We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Ranked #133 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
adelaide
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

This is a good budget hotel. Great that it had a kitchen and a laundry to keep costs down. This is located out of the city but if you are confident with public transport you can get around easily. The rooms are cleaned weekly however it would be nice in rubbish was emptied a bit more frequently. Overall a good stay

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deirdjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    255
    65
    17
    6
See reviews for
98
256
38
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
309 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Excellent choice for apartment-like accomodation in the slightly "uncool" traditional center of western Berlin. Got an excellent rate on the hotel's site and not sure what I would get. Very welcoming reception assigned me a nice small efficiency with a double bed, kitchenette and small eating area. Well designed and laid out. Clean well outfitted bathroom. Wired internet access (free). I wanted to do selff cater while I was there which was easy with the supermarket across the street. Although many of the city's attractions are far afield, got a transport pass and easily accessed the subway just a block away. The Ku-Damm and Savigny Platz area is loaded with acfes, bars and restaurants although this is no longer tourist central nor does it have the trendy cache of "Mitte" or the older gentrifying neigborhoods in eastern Berlin. For me and ideal place to stay in Berlin in a great location.

Room Tip: The basic efficiencies are a bit small, so take the next higher level of room if there are two and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKbanker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

This place was perfect for our 5 day stay in Berlin. I got a very good room rate from their website (which of course I cross-checked with all the usual hotel websites and it still came out cheapest). Our room (304) was clean, bright and spacious with a nice little kitchenette, big flat screen TV, free internet access, nice big bath (essential after a day's sightseeing), VERY comfy beds and an i-pod docking station for music. The breakfasts were good and were included in our room rate. The location is great - about 100 yards from Ku'damm, with shops, buses, U and S bahn stations all close by. There are literally hundreds of places to eat and drink nearby too. The difficult bit is choosing which to go to. There is a supermarket across the road if you want to "eat in". We are regular visitors to Berlin but this is the first time we have stayed at Citadines. We will definitely use it for our next visit.

Room Tip: Club rooms are on the quieter side of the building and the room rate includes breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMLMTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

I recently booked for two days with expedia and extended another day while being there.

Room are simple with high speed internet (beware! ethernet cable only, no wifi. I actually had to buy a wifi router to share it with my device)

The bed of my room wasn't that great (was actually good for a couch-bed). Service was good. The room was simple and clean and well optimized. The kitchen was obviously very small but functional.

The location of the hotel is also fine, it's near a subway station and you can buy groceries in front of the hotel (Kaiser's).

One last thing, they have a kind of electronic system to close the room electricity's when your not in it. They tell you to put your keycard in it. Unfortunately, that mean you can't charge your electronics while not being in the room. HOWEVER! I figured that you can put any card half-way in and it works (unfortunately, I only found out about this the last day).

Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

My 15 year old daughter and I stayed in a studio apartment here for the weekend. It is a simple but very clean complex and you have everything you need. We had two single beds which were very comfortable. The kitchenette was fully equipped but small, although we didn't use it at all. We were very confused about how to get around but on the 2nd day took a City tour Bus, which goes round in a loop and you can get on and off as you please. It cost 20 euros which was a bargain. We loved Berlin and would certainly return to citadines as a Family but would book an apartment next time for more room. The internet access was useful. We found a beautiful Italian Restaurant called Bernards, which was very reasonably priced and had the best Pizza I have ever had ! Tis was located at Walter Benjamin Platz very close to the apartment.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank podengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

My mother and I stayed here for a week for our first time in Berlin. It was 2min walk from the 109 Bus which travels direct to Tegel Airport, and also stops at Zoo Station (easy access to U-bahn and S-bahn trains).
Walking distance to Charlottenburg restaurant precinct at Savignyplatz S-bahn and to the famous Kurfurstendamm shopping district.
Staff were great, rooms big and small kitchen meant we could self cater instead of paying €11 for a meagre breakfast downstairs.
Laundry downstairs is €5 but cheaper than requesting service from hotel itself.
Fixed internet is free, helped us when researching public transport and restaurants!

Room Tip: Corner rooms, ending in '6' have a great view over Olivaer Platz
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridie_OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Our first stay at an apart hotel and we were very happy. Excellent reception after arrival from the close by U bahn station on Adenaurplatz which is a short 5 minute walk away. The rooms are designed for long stays and are equipped with a small kitchen with all the basic equipment and all very handy. Fixed line Internet is included in the room however no wireless beyond then lobby area, for travel I only carry an iPad so wasn't able to connect in the room. The hotel is well located and with easy access to the impressive public transport system so you can get anywhere quickly. It's possible to pay extra and have the bed changed, trash taken out and cleaning done daily if you choose otherwise it's just like home.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Quentin Berlin Hotel
#228 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Ku' Damm 101
#98 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin

Property: Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Address: Olivaer Platz 1, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#95 Business Hotel in Berlin
#103 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadinse Kurfuerstendamm Berlin is located in the city center west close to Kurfuerstendamm. Kudamm - as the locals call it - is full with shops, restaurants, boutiques, theatres and cinemas. The Apart'Hotel offers Studios and 1-Bedroom Apartments. The cleverly configured apartments have everything you need for rest, work and play - a comfortable living space that doubles up as a home office with free high speed internet access. All apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, TV, telephone, in room safe, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. The reception is open 24/7. Continental breakfast buffet is available every morning at a surcharge. A supermarket and a bakery are across the street. Washing machine and dryer are available at a surcharge. The experienced and friendly staff will help you settle in quickly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin Hotel Berlin
Citadines Apart Hotel Berlin
Citadines Apart Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing