We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Berlin Neukoelln
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
61
127
76
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
127
76
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskebabu bahn stationclose to public transportbus stopclean roomsstayed here for nightsstay there againhotel is locatedneukollneurosstopsreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Good and standard 3 star hotel.Location not great but very near metro and in 20 minutes you are in centum. From Schoefeld Airport you have direct bus that stops few meters from hotel. Room is good and clean, nice bathroom. If you are scared of ghosts than ask for a room on street side :). Yes, the cemetery is on one side of hotel but at least is quite. I wouldnt recommend any meal in hotel becuse just few meters from hotel is restaurant with unbelievable prices called LA SERRA http://www.laserra-berlin.de/. Check the prices on web site and food is very good.
Bad thing there is no free Wi-fi internet you have to pay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrazyCroat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I have stayed at Ibis Berlin Neukolin during our visit to ITB Berlin. The hotel is clean and if you make a price/quality evaluation very reasonable like many Ibis Hotels in the world. The location is not prime but easly accessible with metro U7 line. Overall I can definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking a reasonable price with clean and good size rooms.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
Thank Haluk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I had an ordinary stay at Ibis Berlin Neuköln, but I have to say that I´d prefered a more centralized Hotel, near the Postdamer Platz or the Museum Island. It is located near the metro station "Grenzalee", but it is a little bit dark there at night, and the trains doesn´t work until late.
We had two problems while in this Hotel: it was hot and there was no air conditioning (at least it was not working at that time) and also the elevator doesn´t achieve the same level of the rooms, so we had to carry our luggage one level up. That was not a very good situation, and we got really mad about it.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laetitiaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2008

I booked this solely on price and I am happy with it for the 60 or so Euros I paid. If you arrive late into Schonefeld it is on the right side of town and is only a 15 minute taxi ride on the newish motorway. My room was a good size but basic and in a kind of extension out back. 100 yards from the U-bahn, which connects into the S-bahn one stop away at Neukoelln, so an easy trip to the airport. There is a large supermarket adjacent to the Neukoelln S-bahn to stock up cheaply. Definitely not a touristy area, just a plain suburb, but as you're going to use the U-bahn to get anywhere in Berlin the location is just fine. I had no problems getting back to the hotel at 2am as the bahns run all night. The entire travelling public seemed to be drunk but in a good natured way.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HisFussiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

We booked this hotel because my husband was attending a conference at the Estrel Hotel, which is about 10 minutes away by bus or train. It is easy to get to from Tegal airport, you get the 109 airport bus to Jakob-Kaiser-Platz (about 1 mile) then the U7, U-Bahn direct to Grenzallee. From the station it's about a 1 minute walk to the hotel.
The hotel looks as if it's been newly decorated, and everything is spotlessly clean and fresh. The rooms aren't big and there is no real view, but the decor is nice and the shower room looked new.
The breakfast was fine, cereals, cold meats, cheeses, bread, pastries, loads of different jams and a couple of hot dishes, like scrambled eggs and meat balls.
To get into Berlin you need to use the U.Bahn or the buses. It takes about 25 minutes into the centre, but we got a day pass, so used the buses and trains all day.
There are several restaurants near the hotel, which were much cheaper than eating in central Berlin. We ate in La Serra, which sold mainly steaks and pizzas and pasta.
The hotel cost 66 euros per night which I feel is very good value. Breakfast was an extra 8 euros per person.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Twig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews