We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and super clean hotel”
Review of Hotel Prens Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Prens Berlin
Ranked #408 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We have booked a room for four (2 adults and two teenagers) for 2 nights .
The hotel is a modest 30 room with a small dining room and an outer deck in the back yard.

Situated in a neighborhood packed with ethnic restaurants mostly of Turkish origin but also others including a great Japanese one right outside the hotel .
Conveniently situated between 2 metro stations it served as a good starting point to our numerous trips around the city.

The room was big enough for all of us with a nice bathroom and shower .
I have to emphasize that everything was spotless just perfectly clean and inviting .

A few drawbacks though one has to know in advance :
No air conditioning only a fan so it might get hot in the summer .
The street facing rooms are exposed to the traffic noise .
The elevator stops between floors so one has to go up or down the stairs to reach the hallway .

These fails are well compensated by a friendly staff , an intimate atmosphere, a good location and a fare price .

Room Tip: Try to ask for an inside facing room for a quiet nights sleep .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We srayed here for three nights in early august. It was really hot up to 36 some days. Unfortunately there was no air con and they only had one fan per room. Other than that the room was fine. It was clean and close to a train station. The downside was that the elevator took you to a landing hslf way between two floors. You had to carry your bags up stairs no matter what.

Thank lucasblight
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Hotel is the right offer for the money. It is centrally located at Kottbusser Damm, corner Maybach Ufer The staff was friendly and very supportive (when they towed away my car from the Maybach Ufer - be carefull!). The whole hotel is very clean, the room offer what is promised, was furnitured in a modern, clear style. I had a room to the back which was quite calm. The only downside: the wooden floor was horribly creaking, most probably disturbing the people in the room below me than myself.
All in all: good hotel for low budget.

Room Tip: If you come by car, watch the time when parking is allowed at Maybach Ufer, otherwise you get towed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Room 503 was very noisy, and the curtains were inadequate--so no way to darken the room. We switched to 502 in the back, and though more cramped enabled good night rests. Both rooms only had showers, and no baths, and much too bouncy mattresses. Other than that nothing to complain about.

Look at the pics to see the entrance hallway and reception.

My experience in Berlin is that by adding 30-40 euro you can get a completely different class hotel (spa, etc), but if you must be in this area then the Prens will serve.

A last word: Service was friendly, prompt and professional. Ask for a fan, iPhone deck, and/or coffee set if you need them

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IsraelTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Had an amazing stay at Hotel Prens.The staff we're lovely and very friendly and it is brilliant value for what you get. The hotel was very clean and rooms serviced everyday. Will stay here next time I visit Berlin.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street. We had an inside room and did not hear any noise from the busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fifipied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Only stayed one night but everything was fine. Extremely good value for money. Spotlessly clean and good location. Very modern... everything felt brand new. Bed was very comfortable. Bars and cafes nearby. Nice that it's by the canal. Staff were very helpful; let us check in a bit early and looked after our luggage the next day. Thank you!

Room Tip: Our room faced the street and it was quite noisy with the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Good budget hotel, no frills, in a great location. Take the UBahn to the touristy sections during the day, visit the bars in this areas at night. Friendly staff, clean rooms. My internet password didn't work well, so instead I went to a nearby bar and used their wifi with a nice beer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanudellopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Neukölln
Days Inn Berlin City South
Days Inn Berlin City South
#216 of 635 in Berlin
577 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berlin City
Kreuzberg
Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel
Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel
#160 of 635 in Berlin
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Hotel am Hermannplatz
Hotel am Hermannplatz
#379 of 635 in Berlin
28 reviews
Lichtenberg
NH Berlin City Ost
NH Berlin City Ost
#129 of 635 in Berlin
436 reviews
Kreuzberg
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prens Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prens Berlin

Address: Kottbusser Damm 102, 10967 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Neukolln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #408 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £44 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prens Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Prens Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing