We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #64 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty amazing”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed here recently for business, and was very pleased. My room was on the 5th floor - velux windows so no view, but perfect for what I needed. Very comfortable bed, pillows and duvet provided a good night's sleep, and the room/bathrooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. Food was great, a very good selection for breakfast, and evening meals were beautifully presented and in perfect portion sizes. The location is also really good, about 10 mins walk from Potsdamer. The staff were genuinely pleased to help during my stay, which makes such a difference. All in all I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely return on my next visit to Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Ruthie R.,

We appreciate you taking time to review us on tripadvisor. Thank you very much for complimenting us on our food creations, our rooms, as well as on our dedicated staff.

We are very much looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best wishes and greetings to London,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    406
    82
    21
    13
See reviews for
120
429
55
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I attended a conference last week at Wyndham Grand Berlin and expected the usual corporate facilities but this hotel exceeded my expectations not only providing great service and all the normal business requirements ( Excellent speed of Wi-Fi) but managed to have a home from home feel so much so that I intend to go back as a leisure visitor.

Unusually the General Manager was very visible and approachable interacting with the guests, the check in was quick efficient without being rushed and all the general staff were attentive without being intrusive, a real sense of care and attention to detail.

The rooms were spacious providing everything you would need maybe higher power hair dryer wouldn't go a miss and the beds and particularly the pillows were very comfortable.

Well done all look forward to return visit soon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Julie B.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your conference at the Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz.

On your next trip to Berlin, we sure would love to welcome you back with us again.

Kind regards from Berlin and greetings to Oxford,

Your Wyndham GRAND team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Although just 10 minutes walk from the centre of the city, this grand old dame felt like it was in a quiet little corner of suburban Germany.

The room was excellent - a little strange to see a wooden floor in hotel, but there didn't appear to be any sound issues from the floor above.

Good air conditioning, nice big windows you could open properly, even on the fourth floor.

As usual, shame about the charge for Internet - 17 euros a day for proper access, but just for two devices.

Expected a pool from Expedia, but only a gym.

TV sadly lacking in English language options - although you do get a movie when you buy Internet - if you fancy anyhow the very limited options.

Breakfast was very good - great omelette and typical German spread of meat and cheese, yoghurt and bread.

I are in the restaurant both nights - it was very quiet, even with a lonely Do in the adjoining bar one night. The signature Schnitzel and Club Sandwich dishes were OK, but only really room service run of the mill meals.

I didn't pay that much, it was very handy for the conference I was attending, and would have been serendipitous if Prince hadn't cancelled his concert at the venue over the road on my second night.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon_Harrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Simon_Harrison,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz. Especially that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, the location of the hotel and our breakfast. Also, thank you for showing us the areas in which we will improve on. Your review will be helpful in enhancing our services.

On your next trip to Berlin, we would love to welcome you back with us again.

Kind regards from Berlin and greetings to Bristol,

Your Wyndham GRAND team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had a very comfortable and pleasant stay here. The first room we were checked into had twin beds when we specifically requested double. Although this problem was dealt with, having to go back down to the lobby and change rooms was a bit of a nuisance. The room was clean and big. The bed and pillows were great! I had the best sleep here! The hotel lobby was very nice. WiFi was available free in the lobby, however, at a cost in the room. I feel WiFi should be available throughout the hotel at no cost. However, I honestly did not mind seeing as not a lot of time was spent in the room. I felt the location of the hotel was fine if you don't mind walking. Even then, there is a train station nearby. I would stay here again and I would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simranb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear simranb87,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz. Especially that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that you had a restful sleep. Thank you for recommending us.

On your next trip to Berlin, we would love to welcome you back with us again.

Kind regards from Berlin,

Your Wyndham GRAND team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and found this an extremely comfortable and convenient hotel. We had a superior double room, overlooking the road and the Tempodrom, but there was absolutely no noise whatsoever, either external or internal. The room was spotless and had plenty of (full length) storage space and hangars (not always found in other hotels). The bed was extremely comfortable. Room safe, plenty of power sockets, but no free Wifi access in the rooms - you had to pay to use the service. However wifi was free in the lobby area.

Bathroom was again spotless and had a nice shower with 2 different heads and a bench seat so you could wash your feet - great after a long day treading the pavements of the city. The aircon was rather noisy on full, but pretty silent on low. The room windows actually opened which was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was substantial and more than filled us up for the rest of the day. Juice, cereals, yoghurts, plenty of fruit, cheese, meats, breads, croissants, bacon, eggs, etc etc.. The bar service was a little slow one evening when there was a 200 guest party in, but otherwise was fine. The reception staff were very helpful and courteous. We left our bags after checkout for later retrieval without problem.

The hotel is well situated for exploring the city - 2 mins walk from the Anhalter S Bahn station, and is also within easy walking of Kochstrasse (Checkpoint Charlie), Gleisdreieck and Mockenbrucke stations. We bought a 72 hour travel pass which was extremely good value and allowed you to use the integrated transport system at will (S Bahn - overground city rail network; U Bahn - underground network; buses; trams). Get the ABC zone card and you can use it to and from Schoenefeld airport. Very easy system to use and very efficient - you just need to establish the terminus station to make sure you are going in the right direction.

Berlin was a fantastic place to visit, despite the cranes and ongoing building works. We thoroughly recommend a guided walking tour on your first day with Insidertour (see www.insidertour.com) - in the end we went on two because they were so good - the Famous Walks and also the Cold War Berlin. These were a fantastic socio-historical introduction to a fabulous city and really helped you get inside the reasons why Berlin is what it is today. Also highly recommended: the dome of the Reichstag building, especially good at night (last tour is 11.00 pm). NB. if you don't book it online in advance you must stand in a long queue AND NEED YOUR PASSPORT. But well worth the wait. Also the Topographie des Terrors (Nazi /Gestapo exhibition) and the DDR museum + the Stasi archive museum, to get a flavour of life under two opposing poles of right and left wing socialist oppression. So many other great things to see and do, including tours of the Wall, museum island,and the TV tower. All in all a brilliant time in a fascinating city full of helpful and welcoming people. We can't wait to return, and would definitely stay in the same place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serendipity555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear serendipity555,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz. Especially that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, the location of the hotel and your trip in general.

On your next trip to Berlin, we would love to welcome you back with us again.

Kind regards from Berlin and greetings to Bristol,

Your Wyndham GRAND team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

After our last years experience, just some weeks after opening, we received a voucher for a free stay. Our expectations were quite low, but pleasantly surprised that this Hotel now has reached the Level of a 4 star place. Big room, oversized bathroom, and the Aircondition was working perfectly,. Only negative Point : the staff member in the breakfast Restaurant, unefficient, not a single Smiley face. We had to wait for our coffee almost 30 minutes. But all in all : good place to stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reto1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Reto1961,

Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz and that we were able to revise our first and weak impression. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to do so.

We hope to welcome you back with us again, soon.

Kind regards from Berlin and greetings to Geneva,

Your Wyndham GRAND team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I booked this hotel in April for 2 nights thru HRS.
At the reception they told me they are fully booked.
After I didn´t agree with another hotel receptionist found free room. That was very nonprofessional.
The hotel is ok, room very nice furbished, but with bad smell in bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertVPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mr. RobertVPrague,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz. over all. We are sorry to hear that you experienced dificulties during check-in and apologize for the inconveniences.

Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back with us again, soon.

Kind regards from Berlin and greetings to Prague,

Your Wyndham GRAND team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#117 of 634 in Berlin
664 reviews
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#36 of 634 in Berlin
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
mondrian suites berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz

Property: Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Address: Hallesche Str. 10, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz: Timeless Chic Behind Historical Walls The Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz is a four star superior hotel, located centrally at the Potsdamer Platz. The hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well as for leisure travelers. Since it is ideally connected to the Berlin transport system, a comfortable arrival is guaranteed. Numerous restaurants, bars, shopping outlets, museums and sights are located around the hotel. The hotel's wellness area includes sauna, steam bath, rain shower, relaxation area and a gym. Besides, THE POST Restaurant with an open show-kitchen completes the hotel. The Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz offers 256 classy and comfortable designed rooms, including 19 suites. Air conditioning, LED-TV, safe, minibar, coffee- and tea stations, as well as Wi-Fi are part of the standard. All rooms are decorated with natural and warm colors. Designer furniture made from high quality materials show simple understatement. Eight variable conference rooms on 500m² can hold up to 250 people. From classical conference rooms, to a lounge-like meeting area with a library and an innovative creative room: it contains moveable mirror walls, as well as wall surfaces made from cliff and cork to pin or write notes onto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing