We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Berlin Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ku' Damm 101

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ku' Damm 101
Ranked #100 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Solid Berlin Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We experienced this budget design hotel during three nights this easter, and they left us very satisfied. Check in was quick and painless. Nelly working at the front desk was super welcoming, providing insider tips on how to move about in the city's hotspots, and after dealing with the formalities she took time to explain the subway map, asked us if we had anything planned, and showed us how to get to the different locations. This was a great start and the service at the front desk was excellent during our entire stay. The room was spacious and clean, beds comfortable, however we didn't like the pillows. They were way too soft. The limited wi-fi was a bit annoying, but not a big deal. The bathroom was big and standard bathroom amenities was okay.

All in all we had a very good experience at the Ku'Damm 101.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EivindL807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    347
    97
    21
    5
See reviews for
88
276
63
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just spent a week here. First time in Berlin so didn't really know what to expect in relation to surroundings, and booked the Ku' Damm 101 as it was cheap and I'd read a few recommended reviews.
Like Berlin itself, I found the hotel clean and the people / staff friendly. No issues at all. I had access to free Wi-Fi at all times (up to 300mb per day, enough for emails and facebook). Rooms were cleaned every other day which was fine. Bed comfortable with 2 pillows (very soft!). Hot water at all times. I never used the restaurant in the hotel, as it was quite expensive, but there are lots of choice nearby. Only gripe during my stay was a couple of mornings, workers nearby started at 7.30am which was fine with me but folk that party may have been woken. Not the hotels fault, unless they are working on an extension.
The 101 is not that close to any of the major sites (in its own way a blessing) and is the wrong end of Kurfurstendamm to experience the main shopping precincts, however it is only 10 minutes from Adeneuerplatz U-bahn (which is the line for Schonefeld airport via Rudow) and 10 minutes from the S-bahn; Both of which are ideal in getting anywhere in Berlin and run every 5 minutes. Tickets are cheap and there are no collectors or gates to go through, but you do get random inspections from plain clothed staff so my recommendation is buy a 5 travel pass (on any platform) and stamp it before travel. This cost me 37 euro and you can travel unlimited in all areas on any form of public transport (train, trams and buses). Brilliant. Buses also stop nearby the hotel, which I didn't use.
All in all, I'd recommend the 101 for a base to explore Berlin over a period of time, but not if you're going for a weekend partying. For this I'd recommend the Mitte district (around Potsdamer Platz).

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank digger3991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel B, Front Office Manager at Ku' Damm 101, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to review our Ku’ Damm 101 Design-Hotel. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It’s nice to hear, that you liked our location directly on Berlins famous Kurfürstendamm. Berlin is a wide spread city with many different districts, but with our great access to public transport, all these parts can be reached easily. Our Staff at reception is always happy to help, if you require further information.

Great, that you also liked the cleanliness in our hotel. Our housekeeping team is cleaning the guest rooms every day.

Please accept our apologies for the noise you heard during your stay. There are some construction works taking place in a nearby bank building, but they should finish soon.

We are sorry to hear, that you missed our breakfast buffet on our 7th floor and the beautiful view across the rooftops of West Berlin. If you book the breakfast prior to check in, you can save 5 Euros and pay only 10.

We would be very happy to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Ku’ Damm 101 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Had two days to spare before attending at meeting at the Kempinski Bristol on Kurfurstendamm. Checkeout out this hotel on Expedia and booked it as it was two bus stops next to the Kempinski.

Small stylish and very spartan. Good for a solo holiday. Shops are located around the hotel, there are bars and restaurants nearby and the U bahn + bus stops are minutes away.

The staff are extremely helpful and Antonia took pains to explain the entire U bahn and the locations for all the sightseeing spots I needed to go.

Good value for money and a refreshing experince in Germany.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OshoKamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Overall the service was terrible. The reception staff was extremely unfriendly and to a certain extend even rude. The location of the hotel is average. Don't be fooled by the address: it is locate on Kurfuersendamm but not really at walking distance from tourist sites. The rooms are clean but nothing special.

I didn't enjoy my stay there and I wont be going back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meierpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel B, Front Office Manager at Ku' Damm 101, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Meierpat,
thanks a lot for taking the time to review your visit from last November. We are really sorry to hear, that you had the impression that our staff was unfriendly or even rude. We checked again with our receptionists and we would like to apologize for any misunderstanding and, that we created separate bills instead of one bill with all the rooms which actually were part of your company. As your rooms were reserved via an external agency, our staff wasn´t aware that these rooms should have received one company invoice only. As you can see in former reviews, Service is really important to us and all our staff members are always happy to assist our guests in a friendly and professional manner. We talked again to all our team members about your review.

Our Ku’ Damm 101 Design-Hotel is located directly on the upper end of Berlins famous Kurfürstendamm and with our great access to public transport, all parts of Berlin can be reached easily. Berlin is a wide spread city with many different districts (or “Kieze”, as the Berliner says) and our staff from reception is always there to help with any questions. The closest train station is just 5 walking minutes away and the train of the circle line carries you to the North of Berlin (districts like Prenzlauer Berg and Wedding), to the East (districts like Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg) and also to the South (Neukölln). Directly in front of the hotel you have a bus stop (with buses departing usually every 5 minutes). The bus lines M19 or M29 drive along the Kurfürstendamm, with its many shops and restaurant, directly to the center of Berlin. In 9 walking minutes you can also reach the tube station Adenauerplatz.
We hope you enjoyed your stay in Berlin.
Best regards,
Yours Ku’ Damm 101 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is pretty good. The staff is nice and diligent. Not far from the metro. I like breakfasts. If you need slippers or bathrobe, just ask. And they will bring it you. Not far from the street, where the best stores and shopping malls are located. It takes only 7-10 minutes by buss.
10-15 from the main airport. It costs 17 €

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Katenizovets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sompting, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel the rooms are spacious and clean, very modern interior. Good location, close to bus stops and a short walk to the train station. Excellent value for money, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sineadjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel is located in West Berlin, far from most tourist sites but access to U-bahn (Adenauerplatz) and S-bahn (Halensee) is conveniently located... just a short trip to the O2 land for concerts etc.....

The front desk staff were all wonderful, changed rooms for us very easily to accommodate the need for air conditioning... they were easy to converse with and helpful. There are many restaurants and convenience stores within a minutes walk. The house of the 100 beers is just around the corner....

The rooms are simple and clean. Modern in look...

Its a good quality hotel would definitely recommend it....

Stayed july... family live near by...

Room Tip: Make sure you get air conditioning if you travel in summer....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Novum Style Hotel Berlin Centrum
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#107 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#29 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#5 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#35 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ku' Damm 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ku' Damm 101

Property: Ku' Damm 101
Address: Kurfuerstendamm 101, 10711 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Berlin
#93 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#106 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ku' Damm 101 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vision of Ku'Damm 101, as a 'lifestyle' hotel in Berlin, is to create a new kind of hotel experience for guests, using innovative design and furnishings. The clean lines of a functional and uncluttered style are intended to give guests the space they need to unwind and to feel good. The hotel wants to exceed guests' expectations - in an unobtrusive way - with high levels of product and service quality, and attention to detail. The property considers it a matter of course that the staff are young, friendly, welcoming with engaging personalities, as well as that the hotel has a relaxed, cosmopolitan atmosphere making it 'the place to be' and offering guests an agreeable base for their stay in Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Ku' Damm 101 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ku Damm 101 Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing