We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cheap 3 stars hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum
Ranked #250 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 15 July 2014

very close to the U bahn station like 2mins walk, room/bed/bathroom everything are all clean and as some peopl already mentioned all rooms are not air conditioned, so you have to request a room not facing to the main road and the U bahn, it's a HUGE different as I stayed facing to the main road on the 1st 2 nights then I asked for a room facing back to the garden/parking lot and it was so MUCH quiet. Hotel breakfast was nice and cheap only $7.99 all you can eat. Staff there were friendly and helpful too.

Room Tip: rooms not facing the main road and U bahn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Hotel Aldea.
We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Aldea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed for a week with family in this hotel. Room was clean with the exception of a bedspread that was very stained and dirty. However it was immediately replaced when we complained. Breakfast was included and had a good variety of options. However, the rooms are not air-conditioned (which wasn't totally necessary when we were there because it was not that hot) and even though the wi-fi is included, it has terrible signal. If you're in the upper floors, the wi-fi will sporadically disconnect (if it connects at all). That said, there is a computer for public use in the lobby. Our room faced away from the street, so it was pretty quiet and we didn't have any noise issues.

The hotel's in a great location. The train station is no more than 2 blocks away and there are plenty of places to eat (all kinds of food and cafes) and hang out. The transit system is well connected, easy to understand, and is quite inexpensive. There's also a supermarket a few blocks away for anything you may need.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Rooms are not air conditioned and it was very noisy to leave open the windows. There should be a different breakfast price for younger children. No ice available for use in rooms. Beds were very comfortable.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I would consider this hotel again.

The rooms are simple but apart from the mould in the shower everything was neat and clean. The breakfast was good.

For the price, there is nothing I can complain about at the hotel itself but I can see that other guests have had terrible experiences. If I had read the reviews before booking, I would never have booked this, but I did and it filled its purpose of a clean bed and good breakfast. At a very reasonable price.

The only bad experience was that we stayed during Ramadan and there were a lot of ramadan partying with loud music during the night. It was warm, and we needed to have our windows open.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street. If going here during ramadan, bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We booked for two nights and left after one. We had a three person room and two of our sheets had blood on them. Our shower had mold in it and the height adjuster for the shower head was broken. The T.V. also did not work. The room faced the street which is right across for a train, so it was very loud. We had to have the windows open because it was very hot and needed some sort of an air flow. Berlin is beautiful, but I would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaraG_P87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

the very standard decorated hotel is well located near an U-Bahn station and is located in the nice neighborhood Schöneberg. Staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean.
One item for attention is the bad receipt of the wifi which is accessable for free for hotel guest. The router do not reach to all rooms. Besides that I think the breakfast is overpriced. For the same amount of money you can have a wonderful breakfast at Berio's which is nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for four nights in late May.
The hotel was well presented, clean and simple. The hotel staff were generally helpful and welcoming.
I don't quite understand why they swap the key for a card as this then means you may have to wait in line to recieved your room key. But it did not cause us too much of a problem.

Our room felt spacious and airy. The bathroom was small but more than adequate. Every night of our stay as soon as the light went off we both slept through the night despite both being light sleepers.

The transport is all within a stones throw and there are a selection of decent bars, resturants and a few late night shops just around the corner.

A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilynoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schöneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#123 of 635 in Berlin
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Novum Style Hotel Berlin Centrum
Charlottenburg
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
#333 of 635 in Berlin
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Address: Buelowstr. 20-22 | Schoeneberg, 10783 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £29 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aldea Novum Hotel is comfortable and contemporary furnishings. Functional rooms in various categories, free Wi-Fi, big breakfast buffets await every visitor. The majority of our rooms are suitable for small families. (3 Or 4 people) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agon Aldea Berlin
Hotel Agon Aldea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing