We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, good location best value for money”
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Berlin
Ranked #37 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Hotel is very modern comfortable
Free wifi
esppresso machine in the room

The location is great
Nice and helpfull staff

Very good breakfast

Great value for money

I would definatly stay there the next time I'm in Berlin

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hilit b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear hilit b,
thank you so much for your very kind review. We highly appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to welcome you back.
Best wishes,
Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,962)
There are newer reviews for Swissotel Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 2,962 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is situated centrally, close to restaurants and shops. The hotel is of a high standard and the food / room standard was superb. The staff were both friendly and helpful. I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Swissotel Berlin in late July (2014). The hotel is beautiful -- modern and airy and very welcoming. The rooms were spacious (go for interior rooms as they seem to be bigger). The location on the Kdamm could not be better -- easy walk to public transit. The service was outstanding (although we did not try the restaurant), and the price was reasonable -- good value for money. Will certainly stay there again. Even though I love the pool at the Berlin Intercontinental, I think I'll go for the Swissotel again when we return to Berlin.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Tami B,
thank you very much for your kind review. We highly appreciate your feedback and are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes from Berlin,
Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed there for three nights in August 2014. It is a very good hotel perfectly situated in the heart of Berlin close to shopping and sightseeing. The staff is very friendly and service minded. The rooms are very nice. Try to get a room overlooking Kurfurstendamm.
The best way to get there from Tegel is to take bus 109. It stops about 100 m from the hotel.
I really recommend this hotel and will gladly stay there on my next visit to this wonderful city!

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking Kururstendamm.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sven-Olof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sven-Olof,
thank you very much for your kind review. We highly appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
All the best from Berlin,
Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed in the Swissotel for 3 nights in June for business. Location is little bit out of the Centre, but great for anyone likes shopping upper end boutiques.

The hotel is located in the first floor of the building. The hotel is modern with Scandinavian designer décor. The check in was very quick and the staff were friendly and very helpful. I had one of the standard rooms on the 8th floor. The room was spacious with king-size bed which was comfortable. The bathroom had shower and bathtub plus plenty of toiletries; the towels were new and soft. The room had a coffee makers and iron to cater business travelers. I used the room service which was quick , the food was good and reasonable priced. The hotel offered night service for setting the temperature and making bed at the night time.

The minus point was that the hotel room was dusty and carpets made it worse in the room. The surfaces and floor was not cleaner properly and there were dust and hairs everywhere. For the sleep quality; even there were plenty of pillows the quality were not the greatest. They were worn and too soft to offer proper support for a good night sleep. I am not sure if the hotel offered a pillow menu. Other points were that the room’s mini bar did not have any wine available, and you had to go pick it up from the hotel bar.

The plus point was late-check out at 3pm.

As Berlin has got plenty of hotel offerings, I am not sure if I would stay in this hotel again, as cleanness comes high up in my priority list when staying in hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, Front Office Manager at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Traveller1977,
we are sorry that we did not meet your expectation to a 100%. Yes, we do have a pillow menue with different kind of pillows. We hope to welcome you back to show you that we are able to fullfill your expectation.
Best wishes from Kurfuerstendamm,
Kai Salzwedel, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed in Swissotel Berlin for 3 nights in June 2013. The location was excellent and there was really nothing to complain about except for one thing. The bed was rock-hard. It was ok the first night, but it get worse every night. Otherwise it is very good hotel. Despite the hard-rock bed i would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Backis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, Front Office Manager at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Backis,
thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that the mattresses did not fit your expectation. Please let us know in advance next time you will be staying with us as we can provide different types of mattresses.
Best wishes,
Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The location was perfect for sightseeing in Berlin - close to bus lines, ubahn and s-bahn as well! We stayed here the night Germany won the 2014 World Cup, and it was amazing to see the massive crowd from our room overlooking Ku'Damm Square (only downside was that we had an early morning drive the next day, and got very little sleep). Excellent service, helpful staff, close to restaurants. One of our best stays in Germany!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Amanda,

thank you for your nice review. We highly appreciate your kind words. The World Cup night was amazing and a very unique event. We hope you still enjoyed it even with your early wake up.
Best wishes from Berlin,
Yours Swissôtel Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 635 in Berlin
1,903 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 635 in Berlin
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#21 of 635 in Berlin
1,499 reviews
Charlottenburg
Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Berlin

Address: Augsburger Str. 44 | Am Kurfürstendamm, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Berlin
#15 Business Hotel in Berlin
#21 Family Hotel in Berlin
#34 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#34 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £98 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Berlin is located at legendary Kurfurstendamm in the heart of city center west! Upon entering the modern, light-flooded lobby you will immediately sense the tranquility. The contemporary design, as unobtrusive as the friendly service promises a pleasant and relaxing visit. Guests appreciate the convenience of free wireless LAN, DSL Internet connection, as well as the Nespresso coffee maker in all of the hotel's 316 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin
Swissotel Hotel Berlin
Berlin Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing