We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mandala Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Madison(Berlin)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,535)
Filter reviews
2,537 results
Traveller rating
1,833
531
102
37
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,833
531
102
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssony centermanagement suitepotsdamer platzfacil restaurantcity studiowalk in closetan executive suitemichelin star restaurantsmall lobbylarge bathroombrandenburg gatewalking distancedesign hotelholocaust memorialsitting areaexcellent hotelperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
960 - 965 of 2,537 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I love this hotel. Even the smallest rooms are generously sized and have a great layout - good working desk area, floor space for yoga, armchair for reading/tv and comfortable bed. The lovely big bathroom, walk in wardrobe/shelving area and tiny kitchen are tucked away off the entrance hall. Garden rooms have balconies and view down into the planted area and the glass roof of restaurant. Location is great as others have said - close enough to the Tiergarten for brisk stroll before breakfast. Make sure you have a good appetite for the terrrific buffet of every imaginable savoury and sweet thing plus eggs cooked to your liking. It isn't cheap but it is very good value.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the inner courtyard/garden are nicest.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

At first glance the reseption might fool you. Small and not to exciting. But look further, look to the great bar, or the breakfast, the big rooms and to the restaurant. This is super!

We did not try the spa but I guess thats great too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel with my 80 years old parents for a sightseeing tour of Berlin. The hotel is in a great location, most of the main Berlin attractions are either in the walking distance or within 5 mins reach by a taxi. The hotel is modern, rather minimalistic and yet incredibly comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and well equipped. Superbly clean. Breakfast is lavish and a very kind young gentleman who was serving us breakfast on May 19th - 21st made the mornings for my parents really memorable. The best attribute of the hotel is Mr. Thomas Valentics who made an incredible effort to make some special arrangements for my parents and recommended a few great restaurants, Brecht being one of them. On the other hand, the two female receptionists/concierges (the function is combined) who attended us during our stay could well learn to be helpful and gracious when things don't go as planned on the part of the hotel. But this flaw, would not detract from my willingness to stay here again with confidence.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nice hotel, rich in services in the rooms, especially if you get a suite, and with a very good SPA on the roof. Excellent restaurant, both the one high level than the other. Great position, very very close to the Philarmonic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aboncian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were intrigued by the name and thought that this was another one of the Shangri-La hotels and hence expected to see some of the more familiar concepts of Shangri-La hospitality. We walked into the lobby and lo and behold, this was not what we had thought it was, but definitely was something to explore and talk about.
The staff here are welcoming, and helpful and the rooms are well appointed. The breakfast was great and very filling.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satyajeet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews