We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PR training for Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #63 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“PR training for Staff”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel itself was excellent. Rooms modern, clean and comfortable.
On arrival, staff member quite rude regarding safe parking question. We were told that cars are broken into regularly as this is Berlin!!. This information could have been provided with a smile and pleasant manner. We were also advised to take a train to buy milk, however we walked around the corner and found a supermarket. Please provide some training for your staff so guests are made to feel a little welcome. A smile and "May I help you" goes a long way. Also some information for guests would be beneficial.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuolumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear tuolumna,

Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you liked our hotel in general.

Also, we appreciate your feedback on the knowledgeability of our reception employees. We are continuously working on improving your experience.

We would like to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon.

Best wishes from Berlin to Wentworth Falls,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    406
    82
    21
    13
See reviews for
119
427
55
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

A perfect location for a trip to Berlin! We went there for three days and enjoyed it! The hotel is quite central, and offers all the comforts you need! The wellness area is very good and clean, with a sauna, a small steam bath, beautiful relaxing area and a gym. Only the breakfast was a bit expensive.
Conclusion: Good value for money!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xristosk6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear xristosk6,

Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you had a wonderful stay in Berlin. Thank you for positively evaluating our wellness area. It is great to hear that you found relaxation in this huge city.

We are already looking forward to welcomeing you back with us and in Berlin, soon.

Best wishes from Berlin to Thessaloniki,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I get the impression this is primarily a business hotel. The restaurant is not open on weekends; the room service and internet are priced for people with an expense account. I was not given any information on check-in, so it took a while to work out that everything was on the TV. I checked in on Sunday; since even the bar was closed, I had to take the S-Bahn from the Anhalter Bahnhof to Potsdamer Platz to get something to eat and drink. There are other hotels in this area, but it is still something of a no man's land. For instance, my room looked out onto an empty lot and some ugly post-war residential buildings. On the plus side, the air conditioning in the room was much appreciated on a very hot day; the sit-in rain shower was nice, and the décor is stylish if minimalistic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodomontade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Rodomontade,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your overall positive rating.
We would love to welcome you with us again on your next visit to Berlin.

Best wishes from Germany's capital,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My room was extremely comfortable and quiet. It was at the back of the hotel ,the view was not much to get excited about, a piece of scrub land. The bed was very nice and had two large duvets which makes a change from the tiny ones you usually get in Germany. The room had a big walk in shower which is nice in the summer but some people might want a bath in the winter.
The choice of toileties was a bit limiting, just shower gel and soap. The breakfast was very nice and there was loads of choice however I was invited to a buffet dinner by my hosts and this was very dissapointing almost like canteen food. All in all I think this is a good business hotel. Walking distance from the fashion fair premium however the reception did not know this and I got in a taxi which made the driver extremely irate. So I would suggest reception become better informed about the location of key events in the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redredrose666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear redredrose666,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, over all. Thank you for complimenting us on our rooms interior and equipement and breakfast buffet.
We forwarded your feedback to our reception team and our culinary team. Your review helps us to improve continuously. Thank you.

Best wishes from Berlin.

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castel San Pietro, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel last week for the hole week. We were able to find a very good offer on internet.

We liked the hotel very much the room is spacious, we had also an extra bed in it.
Gorgeous bathroom with rain shower.

Finally a hotel were I did not hear noises coming from other rooms. Well insulated.

B.fast buffet is full of every single thing from cold cuts to English B.fast. There are 2 chefs available for omelette and very sorts of eggs. If I have to be picky I would say that the pastry is not up to standard compared to everything else.

Service is very efficient and the room was always spotless. In the restaurant they could smile a bit more.

The hotel is walking distance to Potsdamer Platz and Brandenburg Tuer .
I would come back to this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 330 facing the street but very very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank db2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear db2310,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for complimenting us on our cleanliness, rooms and on our breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back with us during your next stay in Berlin.

Best wishes to Castel San Pietro,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Highly recommend this hotel - even nicer than the official photos. Staff very friendly and welcoming, and free wifi in reception. Restaurant reasonably priced for class of hotel. Although actually one subway stop from the Potsdamer Platz, this is an advantage as somewhat quieter, and a better choice of reasonably priced supermarkets and plenty of bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Hotel v.convenient for nearest subway station (Anhalter Bahnhof), <5 mins. walk away. On arrival at the airport, we bought a 7day train/bus ticket from the easy to use ticket machines at the train station to last us for our stay, and for 32Euros this covered all our travel during our stay. This ticket is for one adult, but also includes an additional adult after 8pm and at weekends, so may allow you to save money by purchasing only an additional ticket for say 72hrs depending on your plans. Berlin is a big city (similar to London it seemed to us), so we found this method of travel around the city both invaluable and easy to use, with real time electronic signage for both bus and train.

Room Tip: Staff selected our room facing out onto trees and sunshine at front of hotel. Window adjoining lifts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mari0n61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Mari0n61,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for your recommendation. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your way around Berlin well.

We hope to welcome you back with us during your next stay in Germany's capital.

Best wishes to Manchester,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Attended a conference, bedrooms excellent, breakfast very good, brilliant selection, something for everyone.

Conference facilities very good, helped by exceptionally warm weather
An amazing city well worth a visit, to get the most from your trip take the tour of this beautiful city

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simplyservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear simplyservice,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a successful business trip.

Thank you for complimenting us on our meeting facilities, bedrooms and our breakfast buffet.

We hope to welcome you back with us during your next stay in Berlin.

Best wishes to Derry,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#117 of 634 in Berlin
664 reviews
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#36 of 634 in Berlin
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
mondrian suites berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz

Property: Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Address: Hallesche Str. 10, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz: Timeless Chic Behind Historical Walls The Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz is a four star superior hotel, located centrally at the Potsdamer Platz. The hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well as for leisure travelers. Since it is ideally connected to the Berlin transport system, a comfortable arrival is guaranteed. Numerous restaurants, bars, shopping outlets, museums and sights are located around the hotel. The hotel's wellness area includes sauna, steam bath, rain shower, relaxation area and a gym. Besides, THE POST Restaurant with an open show-kitchen completes the hotel. The Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz offers 256 classy and comfortable designed rooms, including 19 suites. Air conditioning, LED-TV, safe, minibar, coffee- and tea stations, as well as Wi-Fi are part of the standard. All rooms are decorated with natural and warm colors. Designer furniture made from high quality materials show simple understatement. Eight variable conference rooms on 500m² can hold up to 250 people. From classical conference rooms, to a lounge-like meeting area with a library and an innovative creative room: it contains moveable mirror walls, as well as wall surfaces made from cliff and cork to pin or write notes onto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing