We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - look no further!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Circus Apartments
Ranked #19 of 359 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a very special place! We booked in last minute because our original accommodation was awful. The staff (especially Steven) could not do enough to help us, they were all so friendly and offered help and information. One of our party is vegan, and as soon as we mentioned that they found out a restaurant for us without even being asked. It really was excellent, individual service. We were booked in quickly, with no fuss. The apartment on the 2nd floor (Walter) was very spacious, immaculately clean with amazing decor and comfy beds/sofas. The cafe downstairs was lovely and cosy with great food at any time of day, you could order a meal and they brought it up to the apartment. The location is excellent - you can walk into the centre in about 30mins, or the underground is just around the corner. Very quiet street.

Room Tip: Only saw our apartment, but I don't think you can go wrong here :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iMonkey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a great long weekend in Berlin in the ideal location, great value for money and super friendly and professional service (thank you Ivi and Johann) We stayed in the hotel last year and it was great but this is a different class. It feels like you live in Berlin, with a personal concierge and all what you expect from a full service hotel. Circus is a breath of fresh air in Berlin and is setting trends for the industry. We will be back with the rest of our family and friends :o)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank JBrandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I can't even remember how we found this place, but it is amazing. When I go back to Berlin I am definitely staying here again. Amazingly friendly staff who were so helpful when we needed a fan (since it was so hot in Summer) and just friendly with everything we needed. The room was immaculate, spacious and stylish. iPad and wifi password was supplied which was nice for nights in. You even get a mail box! We forgot our train tickets so got to use it.

Cannot fault this.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynicalbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed for a week in mid-December and thought it was excellent!! There's a cafe downstairs that makes good coffee and has a great buffet breakfast on the weekend. The staff were all genuinely friendly and helpful!
In terms of the apartments, we stayed in a two bedroom apartment. They are all new and in pristine condition. The apartment was huge and had lots of room for our kids to race around in- it was even bigger than it looked in the pics. There is a laundry downstairs with two washing machines and a dryer, and there's detergent if you need it. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment, including a dishwasher and they even put a box of children's toys in the apartment!
It's mid way between stations on the U2 and u8 which was very handy and there's a Kaiser's supermarket around the corner. There's a couple of parks in walking distance and we walked to Alexanderplatz etc
We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eachschoolholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed early December 2013 - two couples - in Berlin for sightseeing and Christmas markets. Having stayed before at the hotel, we knew we would enjoy the apartments as well. Only 10 mins walk from Alexanderplatz, in the trendy area of Mitte, with faultless design and the usual Circus welcome. We had a huge apartment with everything you could ask for - quiet location, comfy beds, underfloor heating. Staff super helpful. Love it, love it, love it!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fi-W-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Los Angeles, California
231136
Reviewed 16 December 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The circus hotel upgraded us to the apartments about two weeks before we left on trip- nov 25-dec2(7 nights)the place is new- clean- very hip-IPAD-stereo-tv- huge bathroom-heated floors- balcony- nice neighborhood. The best thing is the staff- everyone of them is so helpful and nice- very accommodating. Be sure to get the train tickets- you pay4.50 euro/day- much cheaper- on weekends you only need one- they have washer and dryer - we ate breakfast there- sometimes we shared since so large- you can eat at circus hotel too- great for dinner at Fabisch Restaurant-what a fabulous stay

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paris4us063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
2,658 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
568 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Brilliant Apartments
Brilliant Apartments
#10 of 359 in Berlin
342 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 359 in Berlin
1,286 reviews
Mitte
AMANO Home
AMANO Home
#5 of 359 in Berlin
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Circus Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Circus Apartments

Address: Choriner Str. 84, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 359 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: £136 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Circus Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LIVE IN BERLIN – LUXURY BOUTIQUE APARTMENTS IN THE HEART OF THE CITYWelcome to the newest member of The Circus family: The Circus Apartments. This next step in The Circus story was inspired by our guests, and the fact that many of you who come to Berlin are here for more than just the sights and are looking for a state of the art base in the city, with room to work, entertain and relax, and combined with the classic Circus philosophy of hospitality.Perhaps you want to spend longer in the city, to delve deeper into what Berlin has to offer. Perhaps you need more room, for your family or to entertain friends. Or perhaps you are here to get stuff done, whether it is at the Bread & Butter, an exhibition on the Auguststraße, or you are searching for inspiration in your creative work... Our apartments are fully equipped – from the kitchen to laundry facilities, to the post-box and independent access – to cater for everyone for whom a hotel room is not enough, and who need the means for fully autonomous living in the heart of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Circus Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing