We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality hotel: location, service, rooms and spa.”
Review of The Mandala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mandala Hotel
Ranked #8 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

For the second time we visited the hotel. This time just one night, but enough to appreciate also the higher standards offered by The Mandala. The locatiom is really convinient at walking distance of several places to visit in Berlin. The service at the reception is kind and fast. Big room, this time with a nice balcony, full of amenities to make the stay very confortable. The Ono Spa in the 10th floor is really good. Pitty that they don't have enough therapists for last minutes customers (only one therapist covering the in advance booking). The sauna and relax areas one of the best I have never tried, because design, comfort and space. The restaurant offers an excellent food and service (tried in our first visit). At the same place, the breakfast is offered. In the 2 visits, the staff had problems to accommodate us (and other customers) because the restaurant capacity is not enough when the hotel is almost full.

Room Tip: Avoid lower floors, they can be or noisy or have lack of natural light.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMandala, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Rafael G,

Thank you very much for your friendly and open words regarding your stay at The Mandala Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the Ono Spa, the room and the service. As our Ono Spa is very much demanded, we always recommend our guests to book their treatments with a little time in advance.

We are sorry to hear that you had to wait to be seated for breakfast. We forwarded your comment to our Food & Beverages Manager. Feedback like yours helps us to fulfil the wishes and needs of our guests and to improve our service quality constantly.

Thank you once again for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We would be happy to welcoming you again during your next stay in Berlin.

With kind regards,

Lutz Hesse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,269)
There are newer reviews for The Mandala Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

810 - 816 of 2,271 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

I like this hotel very much. And will stay here again if we go Berlin again. The location is so nice, the staff is very kindly and will help everyone who needs help. The room is very clean and well equipped for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QL Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMandala, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear QL Y,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at The Mandala Hotel.

We are glad to hear that we could meet your expectations and happily forwarded your comments to the respective employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Berlin.

With warm regards,

Lutz Hesse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

One of the best hotels I've ever been,the location ,the design,the size of the rooms and the last but definitely not the least ,the people: from the nice reception team to the very kind and helpful "bellboy/concierge man" all were so kind and helpful and always with a nice smile . I' ll recommend this hotel to anybody and for sure be back again. Thank you all !

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Anghelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMandala, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Anghelc,

Thank you very much for the excellent evaluation of your stay at The Mandala Hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and happily forwarded your comments to the respective employees.

We would be delighted to welcoming you again during your next stay in Berlin.

With warm regards,

Lutz Hesse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

After the exhausting journey from Milan to Berlin because of the long delay flight, I arrived at the Mandala Hotel easily because the location is so great.. and got quick and nice check in in the Hotel Reception, then when I walk in to the Hotel room, I felt so "wow".The room design is so convenient and cozy..with the large room size which has a comfort bed and sofa with TV and audio entertainment facilities. They provide several nice CD to be listened to..Also have a large bathroom... Well.. all of sudden ..my fatigue dissappeared ..This hotel is very recommended for everyone who wants to have some pleasure time in Berlin..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMELITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMandala, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Imelita,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Mandala Hotel, and especially the rooms, the facilities, and the bathroom.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Berlin.

With best regards,

Lutz Hesse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Mandala is a wonderful hotel in the heart of Berlin at the Potsdammer Platz. Train station, S Bahn and Subway are around the corner,so every direction and form of transportation is available. We had a management suite which was very big and has a kitchenette and walk in closet. The restaurant is fantastic (2 Michelin stars) and serves a breakfast with all healthy and organic ingredients, one of the best we've had so far.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Schreurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMandala, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Schreurs,

Thank you very much for your friendly and open words regarding your stay at The Mandala Hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location, the suite, and our Restaurant Facil. We would be glad to welcoming you again during your next trip to Berlin.

With warm regards,

Lutz Hesse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Everything about this hotel is good: the location, the amenities, the service, and the fairly reasonable price for a hotel of this class. Usable Wi-Fi; close to museums, restaurants, and public transportation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMandala, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Boris L,

Thank you very much for your friendly and open words regarding your stay at The Mandala Hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you again during your next stay in Berlin.

With warm regards,

Lutz Hesse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the Mandala. Modern, stylish and functional hotel in a brilliant location. Access to all areas ! Berlin at your doorstep. Rooms great coupled with brilliant service and a morning breakfast the equal of anything we got in our 6 weeks of European travels.

Room Tip: All suite style rooms of varying size. Laundry facilities available as well which is great when you...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmorley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMandala, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Jmorley1,

Thank you very much for your excellent evaluation of your stay at The Mandala Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the rooms, the service and the breakfast buffet.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Berlin.

With warm regards,

Lutz Hesse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,845 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#22 of 635 in Berlin
3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 635 in Berlin
831 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#16 of 635 in Berlin
3,502 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mandala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mandala Hotel

Address: Potsdamer Strasse 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Madison Potsdamer Platz)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £123 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mandala Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to THE MANDALA HOTEL - the only privately managed 5 Star superior hotel in the heart of the city. This is where your perfect Berlin stay begins. In the centre of the city only a few walking minutes away from famous sights like the Brandenburg Gate or Reichstag, situated at Potsdamer Platz, this design hotel provides harmonic experiences for the senses. THE MANDALA HOTEL features the most spacious rooms in Berlin, the 2 Michelin star restaurant FACIL, premium ONO Spa as well as the QIU Restaurant & Bar and modern meeting rooms. All 158 studios and suites are equipped with highest quality materials and offer a perfect home away from home combined with individual service. The FACIL restaurant provides a refreshing combination of light, elegant fare in an avant-garde atmosphere of pure luxury, located on the inner courtyard of THE MANDALA HOTEL. The architectural design is as exceptional as the cuisine itself: a green oasis surrounded by bamboo and water fountains provides a year-round view of the stars for gourmet dining under an unclouded sky. Chef de cuisine is Michael Kempf - his style of cooking is modern and creative using exclusively fresh and mostly local products. A word of holistic well-being and inner peace high above Berlin can be found at the premium ONO Spa. In a 600m² space overlooking the city of Berlin, the ONO Spa is geared towards individuals with busy and active lifestyles who place a premium on individualism and privacy and want to attain the maximum relaxation and fitness in the shortest amount of time possible. Choose from numerous massages and treatments and enjoy long-lasting relaxation and energy. A stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL offers numerous harmonic experiences for the senses to provide you with the energy you need during your Berlin stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mandala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing