We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price - but some noise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KG Apartment Berlin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
KG Apartment Berlin
Ranked #151 of 344 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Stenlose
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great price - but some noise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed there for two nights in late August 2012. The rooms are large. The kitchen and bathroom were both quite modern. The combined living room and bedroom was quite large but without much furniture. There was no desk and no chair - only a sofa and a coffee table. The hotel does not offer any meals but there are bakeries a few hundred meters away that offer excellent breakfast at a very reasonable price. The area is clearly residential and there are lots of restaurants in the area, for example Alt Wien (Old Vienna), which I recommend for their enormous and delicious Wienerschnitzel.

The apartment I had was on the ground floor. Even though the street where the hotel lies is quiet, cars pass by every now and then. They make a lot of noise, so I was forced to sleep with the windows closed. Good internet. The price is very reasonable - I paid 138€ for two nights. The apartment was nice, but because of the noise I would not stay there again unless I got a room at a higher floor or towards the back. There is a small supermarked just across the street, which opens around 9 in the morning and closes at 11 in the evening (or later).

Room Tip: Avoid apartment on ground floor if you don't like street noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danishtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Alright but you can do better in Berlin. Our apartment smelled of humidity & dampness. Bathroom was so tiny that it was unconfortable. The other rooms were fine. We were supposed to get a type 2 apartment but I think we got a type 1. Anyway, it didn't look like the web pictures. Cheap Ikea furniture look. The kitchen is quite good though. Subway is quite a walk away but the tram 4 stops near by and it puts you in Alexanderplatz in two minutes and bus 200 is also nearby. The area is totally gentrified, full of families with small children. Lots of expats by the way. The neighbourhood is nice & calm, with pretty buildings and a couple of eateries but nothing like the other side in Prenzlauerberg. If you want quiet, it's fine.

Room Tip: I would ask for pictures of the exact apartment you're getting. What we got was not what we saw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HanschenKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed the weekend in a very nice area of Berlin called Prenzlaur Berg. It is close to the center and full of great coffee shops and parks. The flat we rented was spacios and very comfortable, everything you need for a long weekend, including bike rentals on the premesis, We are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boylanjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were a party of 5 adults and a baby, and we had a lovely stay at the KG apartment.

We had an apartment with 2 bedrooms and a nice sitting area with a comfy sofa bed. A cot was provided for my baby. There were stairs in our apartment however there was a child safety gate, which was a great since we were travelling with a toddler.

Our apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped and it had a nice little balcony. It was on the top floor but there was a lift.

The office was on the street, and the staff was great. All the questions were answered quickly and information was provided.

The location was good, there are grocery stores next to the aparment, also cafes and restaurants. The is a tram stop nearby so all the sights are easily accesible.

Would highly recommend this place for my friends, and would stay again if returning Berlin.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Great apartment in Prenzlaur. Newly refurbished. New washing machine. Huge place for my friend and I. He got the bedroom and I slept on the sleeping couch. Clean, modern, love the neighborhood. Andresj and his wife Magdalena were lovely. Totally professional and courteous. They even provided soap for the washing machine which I don't usually see. We got the apartment for 100 EUR a night and it's SOOOOOO much better than a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrybythebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart Tasmania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed theree for 2 nights, it was very clean, spacious and had all the amenities that we needed, plenty of eateries and shops in the area and the host was very helpful

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jetty31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My husband and I spent a week in Berlin as part of his work and took our 6 month old daughter with us. The apartment was a fantastic option. It's in a quieter, more suburban, part of Berlin that is full of people with kids so there are lots of cafes that cater for kids (and, importantly, with room for prams!) as well as playgrounds. The area (Prenzlauer Berg) is also very close to the main sights. The apartment was very clean, large and well equipped. A good baby travel cot was provided and the kitchen came with a dishwasher and washer/dryer. All in all a great selection for seeing Berlin, especially if you have a baby or small children and so need to prepare food or bottles. The staff were also fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Unlike other apartments I've stayed at where you are left on your own there is an office on the street and you are also shown which apartment buzzer to push for assistance if the office is unattended. Overall a fantastic place to stay, great value, and I highly recommend it. I could easily live here!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SignoraL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Feng Shui Hotel Melarose
Feng Shui Hotel Melarose
#374 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Adele Designhotel Berlin
Adele Designhotel Berlin
#344 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#339 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Jurine
Hotel Jurine
#391 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Transit Loft
Hotel Transit Loft
#267 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Mitte
Tryp Berlin Mitte
Tryp Berlin Mitte
#116 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KG Apartment Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KG Apartment Berlin

Property: KG Apartment Berlin
Address: Kathe-Niederkirchner-Strasse 33, 10407 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 344 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Hotel Class:3 star — KG Apartment Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing