We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great memories....”
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Berlin
Ranked #39 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great memories....”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel staff went beyond the call of duty during our stay; birthday cake and card were waiting for me in the room after returning from some sightseeing. It was a very appreciated gesture being so far away from home. The room was spotless with the most comfortable bed we encountered. The location was spot-on, we were in the thriving centre and access to transport, shopping and cultural experiences were a bus/ subway ride away!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22Beebee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, Front Office Manager at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear 22Beebee22,
thank you for your very warm feedback. We are happy to hear that we were able to give you a "homey" feeling far away from home and hope to welcome you back to Berlin or any other Swissôtel very soon.
Best wishes,
Kai Salzwede, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,849
    821
    176
    48
    20
See reviews for
318
1,158
242
705
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Arrived at the hotel in March for 2 nights. The hotel is very central located. Although this is a very busy hotel, the staff at the front office make a very freindly and proffessional impression. The room was ok. Has everything one needs and expects from a 5 star hotel. The only complain when it comes to the room is the shower. It makes a sound as if the water finds it hard to come through, with a very low pressure. The second not very 5 star like point is the breakfast. Not very rich in variaty, esepcially with all these international guests.

Room Tip: The more you pay the better it gets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oberwil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, General Manager at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Oberwil1,
thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. On one hand we are happy to learn that you have enjoyed our service and on the other hand we are thankful that you pointed out the two things you disliked. I will definitely look into this with my team and hope to welcome you back soon that we can show and proof our progress.
Best wishes,
Bettina Schuett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at the Swissotel while attending a conference in Berlin. My wife was on her own while I attended the conference. It is located in the heart of West Berlin and she enjoyed walking around the area and exploring the shops, especially the huge and classy Kadawe Department store. The service was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The fitness equipment is also the best, but the exercise room is small and there are not many extras, like weights etc. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You can choose between a slightly noisy street view or a quieter view of the inner court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Steve A,
thank you very much for your review - we highly appreciate this and are more than happy to learn that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you also for pointing out that weights are missing in our gym. We will take care of this. We are looking forward to welcome you back -hopefully soon.
Best wishes, your Swissôtel Berlin Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

this is a good location which close to the main street and shopping area. everything like 15mins walk. but the king size which is combined by 2 single bed this is not comfortable at all, if a futon add on top would be better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, Front Office Manager at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Wong C
thank you for your review - we highly appreciate your feedback. Please let us know in advance next time you will arrive in order for us to provide you a king size bed.
Best wishes,
Kai Salzwedel, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

When you combine together the words Berlin and Swissotel you expect something above average. But it was not. Very weird entrance greeted me. Inside looking rooms were gloomy. The bed was truly disappointing. I don't recall anything good other than the view of the changed room that was looking at the street. I wouldn't suggest this hotel if you have other options.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaferovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I had a huge upgraded room on the 4th floor that was a very awkward shape. This made the furniture placement very odd and I was constantly wanting to rearrange. It was also very dark because the window faced the courtyard. Next time I would ask for something facing the outside street so that I could have a nice view. I think this internal room was a problem for cell signal because I literally had to sit in the window to get any kind of reception. Also, for the size of the room, the bathroom was tiny and difficult to maneuver with the door. All of this sounds like it wasn't that great, but it was very clean and the bed/pillows were comfortable. The gym on the first floor had 3 new elliptical and 3 treadmills which was great. I didn't try out the sauna because it's co-ed and I didn't want to run into a colleague but if I wasn't there for business, I would have considered it because it looked nice. Food was good and service was prompt.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kwchilily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Nice comfortable city center hotel. Close to zoo station and main shopping center. Rooms clean and well equipped and well sound insulated especially if exterior view. Interior view over inner courtyard would be very dull. Breakfast good and on this trip I ate dinner in hotel restaurant which was good if not a little expensive. Wireless internet was not that fast but just about okay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 565NOSTAY565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear 565NOSTAY565,
thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#33 of 634 in Berlin
1,868 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#35 of 634 in Berlin
1,871 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,207 reviews
Charlottenburg
Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Berlin

Property: Swissotel Berlin
Address: Augsburger Str. 44 | Am Kurfürstendamm, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Berlin
#15 Business Hotel in Berlin
#21 Family Hotel in Berlin
#34 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#35 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Berlin is located at legendary Kurfurstendamm in the heart of city center west! Upon entering the modern, light-flooded lobby you will immediately sense the tranquility. The contemporary design, as unobtrusive as the friendly service promises a pleasant and relaxing visit. Guests appreciate the convenience of free wireless LAN, DSL Internet connection, as well as the Nespresso coffee maker in all of the hotel's 316 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin
Swissotel Hotel Berlin
Berlin Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing