We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, nice staff, ok location, aircon didn't work and renovated?!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Ranked #131 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, nice staff, ok location, aircon didn't work and renovated?!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We got a newly renovated room. I think they've painted the walls and changed the floor in the main room, but don' expect luxury. It's not what I would've called renovated.
The aircon made a lot of noise, but didn't really do anything and because of building work outside our room we did't really want to have the windows open, so the room was warm... Very very warm, especially In the morning when the sun was at our windows.
The bed was good.
TV only german channels.
Wifi close to non existent.
The shower was hopeless, no waterpreasure at all and you wanted to get out of the bathroom as soon as possible, it smelled damp and mouldy. All in all, ok, but wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke B, Manager at Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear EGHT,

It has been a plesuare to have you with us and it is great to let us know through this page what concerns you had with your stay.

We are very sorry to get this information and you can trust me that I would look into it if you would be able to offer us more detail about when you stayed and in which room.

So sorry for your experience however we are not able to turn back time but we are able to make future stays better and give the stay experience you deserve.

The Air Con works when all windows closed only, this is automated. We understand that the neighbourhood building is due to nbe completed as new balconies were installed which indeed was not nice. However works only went on during the day and were clearly finished by 5/6pm latest. The court yard rooms are our best seller as it is very quiet and you are able to sleep with open windows during the night.

We have completed our renovation on 14th April and have transformed our Lobby completly into a great living room / lounge concept + we have installed a brand new high tech GYM. Further we have completly renovated the upper 3 floor which is our Deluxe level now and feedback is amazing about it which we are proud of.

Sadly we are not able to match all guests expactations, however I am sure when you come back you will see further improvments which we still continue to add more value to the product you book.

Guest feedback is the only way to stay connected with our guests after there departure and take the chance as well when you are with us to let us know what you feel and think as we might have been able to do something for your stay at the time.

We all hope that you come back and take the chance to let us know via email if so.

anke.baudisch@citadines.com

Have a great day
Anke & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    254
    65
    17
    6
See reviews for
98
256
38
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed during the heatwave so were v grateful for the top-quality air conditioning! The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable, and conveniently located for the U bahn. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and there's also a supermarket opposite. My only niggle would be that the kitchen could be a little better equipped, as the choices for cooking on the hob was either a small frying pan or a gigantic pot; a couple of normal-sized saucepans would have made life a lot easier! But overall a great stay and I'd definitely go back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke B, Manager at Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Katie,

We are deighted to read your kind comment :-)

We take care of the kitchen and hope to see you very soon again in Berlin.

Your Team Berlin
Anke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days its near the shopping district and opposite of a supermarket that you can get your groceries if you need. Staffs are helpful too.

However these few days there is construction going on right next to the apartment. Lots of dust and noise.

One complaint is that the WiFi is really bad. It takes a long time to connect and slow. Could only access it in the lobby... Don't bother to try in the room, it just does not work.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chr15tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke B, Manager at Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Christian,

Thank you very much for your constructive and fair feedback.

I fully agree with you that the points mentioned are not the things you want to experience.
The construction on the neighbourhood building will be completed in about 2 weeks and we will have a great quiet zone which is a kind of unique in Berlin.

The works right now only on the new balconies and they will be completed soon.
Than the inner court yard will be done with stones and all of us will be able to enjoy the Zone at any time to have a coffee or Beer.

With regards to the WIFI we actually found out what it is and this should be sorted with your next stay.

Hope to see you again,

Anke & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Have visited the Hotel 2nd time now and can't say anything negative.

Newly refurbished and great staff. Work cup is starting and football is live in the great loung lobby for all guests which is very social.

It's for me much better than any 5* Hotel as location and standard + service is just amazing.

I come back soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Derik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is very accessible and in the center of the city. The staff is professional and speak English.The furnishings in the rooms are very functional and nearly all the basic amenities are covered. The rooms were very clean when i checked in.Even the rooms that are facing the road are not loud.The only drawback with this hotel is that unlike the extended stay hotels in the US , the daily cleaning of the room or the pat down service was quite expensive. The breakfast is additional and for the price they charge you might be able to find a better and cheaper option within walking distance from the hotel.I found it a bit strange that the hotel expected the guest to dispose the garbage etc before checking out.Overall i would say Citadines Berlin is a good choice for long stays.

Room Tip: The Restaurant has no vending machine for softdrinks or water. so pick them up from the supermarket...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jramk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke B, Manager at Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback which we really liked to read.

We are indeed a great choice for Long Stays due to the full fitted kitchen and many more things in the more spaciouse room vs a hotel.

After our renovation which was recently completed we are happy to accomodate you very soon again.

Have a great day

Anke & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is easy to access from Tegel Airport and it is located in a nice quiet area. The check in was a little slower because of some computer problem. The room and bathroom are fine, spacious, but the mattresses aren't very orthopedic and one of the pillow covers was not smelling super clean.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andeugenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke B, Manager at Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for your comment which you placed on TA.

All guest feedbacks are very important to us and I am suprised about your experience as this is certainly not the standard of our house. We just have been refurbished which you might have seen and I still would like to bring back in mind that we are a 3 star Hotel on a superior Level.

Matresses are just 2 years old and sadly we will never reach all guests expactations no matter what type you buy. With regards to the pillow I was able to inform my Team about it and we will process a complete pillow washing of all rooms in the building as we definetly can not accept that guests have such a experience.

We do hope that you will give us a further chance when you stay next in Berlin. In that case you are very welcome to give us a call and ask for Anke Baudisch and we make sure your stay will be the experience we all aim for to deliver.

Have a great day

Anke & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stay in Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin for 4 nights. We choose the deluxe studio room, it includes everything we need, excellent equipped kitchen, wardrobe, bathroom, bright room and clean cozy bed. Even our room faces the road, it still very quiet. We sleep well here. The front desk mademoiselle is nice, speak fluently English.
The location is at west Berlin, for tourist may not be the 1st choice, but I still highly recommend it. Enjoy taking bus around the city and don't miss Citadines.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quentin988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke B, Manager at Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hi Quentin,

Hope you had a great journey back home.

We would like to take the opportunity to get back to you and to thank you so much for your valubal comment. We take it with pleasure and hope to see you soon back in Berlin.

Have a great time

Anke & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Quentin Berlin Hotel
#229 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Ku' Damm 101
#99 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin

Property: Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Address: Olivaer Platz 1, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#95 Business Hotel in Berlin
#103 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadinse Kurfuerstendamm Berlin is located in the city center west close to Kurfuerstendamm. Kudamm - as the locals call it - is full with shops, restaurants, boutiques, theatres and cinemas. The Apart'Hotel offers Studios and 1-Bedroom Apartments. The cleverly configured apartments have everything you need for rest, work and play - a comfortable living space that doubles up as a home office with free high speed internet access. All apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, TV, telephone, in room safe, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. The reception is open 24/7. Continental breakfast buffet is available every morning at a surcharge. A supermarket and a bakery are across the street. Washing machine and dryer are available at a surcharge. The experienced and friendly staff will help you settle in quickly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin Hotel Berlin
Citadines Apart Hotel Berlin
Citadines Apart Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing