We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HONEST PEOPLE AND GOOD SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel Berlin
Ranked #207 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“HONEST PEOPLE AND GOOD SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I lost my sunglasses, have send a email 5 minutes later answer, we have found the sunglasses and will send it to you.
This i have never expected, great.
Honest staff and a great service.
Any way everything was perfect, big parking garage good breakfast super.
H.Dijkstra

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hengki t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    194
    81
    19
    9
See reviews for
63
158
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turku
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel room was big and clean, facing rather quiet street. Huge bed, at least for my european standards. Pillows were of variable quality, from soft and thin to almost ok. Two would do, ask for another. Otherwise nothing to complain. Friendly staff, great location between Samariterstrasse ubahn (300m) and ring sbahn (600m). Area close to hotel was great too, near boxhagener platz and great restaurants there. For rainy and lazy days there are a few shops and restaurants in a atrium - style small shopping centre on location. A minimarkt run by a friendly man on other side of street from reception is open to midnight every day. Copy shop on other side of FriedrichstraBe from hotel great and cheap for printing tickets and so on. Wifi cost 20e for 5 days, pretty stable 1,2-1,6 mbit/s. Probably optimal for small-scale business travel, but good for a enjoyable weekend in Friedrichshain too.

Room Tip: Towards street was good, window was openable, view was nice, old berlin buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snackeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
156 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

For us it's the perfect place, round the corner from our son's house. Quiet neighbourhood, spacious rooms, good bathroom. Breakfast bufet sufficient for start to a day's sightseeing. Pillows are way too thin and floppy! No mini bar, hotel bar not open very long. Vending machines in corridor expensive. You're much better off buying softdrinks & snacks from small shops across the road.
Short walk to U-Bahn which gets you to Alexanderplatz and onwards to most attractions quickly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinekevB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have just returned from a 3-day visit to the Christmas Markets in Berlin and was booked into the Arcadia by the Tour Organizer. I was very pleasantly surprised. It is a very basic hotel in that it does not have the usual selection of body lotions, creams, shampoos and shower caps; in fact it only has body wash and shampoo combined in a squeezy bottle! Nor do the rooms have a mini-bar/fridge although this could be considered a bonus, given the price hotels usually charge for the items in a mini-bar and the noise that most fridges make!

What you do get is a spotlessly clean room with 4 ft comfortable beds. I agree with the previous comments about the pillows being very flat but all I had to do was ask and I was given a further two.

Breakfast consists of a very enjoyable Continental buffet. Scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon/franfurter sausages on a hot plate; a wide selection of cereals, yoghurts, muesli & fruit; selection of cold meats, cheeses, pickles and salad; different breads and rolls; selection of teas and coffees.

There is no restaurant but the hotel overlooks a covered courtyard in which are situated three restaurants serving German, Thai and Italian food, together with a classic Coffee and Cakes shop. In addition there are a number of vending machines in the hotel itself which sell cold drinks - both alcoholic and non-alcoholic - which are NOT rip-off prices.

The hotel itself is situated about 15 minutes drive fro Schoenefeld Airport in the South East of the city. It is about 200 yards from the underground (U-Bahn) and 5 stops from Alexanderplatz, which is the hub of the various public transport networks.

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Most spoke English far better than I can speak German but were always willing to listen to my attempts without busting into laughter.

One minor niggle is that the toaster in the breakfast room was not working for the whole three days and one of the staff admitted that it had not done so for some time. For that reason only, I do not rate this hotel as Excellent but, given its tariff, I do not think it can be beaten as value for money. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Berlin.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarryFBirkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I do not actually require much from a hotel but if you only have one pillow which is the equivalent of a 80gsm piece of A4 paper then I am not impressed. I find it quite remarkable that someone has actually made the decision to buy such worthless rubbish. The addition of another pillow was also useless and the only wait to actually have enough to support your head was by folding a duvet up. Other than that the hotel is fine but if you can't do one of the most basic things then what is the point.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank noidontwanttooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Arcadia was a great hotel to stay in. Very affordable and great value. It is quite basic, but I have no complaints. It was very clean and well maintained. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The location isn't the best in Berlin, but it is very very close to two train stations, so was extremely easy to get around and see the sights. It didn't take long on the train to get to the city. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lowcals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Frankfurter Allee in Berlin for 3 nights on a short break, Though we did arrive before check in time the receptionist wasn't particularly friendly maybe she was having a bad day who knows. Yes the room was clean though I personally would have liked to see tea/coffee making facilities in the room rather than a mini bar.
Public Transport was close by reliable and cheap to use though do be sure to validate your ticket before traveling I very nearly didn't
There is an excellent Thai restaurant in the courtyard behind the hotel which is all under cover.
The rest of the staff at the hotel were friendly though when I asked for an extra pillow I had to go down to reception to be told that they were full and all the pillows were out as they were full, though they did produce one
The receptionist on duty when we checked out was friendly and couldn't have been more friendly

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 28Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
BEST WESTERN Hotel City Ost
Friedrichshain
Ibis Styles Berlin City Ost
Friedrichshain
Almodovar Hotel
Almodovar Hotel
#144 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#347 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Friedrichshain
Hotel Comenius
Hotel Comenius
#320 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Friedrichshain
Zarenhof Friedrichshain
Zarenhof Friedrichshain
#253 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel Berlin

Property: Arcadia Hotel Berlin
Address: Frankfurter Allee 73 a, 10247 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arcadia Hotel Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Berlin
Golden Tulip Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing