We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The secret is out sadly.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Circus Apartments
Ranked #18 of 358 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just simply awesome from check-in to check-out. Lovely spacious apartment, superb breakfast and great all round location and exceptional staff. We are going to return for sure in the New Year and pack in some more of the superb site that Berlin has to offer travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markymoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing! Wonderful hospitable staff. Very luxurious apartments with everything you need to be comfortable. I recommend this place to anybody visiting Berlin who do not require the impersonal international hotels. Also, very good location within walking distant to many shops, restaurants and bars.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Russel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Me, my husband and our little daughter (11 months) just loved the place. The apartment was spacious (incl. the bathroom) and cosy, and the kitchen fully equiped. The staff is very kind and helpful. The food and drinks in 'the kitchen' downstairs are delicious, you must try the muesli for breakfast, even if you are not a big fan!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mieke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stunning apartments. Large, well equipped, clean, nice furniture and interiour design - all perfect. Add great staff and exceptional service in general. And yes, the breakfast served in the reception area is super. Look no further!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Marius2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

What can we say that hasn't already been said.

Great apartment with interesting and different decor and everything of the highest quality. There's an excellent, relaxing vibe to the whole place - even the room contract was written with such eloquence.
Great staff only too eager to please, helped us out on a number of occasions. Recommended restaurants were spot on.

We had buffet breakfast in the cafe on one morning, which was €10 per person without coffee. Everything was fresh and lots of home made goodies - a real treat.

Couple of things to note. The nearby Kaiser's supermarket doesn't open on Sunday (unlike their counterparts in the city centre) so make sure you stock up. There are lots of places to eat around and about, but you need to know where to look for the good places - ask the staff and listen to what they say.

This was our second stay in Berlin this year. First time round we stayed at Adina for around €100 / night. For Circus we paid around €140 a night and it was well worth every extra cent for a proper apartment.

Loved Berlin and will be back... and will be staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryFXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Everything was just perfect - from the moment the reservation was made to the moment we had to check out. Didn't wanna leave our beautiful cosy Schmidt apartment which had everything one may need and made us feel at home there. Ladies would surely appreciate the design of the apartment and all the small details that make our life easier - from a good hairdryer and a big bathroom to the kitchen featuring a dishwasher and all the kitchen appliances including a lemon squeezer; the gents would probably be likely to enjoy the iPad provided and the iPod dock station.
The Circus Apartments team was always so friendly and eager to help in anything one may need - from making sure you have strawberry in your fridge to treating you with a free coffee when you leave. Will be happy to stay there again whenever I'm travelling to Berlin again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidaaichik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Flawless characterful friendly apartments that are great value and deservedly popular. I asked for a particular room type by email before arrival and they met my request effortlessly and perfectly. The fridge was filled as requested also, and arriving at 11pm to fresh milk, wine and nibbles is bliss. Great design and ethos and it feels very much like the best of Berlin encapsulated in an apartment. Love love love the iPad with music and books from Berlin on it. Well curated iPad collection and useful information. Thanks Circus for introducing me to the writing of Greg Baxter and I loved reading his novel “The Apartment” on the sunny balcony here. The staff are the core of the Circus concept and Johann and the team at the apartments are a credit to the company. They are all friendly, relaxed and efficient. Everyone in The Kitchen Café is a delight to deal with. The weekend breakfast buffet is small but has a good spread. I like that is not over stocked with wasted food and focuses on quality. The range was good and at 10 euros is good value.

Prenzlauer Berg is a fun area but may be too popular for its own good. Still for a holiday in Berlin it is the ideal area with great connections and plenty of pretty streets with ‘funky’ cafes and bars etc. The Sunday crowd parading on Kastanianallee are amusing.

Great coffee and food at “Antipodes” café, run by a lovely lady from NZ, nearby. The pub/cafe up the road and on the corner: “Schwarze Pumpe” is also fantastic for casual beers and quality food.

Berlin is a vast and complex city with a fathomless range of accommodation. The Circus Apartments have done well to rise to the top. Good local design , great staff and honest pricing are the magic mix here. I left feeling relaxed, satisfied and wanting desperately to come back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ozplod66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 633 in Berlin
548 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 633 in Berlin
2,641 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Brilliant Apartments
Brilliant Apartments
#11 of 358 in Berlin
338 reviews
Mitte
AMANO Home
AMANO Home
#6 of 358 in Berlin
149 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 358 in Berlin
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Circus Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Circus Apartments

Address: Choriner Str. 84, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 358 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: £138 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Circus Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LIVE IN BERLIN – LUXURY BOUTIQUE APARTMENTS IN THE HEART OF THE CITYWelcome to the newest member of The Circus family: The Circus Apartments. This next step in The Circus story was inspired by our guests, and the fact that many of you who come to Berlin are here for more than just the sights and are looking for a state of the art base in the city, with room to work, entertain and relax, and combined with the classic Circus philosophy of hospitality.Perhaps you want to spend longer in the city, to delve deeper into what Berlin has to offer. Perhaps you need more room, for your family or to entertain friends. Or perhaps you are here to get stuff done, whether it is at the Bread & Butter, an exhibition on the Auguststraße, or you are searching for inspiration in your creative work... Our apartments are fully equipped – from the kitchen to laundry facilities, to the post-box and independent access – to cater for everyone for whom a hotel room is not enough, and who need the means for fully autonomous living in the heart of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Circus Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing