We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great value..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swissotel Berlin
Ranked #33 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great value..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is a great hotel, the staff is friendly and and know the area. The hotel has a great large suite, all is new and clean. I do not have anything bad to say about my stay here, maybe only that I have to leave so soon...

Room Tip: We had the suite, and its great and large,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjiraffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,768
    785
    170
    44
    16
See reviews for
303
1,106
228
675
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

What a great hotel. The Swissotel in Berlin is situated in a great part of the city. It is well serviced by public transport (buses and trains - U and S Bahn) and it is very easy to get to the property from the airport (bus). My room was large, quiet and very comfortable with a very clean bathroom. Breakfast is terrific. The staff really made this hotel for me. They could not have been more helpful as I asked for advice on everything from tickets, public transport, shopping hours, tourist attractions, restaurant recommendations, the correct pronunciation of locations/names/phrases, and even Soccer! Thank you for your help and patience!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Very good 5 star hotel. However I cannot believe that in this day and age some hotels (including swissotel) still charge extra for WiFi. It's absolutely a must for any Business Traveler.
Even McDonalds and Starbucks has free WiFi.
For my last few trips I always chose a 5 Star Hotel with the lowest cost that includes WiFi.

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Hans F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

The Swissotel Berlin is really stylish. Situated on a corner near one of the busiest shopping areas in Berlin, it's rooms feature panoramic views of the skyline. From the airport, it is easily and quickly accessible by bus (just take the one going to the zoo). From the train station, it is only a few stops away on the S-Bahn.

The glass elevators and floor to ceiling walls in many areas give the whole hotel an open, well-lit appearance.

The hotel is close to both the Zoo and Kurfurstendamm U Bahn/S Bahn stops, which connect guests to many of the sites throughout the city. We found the public transit incredibly intuitive and being located so close to it was a huge boon.

When we checked in, we were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade since the hotel staff had heard that we were on our honeymoon. A gentleman at the reception desk gave us a brief tour of the site and then walked us to the elevator. When we reached our room, we were again treated to a surprise of fresh flowers, chocolates, and fruit along with a note congratulating us on our marriage.

The room was furnished simply, but was open, clean and bright. We had more than enough room to spread out and relax in the evenings following days of wandering the exciting city.

Breakfast was included in our room rate and was served in the hotel's beautiful, bright restaurant each morning. The small buffet featured fresh fruits, meats and cheeses, yogurt, pastries and breads, cereals, and hot breakfast staples like eggs, bacon, potatoes and sausage. The homemade applesauce was outrageously good and the pastries were always warm and fresh. They also had a selection of fresh juices, dairy and non-dairy milks, coffee, teas, and still and sparkling water.

This is an excellent hotel, and I would highly recommend it to travelers looking for a special place to stay that's in a fun, upbeat, bustling urban area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Ku'Damm on a higher floor. It's a pretty spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bananafish711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Nice size room.
Short walk to S and U-Bahn with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Great hotel, clean rooms, great staff, convenient location.
How about adding free WiFi?

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankb357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

This was my second trip to Berlin and I couldn't have choosen a better hotel. From the beginning to the end the staff offered a first class service.

The Room was nice, clean and offered a nice view over Ku-Damm, the location is great for business and for visiting the city too. The U-Bahn is across the street and you have every shop and restaurant you should desire within walking distance.

During my stay I unfortunately developed a bad penicillin allergy, but thanks to the concierge and the hotel I had two doctors visiting me in two separate days (in a matter of hours from my requests). The staff also bought and delivered to my room the drugs I needed.
I really couldn't thank them enough for the services they provided.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas_7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Full marks. From the moment I booked to the moment I left the hotel staff couldnt do enough for me. The staff were always willing to provide recommendations, book restaurants, give directions etc.

Central location a short stroll from both shops and major transport hubs. Just a short taxi ride from the airport. Perfect for a weekend trip.

The rooms were large, spacious and well equipped and spotless. I would swear we were the first people in our room.

We were on the 7th floor and although we didnt have a great view it was fine. There is a small gym with modern cardio equipment no free weights but a few weights machines.

There was fresh fruit at the check in desk and jugs of water - a nice touch. It was my birthday when I was there and the staff left a delicious and huge birthday cake in our room with a card signed by hand by all the staff. The cocktails in the bar are a must!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redheadsturnheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#35 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#27 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Berlin

Property: Swissotel Berlin
Address: Augsburger Str. 44 | Am Kurfürstendamm, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Berlin
#15 Business Hotel in Berlin
#21 Family Hotel in Berlin
#30 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#34 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Berlin is located at legendary Kurfurstendamm in the heart of city center west! Upon entering the modern, light-flooded lobby you will immediately sense the tranquility. The contemporary design, as unobtrusive as the friendly service promises a pleasant and relaxing visit. Guests appreciate the convenience of free wireless LAN, DSL Internet connection, as well as the Nespresso coffee maker in all of the hotel's 316 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Swissotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin
Swissotel Hotel Berlin
Berlin Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing