We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #92 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Don't be put off by first impressions of the hotel surroundings. This is a great base as the Gleisdreieck station is a few yards away giving access to both the U1 & U2 lines. There is not much to see close to the hotel but a short walk away are the Stasi and Topography of Terror museums on Zimmerstrasse. The hotel is very comfortable and the breakfast choice is excellent. The only downside for us was the noise in the courtyard one night (2am+) as voices were amplified. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a short break in Berlin. We took a taxi to the Schoenefeld airport for our flight home costing 32Euros.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zen123102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Am looking to spend eight nights in Berlin for the film market in February, as I do most years. But I will not consider a hotel that charges for internet; or, to phrase it differently, strong, high-speed in-room wi-fi for no extra charge is a must. Recoup your allegedly high installation costs by stating a higher nightly room rate. Separate internet charges fall somewhere between a bait-and-switch and a Master Of The House attempt to gouge the customer once they're through the door.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Paul_Karl_Lukacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great hotel, good location, just next to underground station. Great value for money, nice, spacious and clean room. Nothing interesting in closest neighbourhood, but hotel bar offers decent food and good draft local beer. Fantastic breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Martinez_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I love this hotel. Have stayed here four times now and never been disappointed. Honeycomb for breakfast - amazing. Great choice from the breakfast buffet but would like more for vegetarians such as mushrooms. The rooms are lovely and the staff so helpful. I enjoy spending time in the bar too - great to come back to after a night out. I really feel at home in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlienorTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Clean comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff in a moderate hotel, conveniently located one minute from station with 15 minute journey to the central Alexanderplatz.

Breakfast very good, other meals limited but small pleasant bar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear guest,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
With best regards
Sigrid Scheide & team
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Good hotel for the price. Staff were very friendly. My room was simple but very clean. Breakfast was very good and served until quite late. My only complaint would be that you have to pay for Wi fi which was quite expensive.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Philippa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear guest,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comment helps us to improve our service constantly. I am sorry that you have not been satisfied with the cost of the internet access we provide. Our intention is to allow our guests secure and fast access to the internet. Due to high installation cost we cannot provide this service for free.
We hope for your anderstanding and would be pleased to welcoming you again to our hotel.
With best regards
Sigrid Scheide & team
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed in the Mercure Hotel in Berlin Mitte from beginning Aug to middle of Aug. It is good and worth staying as a business hotel. The Wi Fi connectivity inside the room is fine, though you must understand clear instructions for this purpose. Rooms are OK and comfortable, and sufficient for short stays. The breakfast is also OK and suitable. The booking system online is quite good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the top floor, these are little larger than the other rooms, some also with a smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhaivat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your visit in our hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is a pleasure to receive positive comments and I will share them with our team. We would be very happy to welcoming you again in our hotel.
With best regards
Sigrid Scheide & team
-manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
fjord hotel berlin
fjord hotel berlin
#89 of 634 in Berlin
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Luckenwalder Str. 11, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#112 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £57 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte is located at the district "Kreuzberg" and decreed about 120 room's, each with a douche, WC, a desk, a coffee and tea station, some of the room's are fitted with air conditioning and free WI-FI. Our Bar "Gleis 11" is open daily from 3 pm till 1 am. In the Bar the guests can have drinks and snacks while they watch live sportscasts. In summertime they are welcome to enjoy their drink at our greened patio. To reach the Potsdamer Platz it's only 10 min walking distance or just 2 stations with the underground line U2. The closest Underground station is named "Gleisdreieck" and is just 70 meters away from the hotel. It's quite easy to reach famous places like the "Olympiastation", the "Alexanderplatz" or the fairground "ICC" with the U2 on a direct connection. Of course it is possible to rent one of our bikes to explore the city on a special way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mercure Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing