We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Circus Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel AMANO(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Jurine(Berlin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel MANI(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
284
20
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
20
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment was spaciousquiet streetplace to stayliving roomlaundry roomwell equipped kitchenrosenthaler platzdining tablethe ground floorhome away from homelocation is excellentminute walkprenzlauer bergtea and coffeeu bahn stationbars and restaurantsbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I can't even remember how we found this place, but it is amazing. When I go back to Berlin I am definitely staying here again. Amazingly friendly staff who were so helpful when we needed a fan (since it was so hot in Summer) and just friendly with everything we needed. The room was immaculate, spacious and stylish. iPad and wifi password was supplied which was nice for nights in. You even get a mail box! We forgot our train tickets so got to use it.

Cannot fault this.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynicalbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed for a week in mid-December and thought it was excellent!! There's a cafe downstairs that makes good coffee and has a great buffet breakfast on the weekend. The staff were all genuinely friendly and helpful!
In terms of the apartments, we stayed in a two bedroom apartment. They are all new and in pristine condition. The apartment was huge and had lots of room for our kids to race around in- it was even bigger than it looked in the pics. There is a laundry downstairs with two washing machines and a dryer, and there's detergent if you need it. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment, including a dishwasher and they even put a box of children's toys in the apartment!
It's mid way between stations on the U2 and u8 which was very handy and there's a Kaiser's supermarket around the corner. There's a couple of parks in walking distance and we walked to Alexanderplatz etc
We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eachschoolholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed early December 2013 - two couples - in Berlin for sightseeing and Christmas markets. Having stayed before at the hotel, we knew we would enjoy the apartments as well. Only 10 mins walk from Alexanderplatz, in the trendy area of Mitte, with faultless design and the usual Circus welcome. We had a huge apartment with everything you could ask for - quiet location, comfy beds, underfloor heating. Staff super helpful. Love it, love it, love it!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fi-W-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Los Angeles, California
232140
Reviewed 16 December 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The circus hotel upgraded us to the apartments about two weeks before we left on trip- nov 25-dec2(7 nights)the place is new- clean- very hip-IPAD-stereo-tv- huge bathroom-heated floors- balcony- nice neighborhood. The best thing is the staff- everyone of them is so helpful and nice- very accommodating. Be sure to get the train tickets- you pay4.50 euro/day- much cheaper- on weekends you only need one- they have washer and dryer - we ate breakfast there- sometimes we shared since so large- you can eat at circus hotel too- great for dinner at Fabisch Restaurant-what a fabulous stay

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paris4us063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews