We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swissotel Berlin
Ranked #34 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms were amazing!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,769
    785
    170
    44
    16
See reviews for
303
1,107
228
675
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Having stayed at a Swissotel earlier in our trip, we were really looking forward to our stay at the Swissotel Berlin. On arrival, the valet immediately made us feel very welcome. Valet is a service that is provided by the hotel for the same price as self parking. No sooner had we checked in and entered our room had our bags been delivered to the room. The bedroom was spacious,clean and modern, and unlike most other european hotels did have coffee making facilities in the room. The complimentary Nespresso machine is a great touch and is restocked every day. It was no surprise to see that the bathroom, too was very clean and modern. Have a look in the wardrobe, complimentary shoe shine is offered and they do a pretty good job. If you are after internet there is a business centre available with a couple of Mac's with free internet.
The hotel is located in a great area where there are plenty of eating options and some of the best high class shopping I have seen. Although we did not visit the zoo it is once again only a short stroll. Although the hotel is removed from the centre of Berlin and it's big attractions we found this not to be a problem as public transport - U and S Bahn stations and bus stop are all a short stroll away.
Would definately stay here again next time we travel to Berlin.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fenney007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Service was good. Front desk staff was understanding and helpful. Special mention to be made of Susana who was extremely helpful and obliging. Lisa too was very helpful. Unfortunately, most of our trip was clouded by the Volcanic Ash closure of airports. Conceirge team not much up to the mark......nothing like the team at the Phoneicia in Malta. The hotel is a bit too expensive, even when compared to other 5 star hotels. Mrs. Ahsan

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZB Mrs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Great location. Rooms were well laid out and I suppose can best be described as 'Swiss Functional' Staff were excellant!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaiJai30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

Stayed here for 3 days on leisure trip to Berlin. The hotel is located right off the Kurfurstendam with the Kurfurstendam Ubahn stop across the street or around the corner and the Zooligershcer Sbahn stop about 3 blocks away. While some may argue that Potsdamer Platz is the new heart of Berlin, it's too sterile to match the elegance and "real" character of Kurfurstendam.

Our room, on the fourth floor and with a view of the "cows" was wonderful. Large, exceptionally clean and comfortable. Television had a large array of channels, bathroom was spotless with both a tub and separate shower. We ordered room service twice and the food was delicious and delivered quickly. The staff at the hotel was also extremely professional and accommodating. I had an emergency at home and needed to send an urgent fax. Staff took care of it immediately and delivered the confirmation to my room so that I could enjoy time out in Berlin. They always greeted us when we entered the hotel and were not only nice, but knowledgeable and courteous.

I will be returning to Berlin and the Swissotel will be my hotel of choice. An excellent hotel in a great city.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islington3164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

We were in Berlin for a wedding event and the majority of the guests were staying here and the hotel had an offer on which was great. Of course these hotels are for the rich and famous and they are beyond our means, but for once in our life we had to stay in such a top class hotel. I never thought where you stay can make such a diffrence!!!!!!!!!!! Absolutly out of this world with fabulous food and great drinks. The friends and family that tried to save money and that stayed at other cheaper hotels regreted not having paid the extra to enjoy this luxiourious hotel. Thanks to the staff there was nothing missing and this stay made a serious impact on us.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ro2010ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

The staff is very efficient and provided us with great customer service. I initially found that the bed looked very sparse but it was surprisingly comfortable and we experienced an exceptional nights sleep. The breakfast options were quite expensive and when we received the meal it was very impressive but way too copious. One breakfast could have served at least 3. Overall excellent experience and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank truffymontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#33 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#27 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Berlin

Property: Swissotel Berlin
Address: Augsburger Str. 44 | Am Kurfürstendamm, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Berlin
#15 Business Hotel in Berlin
#21 Family Hotel in Berlin
#32 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#34 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Berlin is located at legendary Kurfurstendamm in the heart of city center west! Upon entering the modern, light-flooded lobby you will immediately sense the tranquility. The contemporary design, as unobtrusive as the friendly service promises a pleasant and relaxing visit. Guests appreciate the convenience of free wireless LAN, DSL Internet connection, as well as the Nespresso coffee maker in all of the hotel's 316 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Swissotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin
Swissotel Hotel Berlin
Berlin Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing