We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
306
470
93
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
470
93
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu bahn stationpotsdamer platztechnical museumnice hotelstayed for four nightsquiet neighborhoodbrandenburg gateminute walkour room was spaciousbreakfast buffetlate at nightcity breaknice breakfastwould stay againhotel barhotel staffpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is located very close to the TV tower, right in the city center of Berlin. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was nice, and spoke both German and English. I recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgotaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Gäste,
ganz herzlichen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung und für Ihre Weiterempfehlung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohlgefühlt haben.
Vielleicht bis bald wieder in Berlin
mit herzlichen Grüßen,
Sigrid Scheide & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights as part of a family group of ten adults. The check in was painless and very pleasant, the staff spoke perfect english. The room was very clean and had a good sized en-suite with a walk in shower and their own shower gel/shampoo. Breakfast was included in the room deal and it was fantastic, there was a brilliant selection of different foods to cater for all needs.
The under ground/ tube station was only a minutes walk away and within two to three stops you were in the centre of Berlin.
The room I stayed in had no A/C which would be a concern in high summer months but was quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback und for your recommendation. We are very pleased that you were so happy with your stay and we hope to welcoming you again at your next visit to Berlin.

With best regards
Sigrid Scheide & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a 3 star hotel and is two stops on the U2 underground from the centre of Berlin.The staff were very good and spoken excellent english. Rooms are clean, well equipped, average size. Breakfast was very very good with an excellent selection. The bar is a bit basic and canteen like, not really a lounge, but was good enough for a nightcap. Stayed for four nights and for the price and access to transport system I enjoyed it. Lifts are incredibly slow, but you get used to it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJKNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I could get a superior room by the same price of a standard room, I think there was a promotion the day I booked. The hotel is located really close to the subway statio Gleidreiek, and it is possible to reach on foot within minutes most of central Berlin attractons. My check in was fast and the hotel staff were Always helpful when I needed assistance. I could even check out some hours later due to my evening flight. I did not take breakfast because I thought the price was expensive (16 euros), but it is possible to buy bread, butter, iogurts, etc the day before and boil some water in the room and drink the cortesy instant coffe and tea available. There is a free wifi connection available but it is really slow, the only drawback in my opinion.

Room Tip: check if there is this promotion for a superior room by the price of a standard one. i booked in the hotel site.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Denis,

thank you very much for your good and positive feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are very happy that you felt so comfortabel with us and we hope to welcome you back.

With best regards
Sigrid Scheide & Team
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel with a quirky charm that's just 5-minutes by U-bahn from Pottsdamer Platz. Location is a bit funny as it sits in an industrial/business area, but considering how easy it is to get into the city center, it's not really an issue.
Great breakfast and nice bar with fresh snacks. My only complaint was that the bed and pillows were a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KAM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. This helps us to improve our service constantly. We replaced our mattresses last year and I am very sorry that you felt still uncomfortable. But I am very happy that you were satisfied with your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. We hope to soon welcome you back to our hotel.
With best regards
Sigrid Scheide & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews