We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine !”
Review of Rivado

Rivado
Ranked #1,213 of 8,449 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Toulouse
Level Contributor
111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Just fine !”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We ate in this restaurant during our holidays in november and, even is the food is basic, meat are good and beer fresh ! Good advices coming from the waiter.
Good experience for us

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank virx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    73
    37
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“It was fine!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Wanted a no-fuss, decent meal at a good price and we found it here. We three had: pfeffer steak, turkey schnitzel and ribs. Admittedly the ribs came boneless, which was maybe not as appealing as a nice rack of ribs, but otherwise all was above average. Service was quick and efficient. That, and a half-liter of Argentinean wine and a couple of apfel schorle came to just over Euro 50. Not bad, and we left well fed and happy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbmcnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very disappointing experience”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The restaurant and menu looked good at first but the waiter was a bit pushy in trying to convince us to buy a steak. However both of us had decided in advance that we simply wanted the steak burger and fries and from that point onwards the waiter went very "cold" on us and was rude.

The steak burger was adequate but could have done with being cooked for a bit longer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Southofnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid this one”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This sad excuse for an Argentine Steakhouse should be avoided. The food was not even mediocre, less exciting than fast food diners in the US. The meat tasted old, and a little off, although it was cooked correctly. The salad and the vegetables were acceptable, but the red wine was oxidized. Just not worth the price they charge, and disappointing on many levels. Finally, the waiter told us that service was not included in the bill, which is untrue and is actually contrary to German law. I gave him ten Euros just to get out of this creepy place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJAKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grenoble
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tender meat”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We ate at this restaurant with my friends because it was next door to our appartment (close to Wittenbergplatz) during holidays and we pretty enjoy the food. The terrace and inside were good looking place and the argentin meat was really tender (the most important thing about steakhouse !). They could serve much vegetables or french fries. Guys were cool and give advices about the menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bart38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rivado also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Rivado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing