We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #60 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“would stay here again”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A clean, comfortable and friendly hotel reasonably close to Potsdamer Platz. If you want to be in the thick of things, then maybe nor for you as you have a short (10 minutes?) walk to Potsdamer Platz, but you are just across the road from a U/S train, and, anyway, Berlin is a city to be explored on foot! I stayed there for 4 nights, and managed to see everything I wanted to, from gritty bars at 2.00am in Kreuzberg, to some of the most extraordinary museums on Museum Isle. A great city and great hotel to come home to at the end of the day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear TJN,

Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you had a wonderful stay with us and in Berlin. It is great to hear that you were fully able to explore Berlin and it is even better to hear that you found the hotel to be a great place to come home to. Thank you.

We are already excited to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon.

Best wishes from Berlin,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    398
    80
    19
    13
See reviews for
113
420
52
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 11.00am, and were delighted to find that our rooms were available straight away. We had been upgraded, and the room was amazing! The staff were lovely and spoke english, and the hotel is modern and elegant. The location is good, 10 minutes walk from Potsdamer Platz, and the breakfast was very good indeed. I would definitely recommend the hotel, and would stay here again if I come back to Berlin.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Philip H,

Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for positively evaluating our breakfast and our dedicated employees.

We are already excited to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon.

Best wishes from Berlin to Durham,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Wish all hotels could be this good, across the board. The service, cleanliness and food were all excellent. Breakfast was amazing! It had everything. Three or four or five buffet tables going at once, serving baked goods, omelets, fruits and veggies, cheeses and meats. We did not know it was included in the price of the room. The rooms were beautiful, bathrooms were enormous, and the A/C was very adequate, considering Berlin has almost none. Later night meal can include a very good burger, sweet potato fries and a yummy cocktail or beer. Would go back any day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear stratasphere,

Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you very so satisfied with the hotel.

Also, we appreciate your feedback on our breakfast buffet and the service, as well as the cleanliness and our new burgers.

We are already very much looking forward to welcoming you back with us and in Berlin, soon.

Best wishes from Berlin to Hoboken,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is located in the center of Berlin, very close to a lot of attractions such as Checkpoint Charlie, and Brandenburger Tor. The only meal we had was breakfast, and the breakfast was extremely nice! The rooms were nice and the bathrooms were quite large. Staff was very handsome and polite, and even arranged for a small present for on of the teenagers who happened to celebrate her birthday during our stay. Internet access was free in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPingelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear SPingelD,

Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you were so satisfied with the hotel.

Also, we appreciate your feedback on our food and beverages.

We are already very much looking forward to welcoming you back with us and in Berlin, soon.

Best wishes from Berlin,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great customer services, we arrived earlier but we were able to do the check in.
Great location, it is closer to Anhalter Bhf, but easy to get to Potsdamer Platz as well.
Great room, good size, clean, nice rain shower.
Tea/coffee preparation area, mini fridge
Wi-fi in room without extra cost, good connexion
Nice view from our room, overlooking the park. Quiet area
Really fair price for the standard offered
A/C available

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csmihai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear csmihai,

Thank you very much for your great review on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel.

Also, we appreciate your feedback on our rooms and the central location of the hotel.

We are already very much looking forward to welcoming you back with us and in Berlin, soon.

Best wishes from Berlin,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

the Wyndham is a superb hotel, spotless and nice sized rooms, very comfortable. bathrooms are exceptional.
the staff are so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble.
within walking distance of a great deal of sites.
first rate meals and bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear happytraveller246,

Thank you very much for your great review on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel.

Also, we appreciate your feedback on our food and beverages, our dedicated employees and the rooms.

We value your recommendation to other travvelers and are already very much looking forward to welcoming you back with us and in Berlin, soon.

Best wishes from Berlin to Seattle,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#118 of 634 in Berlin
646 reviews
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#37 of 634 in Berlin
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
mondrian suites berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz

Property: Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Address: Hallesche Str. 10, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz: Timeless Chic Behind Historical Walls The Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz is a four star superior hotel, located centrally at the Potsdamer Platz. The hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well as for leisure travelers. Since it is ideally connected to the Berlin transport system, a comfortable arrival is guaranteed. Numerous restaurants, bars, shopping outlets, museums and sights are located around the hotel. The hotel's wellness area includes sauna, steam bath, rain shower, relaxation area and a gym. Besides, THE POST Restaurant with an open show-kitchen completes the hotel. The Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz offers 256 classy and comfortable designed rooms, including 19 suites. Air conditioning, LED-TV, safe, minibar, coffee- and tea stations, as well as Wi-Fi are part of the standard. All rooms are decorated with natural and warm colors. Designer furniture made from high quality materials show simple understatement. Eight variable conference rooms on 500m² can hold up to 250 people. From classical conference rooms, to a lounge-like meeting area with a library and an innovative creative room: it contains moveable mirror walls, as well as wall surfaces made from cliff and cork to pin or write notes onto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing