We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum
Ranked #241 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good choice for weekend break”
Reviewed 12 April 2010

+Convenient Location with easy access from Tegel Airport 20min away with public transportation
+Comfortable beds
+Clean
+Very good breakfast
+Quiet yard for coffee in sunshine in the morning
+Safe in room at no extra cost

-Very small bathroom with shower althogh sufficient
-Bad lighting in bathroom
-Quite noicy since no Aircon and need for fresh air during sleep in room
Overall Good Value for money spent.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    667
    400
    96
    74
See reviews for
234
468
151
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Stayed at the Agon Aldea Hotel for 4nts with my wife & couldn`t have stayed in better hotel. The staff were very friendly & very helpful especially with directions. The hotel is in a good position for most of the sights in west Berlin and only a short trip on the excellent u-bahn (u2 line) opposite the hotel for east Berlin. Outside the hotel there are quite a few street girls at work at night but they don`t give you any hassle and felt safe walking around at night. Overall i would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Berlin and i will be using it again when i return to this fantastic city.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank syd1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Right by U-bahn (without being noisy) so can easily access everywhere in city. Very good deal on room. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was large and beds were comfortable; extra pillows and towels provided, and bathroom clean.

Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstyboo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
684 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

The hotel is close to the "Bülowstrasse" station at U-bahn (Metro) U2.
I stayed at room 314. The hotel looks newer on the outside, than the inside. My room was large with double bed and a ekstra sofabed. The bathroom was very small, but well functioning nevertheless. The TV was very small. There is a mini bar and safe in the room. The bed was average and may be a bit hard. I didn't pay for breakfast at the hotel (12Euro) and opted for breakfast at the many cafes around Nollendorfplatz with a whole more charm.
The staff at the hotel was very friendly. They had a system of ID-card having you to identify you as a guest when picking up the room key. After some time it gets a bit annoying having to get in line in order to get your room key. If there are many checking in/out at the time...you may have to wait in order to get your room key.

During my stay I woke up several times due to noise from people talking in the hall way. The rooms are not "sound proof".

The location is great, and I would stay there agian if they have a great offer.
Note - check out time is 11:00, not 12:00.

The hotel is easyly reahable from Tegel airport. The Bus X9 takes you to Karl Reuter platz where you connect to the U2 towards "Pankow" and gets of at "Bülow strasse". The ticket costs 2,10 Euro and is valid for 2 hours in one direction. You have to validate your ticket on the bus.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallorca
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We stayed for 3 nights in Nov 2009, room 121.

In general, the hotel was great. Good location, good service, excellent breakfast, good sized rooms, good cleanliness.

The bathroom was a bit small, but it was fine for just a few nights' stay.

The hotel is on Bülowstrasse, right opposite the U-bahn station, just accross the road. It's handy to walk to the Sony Centre and Potsdammer Platz. There is a nice little cafeteria just on the corner (near the traffic lights), that do nice coffee. There are also supermarkets near to the hotel.

If you're travelling with children, watch out for the (hard) porn channels on TV!. There is also Spanish TVE internacional, an English speaking channel, etc.

The digital safe is free. We couldn't find the "red little button" as per the safe instruction description, and we had to call reception. We must be stupid!.

There were some vending machines on the ground floor (water, juice, etc). We found that we had everything that we wanted.

Breakfast was great, especially the slices of different cakes!. Sehr Lecker!!!. And the scrambled egg and German sausages!.

I would recommend this hotel and as I loved every minute that I was in Berlin, and really want to go back sometime soon, I will definitely think about staying in the Agon Aldea again. It's excellent value for money.

My friend who I travelled with is a travel agent, and I know that she has already recommended to hotel to some of her customers.

The only possible negatives that I could find were:

- some of the reception staff were more friendly than others
- some of the ground floor area (near the lifts) could really do with a lick of paint and updating

I would rate it: 9/10

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Located near to the Potsdamerstrasse, the Agon Aldea Hotel is well located in terms of public transportation. Also, many nice worthy visit places are reachable by walking. The rooms are confortable, yet nothing too luxurious, but make an impression of a more expensive hotel.

Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank priscillaamador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

The Aldea is on Bülowstraße on the u2 line of the U-bahn, lterally across the road from the station. It is round the corner from Potsdamer Straße that leades you to Potsdammer Platz (about a 15 minute walk.) The location is really good, within easy walking distance from everything, either that or jump on the U-bahn, its about 6 Euros for a multi journey all day ticket.

The hotel itself, on first impressions I wasnt too impressed, the stairwells and lifts are very dated and a bit eastern block, as are the corridors. However the rooms were more than adequate, really good sized rooms with 2 singles (pushed together) and a sofa bed. Bathroom was tiny but perfectly fine.

The room was clean and nicely decorated. They were actually painting some rooms on our floor (floor 7) when we were there.

The rooms also have a mini bar and an in room safe and plenty of hanging space too.
Tv's are little portable ones with a good selection of channels, English you only have CNN and Sky Movies but they have MTV etc in German that have some english shows. There is also pay per view too.

Tha area around the hotel has a lot of prostitution at night, and some during the day as well, but its pretty safe and we didnt feel at all worried coming back late at night.

If you are looking for somewhere cheap to stay that is clean and comfortable then this is a good bet.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SacredTrickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Charlottenburg
Novum Style Hotel Berlin Centrum
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#120 of 635 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Moabit
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Schoneberg
Novum Style Hotel Aldea
Novum Style Hotel Aldea
#432 of 635 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Property: Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum
Address: Buelowstr. 20-22 | Schoeneberg, 10783 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aldea Novum Hotel is comfortable and contemporary furnishings. Functional rooms in various categories, free Wi-Fi, big breakfast buffets await every visitor. The majority of our rooms are suitable for small families. (3 Or 4 people) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agon Aldea Berlin
Hotel Agon Aldea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing