We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel ok” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum
Ranked #236 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hotel ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

You got what typu can expect for 3 star standard. Clean, quiet, typical, German breakfast. Nothing to complain but also nothing special. Convinient location, large, free parking. Nice, friedly service.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomasz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Tomasz,

Thank you for your review and your kind words, regarding your stay in our Novum Hotel Aldea..
We have gladly passed your positive comments to our employees.
We hope to welcome you again as our guest soon.

Sincerely Yours

Aldea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    660
    394
    94
    72
See reviews for
230
459
151
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

This place was very reasonably priced, and is underrated on tripadvisor. Everything was clean, the room was spacious, and wifi was very fast. The breakfasts were amazing as well, not free but definitely worth it. Also very close to the subway and downtown. Totally worth it!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review and your kind words, regarding your stay in our Novum Hotel Aldea.
We have gladly passed your positive comments to our employees.
We hope to welcome you again as our guest soon.

Sincerely Yours

Aldea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemnos, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Not bad .... but ..... the street is not suitable for children, the rooms need renovation, the lobby and elevators need renovation, the front rooms have noise from the metro train, the breakfast buffet is poor and it cost almost 8 euros per person.
The pros: The breakfast is very very tasty (although as i said poor). The location rather good with great proximity to the U metro station. The rooms have a lot of light and are spacious. The prize is good. If walk 100 meters there some nice food stands, restaurants and bars.
After all I did not regret my stay there but i doubt if i will go there again.

Room Tip: Not a front room, thre is no view and only noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris_VET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

The location for this low budget hotel is near the u2 u-bahn.and that makes it easy to go by train to kurfurstendam or the city-center. The rooms aswell the breakfast were ok. So far is everything ok. But the receptionists was not a bit serviceminded at all! and very rude and unfriendly. Guees you get what you pay for! Due to that ill find another hotel next time!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
We want to apologize very much for the behavior and unfriendliness of our employees.
We have spoken directly with them and will make further training.
For the inconvenience we want to apologize very much.

Sincerely Yours

Aldea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Customer service was varied. Work out how important it is to you. We managed as didn't need a lot except to get the room and in and out. Any more may be a challenge. On two occasions as we waited at reception the staff were on what appeared to be personal calls which took some time to complete before we could talk to them. The response to a query for ice was that the bar may be open sometime. No more helpful than that.
The rooms were very clean, communal areas including toilets also very clean. Rooms large enough for two and three. Bathrooms small but functional, no way the worst in size I have seen.
No problem accessing wifi in our rooms on 5th floor.
We didn't have any noise disturbance from the street or ubahn. Rooms were warm with opening windows.
Location is close to ubahn Bulowstrasse, which in turn is good for access on U2 line to Alexanderplatz.
With regards to the area it is not a tourist area, more residential. Saw a few 'street walkers' who caused no trouble to us. There are bars and restaurants and a good Kaiser supermarket nearby.
This hotel was value for money for what we paid about Euros 40 per room per night. Depending on the season I would possibly pay up to euros 60 for a room per night.
at no point in the trip did I ever feel threatened in any way, scared or at risk from pick pockets near the hotel or anywhere in Berlin.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vj71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review.
We are delighted that you had a nice time in Berlin.
We would be glad to welcome you again in one of our Novum Hotels.

Faithfully Yours

Aldea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Charlottenburg
Novum Style Hotel Berlin Centrum
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#108 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Schoneberg
Novum Style Hotel Aldea
Novum Style Hotel Aldea
#395 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Moabit
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Property: Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum
Address: Buelowstr. 20-22 | Schoeneberg, 10783 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aldea Novum Hotel is comfortable and contemporary furnishings. Functional rooms in various categories, free Wi-Fi, big breakfast buffets await every visitor. The majority of our rooms are suitable for small families. (3 Or 4 people) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agon Aldea Berlin
Hotel Agon Aldea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing