We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #87 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Berlin”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had a pleasant stay in this hotel.

Location: great location and super safe. Just 10 steps from Gleisdreieck station which is in a "central line". You can fastly reach other lines and main stations from there. Restaurants and bars are just a short walk from the hotel.

Staff: all very friendly and helpful.

Room: lot of space and clean. There is no AC and during the summer your room can be very warm. I was in the first floor in back side. As there was no AC, I had to sleep with open windows. Late in the night I could listen to people in the garden and smell their cigarattes. Early in the morning I could listen to people having their breakfast in the garden.

Room service: they start it very early. Some of the days the person knocked my door around 9 am to clean my room and I was still there. Not big issue but if you wake up late, put the DON'T DISTURB sign in the door.

Breakfast: great and generous.

Free Wi-Fi!

I will definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simonzinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kindest regards
Sigrid Scheide & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    430
    78
    15
    6
See reviews for
88
298
113
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

That was my second stay in the Mercure Mitte and don't think it will be my last. Its location is in a secluded, quiet spot, very tranquil yet a short walk away from Postdamer Platz along the canal and opposite Gleisdreick station on U2 and U1, two lines that bring you anywhere in Berlin in no time. At the end of street you are in Gleisdreick park, ideal for a long walk in a striking new landscape. The hotel is excellent at all level, spotless, spacious, with a very pleasant large breakfast area and a courtyard with fish pond. The staff is very friendly and helpful at all time. I had a great room on the top floor and slept 4 nights better there than in a long time. I really couldn't not fault it and unless you want to be in a busy hub of restaurants and cafes, it is pretty perfect. Totally recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Josephien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay and for your recommendation. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback and I will share it with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragment to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
With best regards
Sigrid Scheide & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
578 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a great little hotel, but not in hot weather. There is no air conditioning, and it takes a long time to cool down at night during a heat wave, which Berlin was having during the 3 nights we were there. It was quite uncomfortable even with the windows wide open. That's the only negative and I would go back in cooler weather.

Very compact, with rooms centered over a courtyard where you can have breakfast. The buffet is excellent, with almost every kind of food, from salmon and cheeses to eggs and sausage and fruit. It's located on the edge of the Mitte right near a UBahn subway line which is 2 stops from Potsdamer Platz. The staff are warm and helpful. So, except for no AC,this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfuller603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team.
The Hotel is partially air-conditioned and usually we provide fans for the standard double rooms. I am very sorry that your room had no fan. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by this occurrence.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcoming you again at your next visit to Berlin.
Yours sincerely
Sigrid Scheide & Team
-Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel is in a wonderfully central location with quick access to the underground and bus services. and only a few minutes' walk from the famous KaDeWe department store.

Slightly quirky but nevertheless a good hotel. My room was a very strange shape, and the bathroom was extremely small for an hotel of that class.

Service was generally very good, but it was annoying that the reception and bar areas were completely abandoned for a while when I wanted them to order a taxi for me: when time was running short,, knowing the area well, I had no option but to walk to the nearest taxi rank.

The bar is small but open until quite late most evenings, but I did get caught out one evening when it closed early. The breakfast was of a reasonable standard for the Continent, bearing in mind that Germans tend to eat smaller breakfasts than the British. However the breakfast room was too small when the hotel was full, fine when there were fewer guests there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel and for your recommendation. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. We would be happy to welcoming you again and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With best regards
Sigrid Scheide & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Targu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is located very close to the TV tower, right in the city center of Berlin. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was nice, and spoke both German and English. I recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgotaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte Gäste,
ganz herzlichen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung und für Ihre Weiterempfehlung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohlgefühlt haben.
Vielleicht bis bald wieder in Berlin
mit herzlichen Grüßen,
Sigrid Scheide & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights as part of a family group of ten adults. The check in was painless and very pleasant, the staff spoke perfect english. The room was very clean and had a good sized en-suite with a walk in shower and their own shower gel/shampoo. Breakfast was included in the room deal and it was fantastic, there was a brilliant selection of different foods to cater for all needs.
The under ground/ tube station was only a minutes walk away and within two to three stops you were in the centre of Berlin.
The room I stayed in had no A/C which would be a concern in high summer months but was quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback und for your recommendation. We are very pleased that you were so happy with your stay and we hope to welcoming you again at your next visit to Berlin.

With best regards
Sigrid Scheide & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#121 of 634 in Berlin
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Charlottenburg
fjord hotel berlin
fjord hotel berlin
#78 of 634 in Berlin
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Luckenwalder Str. 11, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#112 Business Hotel in Berlin
#119 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte is located at the district "Kreuzberg" and decreed about 120 room's, each with a douche, WC, a desk, a coffee and tea station, some of the room's are fitted with air conditioning and free WI-FI. The Cinésport Bistro & Bar is open daily from 3 pm till 1 am. In the Bistro & Bar the guests can have drinks and snacks while they watch live sportscasts. In summertime they are welcome to enjoy their drink at our greened patio. To reach the Potsdamer Platz it's only 10 min walking distance or just 2 stations with the underground line U2. The closest Underground station is named "Gleisdreieck" and is just 70 meters away from the hotel. It's quite easy to reach famous places like the "Olympiastation", the "Alexanderplatz" or the fairground "ICC" with the U2 on a direct connection. Of course it is possible to rent one of our bikes to explore the city on a special way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mercure Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing