We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, great location, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #56 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great location, good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed at the Wyndham Grand from 22nd - 25th August 2014. This was an excellent choice for sightseeing in Berlin. It's in a very good location 10 mins walk from Potsdamer Platz and about 3 mins walk from an S bahn station. It's close to check point Charlie, the Topography of Terrors, the Jewish Museum and the Holocaust Memorial.

It's a vet pleasant hotel with helpful staff. The rooms are modern and clean and the reception area is very nice with stylish bar.

I didn't have the breakfast but it did look nice with plenty of variety.

Overall I thought it was very good value for money.

Would definately recommend this hotel for sightseeing or business in Berlin and I would happily return and stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gitkuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Gitkuu,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for positively evaluating our location and helpful employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back with us and in Berlin, soon.

Best wishes from Berlin to London,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    376
    74
    19
    13
See reviews for
108
406
50
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North England
Level Contributor
217 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

As others have said, a really good hotel in a quiet location. Excellent, spacious and well-furnished rooms. But it falls short of what we have experienced at other Wyndham Grand hotels - no robes, no slippers, no turn-down service. Only 1 stop from Potsdamer Platz on the S1 or S2 from nearby Anhalter Bahnhof station, and other major tourist sites are also easily accessible. There is an entrance to Anhalter Bahnhof station only 150 metres from the hotel but it is not very visible until you know its there. If arriving at Anhalter BhF station look for the exit for "Moeckenstrasse / Tempodrom" and when you come out you can see the hotel. It is also easy from Tegel Airport - take the X9 bus to Jacob-Kaiser-Platz and then the U7 underground line to Moekernbrucke station and you are just 200 metres from the hotel.

Room Tip: There is very little street traffic in the area so all rooms are quiet. Our room was directly above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobotheviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Bobotheviking,

Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and the detailed desciption of the location.

We would like to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon.

Best wishes from Berlin to North England,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We had a really enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to assist when we needed it. Well priced for what it offers- great breakfast, good sized room, nice furnishings.
Shame no free internet in Rooms but easy to go to large lobby on ground floor and use laptop or phone. Plenty of others do this.
Close to S and U stations and easy to walk to get dinner or essentials.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Alexandra M,

Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for positively evaluating our friendly and helpful staff and the hotel interior.

We would be happy to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon.

Best wishes from Berlin,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a modern and very comfortable hotel. It is well positioned for many of the attractions being very close to the Anhalter S bahn station, and short strolls from Potsdammer Platz, Checkpoint Charlie etc. It was easy to get around the rest of Berlin from here. It was very well priced. A slight negative is the price of breakfast (19 Euros), expecially if all you want is a coffee and slice of toast. But there are options outside. Also, WiFi is chargeable from the rooms but is free from the very comfortable lobby. Despite these negatives the hotel was still excellent value for money. Service was good - for example they suggested and arranged a time for a visit to the Reichstag dome for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sannox7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sannox7,

Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you liked our location and services. We are happy to hear that you found your way through Berlin and that you were satisfied with the value for money relation.

We would like to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon.

Best wishes from Berlin to Birmingham,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have stayed in Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz two times this year.

The Hotel is located in a Beautiful old building but completely renovated inside.
Located in Kreutzberg close to Postdamer Platz with good connections by train/metro.
Rooms are new, spacious and well designed. Breakfast buffet is very nice aswell.

We had a few problems during our first stay, but this well managed Hotel made sure our second stay was absolutely flawless, did everything you could expect to make sure our second stay was perfect. Felt we were taken really good care of.

I would definitely return here and recommend this Hotel to anyone else.
I work in front office management in a hotel myself and was very pleased with the way they handle things.

-Daniel Balle
Denmark

Room Tip: There is a rooftop terrace so top floor is ideal for heavy smokers, but less light in these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Mr. Balle,

Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you had a wonderful stay at the Wyndham Grand Berlin.

As our General Manager Mr. König already said, we really do appreciate that you gave us the chance to show you our improvement in service quality and standards.

It is really fabulous to hear that you stay was flawless and that we were able to live up to your expectations.

We would love to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon.

Best wishes to Denmark,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

A clean, comfortable and friendly hotel reasonably close to Potsdamer Platz. If you want to be in the thick of things, then maybe nor for you as you have a short (10 minutes?) walk to Potsdamer Platz, but you are just across the road from a U/S train, and, anyway, Berlin is a city to be explored on foot! I stayed there for 4 nights, and managed to see everything I wanted to, from gritty bars at 2.00am in Kreuzberg, to some of the most extraordinary museums on Museum Isle. A great city and great hotel to come home to at the end of the day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear TJN,

Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you had a wonderful stay with us and in Berlin. It is great to hear that you were fully able to explore Berlin and it is even better to hear that you found the hotel to be a great place to come home to. Thank you.

We are already excited to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon.

Best wishes from Berlin,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 11.00am, and were delighted to find that our rooms were available straight away. We had been upgraded, and the room was amazing! The staff were lovely and spoke english, and the hotel is modern and elegant. The location is good, 10 minutes walk from Potsdamer Platz, and the breakfast was very good indeed. I would definitely recommend the hotel, and would stay here again if I come back to Berlin.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Philip H,

Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for positively evaluating our breakfast and our dedicated employees.

We are already excited to welcome you back with us and in Berlin, soon.

Best wishes from Berlin to Durham,

Your Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#30 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#112 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz

Property: Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Address: Hallesche Str. 10, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz: Timeless Chic Behind Historical Walls The Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz is a four star superior hotel, located centrally at the Potsdamer Platz. The hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well as for leisure travelers. Since it is ideally connected to the Berlin transport system, a comfortable arrival is guaranteed. Numerous restaurants, bars, shopping outlets, museums and sights are located around the hotel. The hotel's wellness area includes sauna, steam bath, rain shower, relaxation area and a gym. Besides, THE POST Restaurant with an open show-kitchen completes the hotel. The Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz offers 256 classy and comfortable designed rooms, including 19 suites. Air conditioning, LED-TV, safe, minibar, coffee- and tea stations, as well as Wi-Fi are part of the standard. All rooms are decorated with natural and warm colors. Designer furniture made from high quality materials show simple understatement. Eight variable conference rooms on 500m² can hold up to 250 people. From classical conference rooms, to a lounge-like meeting area with a library and an innovative creative room: it contains moveable mirror walls, as well as wall surfaces made from cliff and cork to pin or write notes onto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing