We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing- esp for families with small children!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Circus Apartments
Ranked #17 of 357 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed for a week in mid-December and thought it was excellent!! There's a cafe downstairs that makes good coffee and has a great buffet breakfast on the weekend. The staff were all genuinely friendly and helpful!
In terms of the apartments, we stayed in a two bedroom apartment. They are all new and in pristine condition. The apartment was huge and had lots of room for our kids to race around in- it was even bigger than it looked in the pics. There is a laundry downstairs with two washing machines and a dryer, and there's detergent if you need it. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment, including a dishwasher and they even put a box of children's toys in the apartment!
It's mid way between stations on the U2 and u8 which was very handy and there's a Kaiser's supermarket around the corner. There's a couple of parks in walking distance and we walked to Alexanderplatz etc
We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eachschoolholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed early December 2013 - two couples - in Berlin for sightseeing and Christmas markets. Having stayed before at the hotel, we knew we would enjoy the apartments as well. Only 10 mins walk from Alexanderplatz, in the trendy area of Mitte, with faultless design and the usual Circus welcome. We had a huge apartment with everything you could ask for - quiet location, comfy beds, underfloor heating. Staff super helpful. Love it, love it, love it!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fi-W-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Los Angeles, California
220133
Reviewed 16 December 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The circus hotel upgraded us to the apartments about two weeks before we left on trip- nov 25-dec2(7 nights)the place is new- clean- very hip-IPAD-stereo-tv- huge bathroom-heated floors- balcony- nice neighborhood. The best thing is the staff- everyone of them is so helpful and nice- very accommodating. Be sure to get the train tickets- you pay4.50 euro/day- much cheaper- on weekends you only need one- they have washer and dryer - we ate breakfast there- sometimes we shared since so large- you can eat at circus hotel too- great for dinner at Fabisch Restaurant-what a fabulous stay

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paris4us063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A beautiful apartment in a great location, very comfortable and very surprisingly for a city centre apartment really quiet so 3 great nights. The apartment was well equipped with lovely bathrooms and very comfy beds. The staff in reception are lovely, friendly & helpful and the cafe food delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Spent 3 days here. Spacious apartment, lovely helpful staff, great location. It is very easy to get to all of the main sites and you can rent a travel pass or a bike very cheaply from the concierge.
You will have no regrets staying here and we will be back here next time we are in this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Lovely one bedroom apartment with balcony. Fully equipped, although we only prepared breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were in Berlin for 5 nights, so what a bonus to learn of free laundry facilities in the basement. The only downside was all of the buildings in the block face the same inner courtyard. Parties in other buildings created a fair amount of noise - wouldn't be good if children were trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieBCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#9 of 635 in Berlin
2,608 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
497 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#3 of 635 in Berlin
1,004 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Circus Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Circus Apartments

Address: Choriner Str. 84, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 357 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: £137 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Circus Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LIVE IN BERLIN – LUXURY BOUTIQUE APARTMENTS IN THE HEART OF THE CITYWelcome to the newest member of The Circus family: The Circus Apartments. This next step in The Circus story was inspired by our guests, and the fact that many of you who come to Berlin are here for more than just the sights and are looking for a state of the art base in the city, with room to work, entertain and relax, and combined with the classic Circus philosophy of hospitality.Perhaps you want to spend longer in the city, to delve deeper into what Berlin has to offer. Perhaps you need more room, for your family or to entertain friends. Or perhaps you are here to get stuff done, whether it is at the Bread & Butter, an exhibition on the Auguststraße, or you are searching for inspiration in your creative work... Our apartments are fully equipped – from the kitchen to laundry facilities, to the post-box and independent access – to cater for everyone for whom a hotel room is not enough, and who need the means for fully autonomous living in the heart of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Circus Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing