We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Hotel”
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Berlin
Ranked #38 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Easy to find hotel on arrival in Berlin. I don't think it was 5 star but 4 star. There was a Nespresso coffee machine in room which worked for the first 2 nights but didn't on our last night. We didn't eat in the hotel as we used our rough guide to Berlin for places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Jane T,
thank you very much for your review. We highly appreciate that you have taken the time to do so and hope to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes,
Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 3,031 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Excellent service, extremely professional and helpful staff.
Hotel is a block from the Zoo Garden train station which made it easy to get to if you are using that form of transport. The room was a generous size, fully appointed including a coffee machine and good free WiFi. Excellent breakfast spread (although it comes at 25 Euro cost. If you just want coffee and bread there are plenty of cafes nearby).
In the heart of two main shopping streets in Berlin, close to the Zoo, Tiergarten, and History of Berlin. One of the Tour Bus companys (City Circle) starts its bus tour across the road from the Hotel.
I was flying out from Tegel which isn't on the train network, but was only 23 Euro in a taxi from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear John T,

thank you for your kind review. We highly appreciate that you have taken the time for this and are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes,
Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I had not pre-booked the hotel but I was given a great room (including parking and breakfast) from a very friendly and service oriented receptionist originally from Dresden as I arrived late after-noon.
There are hotels with greater ambiance in Berlin but the location, price/value and the size of the room made it to a very pleasant, albeit short, stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DOC5800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear DOC5800,
thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes,
Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is an absolute top class hotel in a great location in Berlin.The rooms were extremely comfortable and really of a good size, we had a great room on the side facing KUDAM.
The breakfast was really nice and the teas were specially of a very good quality.The location was very convenient as every kind of public transport was within easy reach.
The lobby was specially nice with designer furniture.The staff was great and really were interested in making their guests comfortable.The hotel does have a sauna and a fitness room but not very large and not much used by the hotel guests.
I would definately stay at this hotel when i come back to berlin

Room Tip: definately rooms facing kudam
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passiontravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very good location, good service and elegant design. Good for business and private visits. Personal was very nice. Wifi in the hotel room was included in the price. Room service was also very good, For the money they ask very good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniels G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Daniels G,
we are happy to read that we were able to fulfill your expectations. Thank you for your review. Please come back - we would be happy to welcome you again.
All the best,
Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

(+) charming & helpful staff, separated bathtub and shower, awesome view, best location, coffee/tee machine, free internet, transparent elevators, functional room, quality bedding, bathrobe & slippers, simple modern design, good restaurant, good noise insulation, good housekeeping & maintenance, efficient air-conditioning, plenty towels

(-) only the standard internet is free

Room Tip: Even the street viewing rooms are quiet. The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Sery H,
thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come back soon.
Best regards,
Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Alles OK, just keep the service and the quality of the facilities.
Rooms ok, professionals ok, breakfast ok, location ok.
In my next trip I have the intention to stay in the Swissotel Berlin.
Alles sehr gut!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Antonio D,
thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes,
Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#40 of 634 in Berlin
1,934 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#33 of 634 in Berlin
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Bristol Berlin
Hotel Bristol Berlin
#164 of 634 in Berlin
1,762 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Berlin

Address: Augsburger Str. 44 | Am Kurfürstendamm, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Berlin
#15 Business Hotel in Berlin
#21 Family Hotel in Berlin
#34 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#34 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £86 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Berlin is located at legendary Kurfurstendamm in the heart of city center west! Upon entering the modern, light-flooded lobby you will immediately sense the tranquility. The contemporary design, as unobtrusive as the friendly service promises a pleasant and relaxing visit. Guests appreciate the convenience of free wireless LAN, DSL Internet connection, as well as the Nespresso coffee maker in all of the hotel's 316 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin
Swissotel Hotel Berlin
Berlin Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing