We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof
Ranked #166 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed there during the international film festival. The location is perfect. Close to public transportation such as S bahn station and bus stop. It only take one stop with S bahn and you reach the venue - potsdamerplatz. Very strategic. You have to pay extra for internet in your room but they have free wifi in the lobby. i booked a single room. The staff in the reception are very friendly. But since they put wrong title to "mr", the staff incharge for breakfast room asked me my ID, asked if i really checked in alone in the hotel, where my husband was and who made the booking. And she asked me VERY LOUD. Surely everybody at the dining room heard that. Maybe it was just my bad day. Enough.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenblabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for your review and your time!
We deeply excuse - the circumstances during the breakfast time! It is absolutely not our standard - and we will train our staff again in this point extremly! I really can imagine - this was a very uncomfortable situation for you!
We really want to show you, this ist not our standard - and we can do it better. Perhaps we get an additional chance? Please send me an email to: christiane.molzen@relexa-hotel.de - so I can sent you a voucher for your next stay!
Please do not hesitate to contact me - if you have further questions or wishes!
Best regards from Berlin

Christiane Molzen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

I visited the Relexa Hotel last year attending a conference in Berlin. The staff are nice, it's in a great location (about five minutes from Checkpoint Charlie) and the rooms are fine. They were doing some renovations so the hotel passages looked a bit iffy, otherwise it was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your review and your time!
You are absolutely right, we are doing renovations at the moment in our corridors. We hope, that we can finish them to the end of this month. And in the end - it will be very nicer - we promise! Sorry, when it disturbed you!
Best regards - and hope to see you soon in Berlin - the relexa hotel team Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed here for four days over December and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We were allowed to check in early which was an added bonus as we were exhausted from our travels! We were very pleased with the room and thought the bathroom was very nice! The room was well kept and housekeeping did a fabulous job of keeping everything nice and clean! One night we went down to the bar and a fabulous gentleman served us drinks allowing us to sample things we had never tried before. This topped it off for us as we were very pleased with the service. It is very close to a few important landmarks such as the Jewish memorial and walking distance to a nice shopping centre. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014
Google Translation

Liebe Jessica,

herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung!
Ihr Lob motiviert unser Team!

Wir wünschen Ihnen und Ihrer Familie ein tolles und gesundes Jahr 2014!

Ihr
relexa hotel Team aus Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We spent five nights at the hotel. Helpful and frendly staff, nice breakfast, fantastic dinner, the big room clean and nice- only the floor was not so nice because it was carpet all over and it felt dirty... But we got slippers! Close to S line and close to Checkpoint Charlie! Easy to go from Schönefeld airport ( S45, and then S2 from Südkreutz to Anhalter Bhf, close to the hotel! Perfect!!)
We recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EwaErica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Erica,

thank you for you review!
We wish you and your family all the best for 2014!

Best regards

your relexa hotel Berlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

we travel to berlin on the saturday and reached at the hotel around 5pm. if you plan to go to the hotel by S-bahn, you might need to consider to take the train from Berlin Hbf to Friedrichstr. Bhf and change to Anhalter Bahnhof. for first timer, this might be some confusion at Friedrichstr. Bhf. But, we met many good peoples in the station which help and guide us in the travel. thumb up to berlin residents!
you can go to many tourists spots around the hotels which is quite nearby. we took s-bahn to the nearest station and follow the tourist spots and walk back to the hotel.
The hotel have a nice wall painting which look like a real structure, you will figure out when you in the path way from the lift to the hotel.
Everything is good in the hotel's room, except the wifi is only available at the common/lobby area. We plan to have late checkout at 2.00pm unfortunately it was not allow.
For overall, I would recommend the hotel and do enjoy the trip!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guanhwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your review!
We wish you and your family all the best for 2014!

Best regards

your relexa hotel Berlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We spent 3 nights at the hotel. Starting from the check-in in with we were proposed 2 bad instead the double we reserved in booking.com (we are mother &son), all the services were excellent.
Wifi free only in the hall but pc and printer available. Perfect breakfast with fresh stuff.
the hotel is very close to S line and 10 min walking from Postamer Platz. we didn't have the time for SPA.
We strongly suggest. Complimenti!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for you review!
We wish you and your family all the best for 2014!

Best regards

your relexa hotel Berlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel was very convenient located for sight seeing. Our room was clean and comfortable although a little to warm for our liking, lovely view from the front window though. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A good choice of fresh foods for breakfast yummy x The spa area was very clean and spacious

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your review!
We wish you and your family all the best for 2014!

Best regards

your relexa hotel Berlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#110 of 633 in Berlin
684 reviews
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#34 of 633 in Berlin
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Kreuzberg
Hotel Angleterre
Hotel Angleterre
#162 of 633 in Berlin
1,515 reviews
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof

Address: Anhalter Str. 8-9, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#115 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#137 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £50 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relexa Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing