We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for my short break in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Ranked #181 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I chose this hotel primarily because it offered self-catering facilities, but also attracts more positive comments than otherwise. I was delighted with the standard of service, friendliness of the staff and the room was perfect for my needs. The hotel is positioned just 5 mins from a U-bahn station and there is a Kaiser supermarket over the road, plus a superb deli nearby. I stayed for 5 nights at a very reasonable rate and would recommend this hotel without compromise.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleOtik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2010

The hotel is one of a chain and is located in a residential district near the Kurfürstendamm shopping street. It is close to bus and U-Bahn stops, as well as food stores and restaurants. The room included a fully-equipped kitchenette. There are laundry facilities in the basement. My room was small, but very clean. It was in the back of the hotel and quiet. Breakfast, which I did not have the chance to sample, is EUR 10 extra. I slept well on the sofa bed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tudomany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We spent 3 nights at this hotel in October 2010, near the end of a 28 day trip around Germany and the Netherlands. When we arrived we found that we were booked into a room that had a converter bed and was very uncomfortable but a quick call to reception had us in a gem of a room in a fully celf contained apartment. The room was spacious and very modern, as was the bathroom and kitchen.
We had been living on bought food for weeks and were very glad to be able to go to the supermarket over the road from the hotel and buy steaks and vegetables to cook up our selves. Berlin is very easy to navigate around and the location of the hotel made it very easy to see everything that we wanted.
Staff were very helpful with directions and getting us into another room. Breakfast was included and very tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lostones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

A nice hotel close to the centre of Berlin, near to the stores and the nightlife of the city. Friendly staff and clean room. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrloiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

The hotel is extremely clean and calm. It is at the center of Berlin close to shopping center called Europe Center. The metro and bus connections are also very good, make it easy to visit all the city.
We wish to stay there again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saeed_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

The hotel is very good, situated near Kurfurstendamm, 2 bus stations from Zoo Train Station. The Receptionists were nice and helpful. Good Internet in the room and in the lobby, where there is also a free computer and printer.
Well-equipped kitchenette.
The only disappointment was the sofa bed; it was was in good state, but uncomfortable by design.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fane_Babanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

i spent 10 days with family, price was v good, kitchenette is lovely, v organized and have almost everything u need to do your own food.
Kaieser's - a nice supermarket- is across the street.
staff is very helpful and cheerful. they answered every question with detailed explanation.
the only surprise was that my room had only sofa bed as the main bed and not a bed + extra sofa. i didn't figure this out when booking online.
Transportation available all around the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yasso72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisa's Place
#4 of 635 in Berlin
642 reviews
Charlottenburg
art'appart - berlin suiten
art'appart - berlin suiten
#376 of 635 in Berlin
34 reviews
SANA Berlin Hotel
#104 of 635 in Berlin
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin

Address: Olivaer Platz 1, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in Berlin
#103 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £47 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadinse Kurfuerstendamm Berlin is located in the city center west close to Kurfuerstendamm. Kudamm - as the locals call it - is full with shops, restaurants, boutiques, theatres and cinemas. The Apart'Hotel offers Studios and 1-Bedroom Apartments. The cleverly configured apartments have everything you need for rest, work and play - a comfortable living space that doubles up as a home office with free high speed internet access. All apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, TV, telephone, in room safe, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. The reception is open 24/7. Continental breakfast buffet is available every morning at a surcharge. A supermarket and a bakery are across the street. Washing machine and dryer are available at a surcharge. The experienced and friendly staff will help you settle in quickly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin Hotel Berlin
Citadines Apart Hotel Berlin
Citadines Apart Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing