We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #60 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

i would like to tell anyone who is going to berlin to stay at the Wyndham Grand the staff are the most friendly and obliging we have ever known .The rooms are delightful well set up with everthing..Thank You for your hospitality

Room Tip: room on the front very quiet 126
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duckworth644363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear duckworth644363,

We thank you for being our guest!

It has been a pleasure to read your wonderful review and my team and I greatly appreciate your words of praise.

I hope to welcome you back to our premises soon.

Kind regards from Berlin,

Holger König
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    397
    80
    19
    13
See reviews for
113
419
52
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz for 2 nights and we had a great time. The rooms are spacious and very nice decorated. Breakfast is very good. The bar is very cosy and serves great cocktails. Staff is friendly and always willing to help. Will certainly go back again !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysteryguest132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear mysteryguest132,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our House on Tripadvisor.com!

It was a pleasure to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed the breakfast, as well as our cocktails in THE POST Bar.

Hopefully, your travels will bring you back to Berlin and to our House, where we will be happy to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Holger König
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flensburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked four nights at the Wyndham Grand Potsdamer Platz on quite short notice. We had an excellent stay. I loved the interieur design, beautiful stylish room. We received an upgrade upon check in! Nice bar and restaurant. We were able to find a parking space right in front of the hotel. A short 10 minute walk to Potsdamer Platz. Station Anhalter Bahnhof just 150 meter from the hotel. Would gladly come back again. No complains on my behalf. I just noticed that some other guests had to wait quite a long time during breakfast until they got coffe, cuttlery or dishes since it was fully booked. Service staff should improve on that.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Miss E.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com!

It has been a pleasure to read your kind words and I am glad that you enjoyed the time in our House.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Holger König
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel was of very high quality, we had a room on the top level, well sized and everything we needed, the only thing was they could have been more generous with the coffee pods for the coffee machine.

The location was good, 10 minutes walk from the centre of Potsdamer Platz and 3 mins walk from the S bahn, nice and quiet at night.

the breakfasts were excellent well worth the cost.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Giles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Giles L.,

Thank you very much for sharing your remarks with us on Tripadvisor.com!

I am glad that you had a lovely stay and I hope that you had the chance to enjoy the great weather and to discover Berlin.

Moreover, I thank you for your comment with regards to the coffee pods, which I will forward to my responsible colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Holger König
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights in April 2014. (English couple both 26) Our visit was purely for leisure. Great location only 10 mins walk from Potsdamer Platz and Anhalter s-bahn was literally across the road. Great connections to all areas of berlin from here. The hotel is grand in name and grand in nature. It very much felt like a 4 star hotel. The room was lovely and the bathroom very nice. Rooms are very elegantly/modern decore. We could not hear any other rooms/guests and had a great 4 nights sleep. The maids came in and cleaned everyday. Just a couple of watch outs- We arrived at 12 but check in did not start until 3pm. The bar/retaurant prices are reflective of a 4 star hotel. €10 for a cosmo! I used the sauna and steam room facility which was full of very naked men and women. The only english channels in the room are the news channels, somewhat draining after 4 days bur a small detail. Apart from this I would recommend this hotel to any person looking for a higher class of accommodation in Berlin. Book early to get a great deal!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Miss G.,

I greatly appreciate your nice comments and hope that you spent enjoyable and relaxing days in our premises.

During your stay our House was fully booked, hence unfortunately we could not check you in before our regular check-in time, which is 3 pm. I am sorry that you had to wait because of that.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards from Berlin,

Holger König
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We recently returned from a stay (6th-9th April) at the Wyndham Grand and were very impressed with the hotel.

There are three things I require from a hotel: a comfy bed, a powerful, hot shower and a quiet room. The Wyndham Grand ticked all three boxes comfortably. Special mention must go to the shower which was simply incredible. The volume and velocity of the water almost drowned you which was blissful. My wife and I both spent twice, nearly three times as long in the shower due to it.

The breakfast is overpriced at €19 which we did not book originally but on arrival the receptionist offered us a deal at €11 if we booked straight away. At that price it was reasonable but I feel there is not enough range and quality to justify the full price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy_Porter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Grumpy_Porter,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.com and for sharing your positive and great remarks with us, which I greatly appreciate.

I am glad that everything was to your entire satisfaction and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Holger König
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#118 of 634 in Berlin
646 reviews
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#37 of 634 in Berlin
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
mondrian suites berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz

Property: Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Address: Hallesche Str. 10, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz: Timeless Chic Behind Historical Walls The Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz is a four star superior hotel, located centrally at the Potsdamer Platz. The hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well as for leisure travelers. Since it is ideally connected to the Berlin transport system, a comfortable arrival is guaranteed. Numerous restaurants, bars, shopping outlets, museums and sights are located around the hotel. The hotel's wellness area includes sauna, steam bath, rain shower, relaxation area and a gym. Besides, THE POST Restaurant with an open show-kitchen completes the hotel. The Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz offers 256 classy and comfortable designed rooms, including 19 suites. Air conditioning, LED-TV, safe, minibar, coffee- and tea stations, as well as Wi-Fi are part of the standard. All rooms are decorated with natural and warm colors. Designer furniture made from high quality materials show simple understatement. Eight variable conference rooms on 500m² can hold up to 250 people. From classical conference rooms, to a lounge-like meeting area with a library and an innovative creative room: it contains moveable mirror walls, as well as wall surfaces made from cliff and cork to pin or write notes onto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing