman's Living
Goodman's Living
#7 of 187 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Pension Absolut Berlin
Pension Absolut Berlin
#20 of 187 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Bregenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bregenz

Property: Hotel-Pension Bregenz
Address: Bregenzer Strasse 5, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Bregenz 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin hotel-guest house provides a personal service to you and your family.Our family-run city hotel with personal charm an ambience is to be found just a short walk from the famous "Kurfurstendamm" (Ku'Damm). We gladly offer our help and assistance with regard to visiting theatres, concerts or opera.We also take care of reservations for restaurants,sightseeing tours etc... Tickets for public transport are available from the reception of the hotel.A friendly house at friendly prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bregenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing