We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice modern hotel in Central Berlin”
Review of The Mandala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mandala Hotel
Ranked #11 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice modern hotel in Central Berlin”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife organised a surprise trip to Berlin and we spent 2 nights checking out on 3 august. My son when booking mentioned it was my birthday and they upgraded us to a corner suite. The staff were very helpful and courteous during our stay. A real gem in the heart of Berlin.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samirs64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMandala, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Samir S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Mandala Hotel, especially the upgrade to a corner suite.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Berlin.

With warm regards,

Lutz Hesse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,489
    448
    78
    30
    30
See reviews for
255
984
151
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I recently spent six nights at the Mandala in Berlin. The hotel is well located. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and they upgraded our room. We stayed in a suite facing the inner courtyard with a balcony. The staff was extremely helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. The breakfast was fabulous and we were treated like royalty. It is one of the best experiences I've had at a hotel in Europe. All this luxury and well priced. I recommend the Mandala highly as the place to stay in Berlin.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahjlover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMandala, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Mahjlover69,

Thank you very much for the excellent evaluation of your stay at The Mandala Hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and happily forwarded your comments to the respective employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Berlin.

With warm regards,

Lutz Hesse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
199 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I enjoyed this hotel at every turn. The entire hotel is modern, new and spotless. The rooms are large and include a big bathroom. The room had a small refrigerator and kitchen. The included breakfast is presented in a lovely garden room. Hot items are made to order and the buffet is excellent. The staff will do anything for you. They delivered a pot of coffee to the room and we were not charged, extra pillows, no problem. The restaurant staff especially Nicole was very attentive. I spent time reading about all the Berlin neighborhoods and was so happy to stay in the Potsdamer Platz area. While a bit touristy, it was close to transportation and all of the major attractions. The Museum Island was a train stop away. Local restaurants and American favorites were in a two block radius of this hotel. You will be very happy with this hotel as your Berlin choice. I will also look for this hotel brand in other cities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOL305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMandala, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear LOL305,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay at The Mandala Hotel.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the room facilities, the service and the breakfast. We happily forwarded your comments to the respective employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Berlin.

With warm regards,
Lutz Hesse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
151 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a wonderful experience. The front staff was great with a superb breakfast and wait staff. Wide selection for breakfast. Very close to transportation hub and in a good part of town. I would definitely use them again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMandala, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear T S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at The Mandala Hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and happily forwarded your comments to the respective employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Berlin.

With warm regards,

Lutz Hesse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

20 Euro taxi from Tegal Airport
Modern clean suite.
Great space with couch...walk in wardrobe ,,,,tea/coffee facilities....fridge
Large bathroom ...great shampoo etc
Excellent Wifi
The best part for us was the laundry room ....washing machine/dryer/iron/laundry powder.
The location of this hotel is good with both S and U stations right there within 2 minutes walk Good shopping mall ...Rewe within the Mall.Walkable to Reichstag, etc .
Staff very helpful...polite and efficient.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet ..get a room on the same level as the laundry room if you intent to use
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmc208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMandala, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear fmc208,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying at The Mandala Hotel and especially liked our suites and the facilities, the laundry service, as well as the central location of the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Berlin.

With warm regards,

Lutz Hesse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in a suite which was a great modern design and extremely comfortable.
Only downside was breakfast which had a great selection of food and drinks but fairly chaotic service.
Very central location with great access to different areas of Berlin.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMandala, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Robert S,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at The Mandala Hotel.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our breakfast and the rooms, and we forwarded your comments to our Food and Beverages Manager.

Feedback like yours helps us to fulfil the wishes and needs of our guests and to improve our service quality constantly.

We would be delighted to welcoming you again during your next stay in Berlin.

With warm regards,

Lutz Hesse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chieri, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had Executive Superior Suite. Very nice. 11th floor, fantastic terrace. Big two rooms suite, flowers all around. Same floor as the SPA.

Breakfast location was amazing. A garden on the 5th floor, water fountains. Very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrado B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMandala, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Corrado B,

Thank you very much for your excellent evaluation of your stay at The Mandala Hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially liked our suites, the breakfast and the decoration. Guest feedback like yours is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Berlin.

With warm regards from Berlin,

Lutz Hesse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#19 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mandala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mandala Hotel

Property: The Mandala Hotel
Address: Potsdamer Strasse 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Madison Potsdamer Platz)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mandala Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to THE MANDALA HOTEL - the only privately managed 5 Star superior hotel in the heart of the city. This is where your perfect Berlin stay begins. In the centre of the city only a few walking minutes away from famous sights like the Brandenburg Gate or Reichstag, situated at Potsdamer Platz, this design hotel provides harmonic experiences for the senses. THE MANDALA HOTEL features the most spacious rooms in Berlin, the 2 Michelin star restaurant FACIL, premium ONO Spa as well as the QIU Restaurant & Bar and modern meeting rooms. All 158 studios and suites are equipped with highest quality materials and offer a perfect home away from home combined with individual service. The FACIL restaurant provides a refreshing combination of light, elegant fare in an avant-garde atmosphere of pure luxury, located on the inner courtyard of THE MANDALA HOTEL. The architectural design is as exceptional as the cuisine itself: a green oasis surrounded by bamboo and water fountains provides a year-round view of the stars for gourmet dining under an unclouded sky. Chef de cuisine is Michael Kempf - his style of cooking is modern and creative using exclusively fresh and mostly local products. A word of holistic well-being and inner peace high above Berlin can be found at the premium ONO Spa. In a 600m² space overlooking the city of Berlin, the ONO Spa is geared towards individuals with busy and active lifestyles who place a premium on individualism and privacy and want to attain the maximum relaxation and fitness in the shortest amount of time possible. Choose from numerous massages and treatments and enjoy long-lasting relaxation and energy. A stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL offers numerous harmonic experiences for the senses to provide you with the energy you need during your Berlin stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mandala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing