We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Museum fur Naturkunde”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Ranked #113 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, MO, USA
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Near Museum fur Naturkunde”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is located only a hundred meters from the Museum fur Naturkunde (Natural History Museum). Just turn right out of the hotel and it is immediately on the right.

The room was decent size. Bathroom was spotless. Internet was slow. Breakfast was very good. Large amount of street construction underway in front of the hotel and all around that area. This part of Berlin is pretty dark and dirty. There were many restaurants nearby in all directions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerfromMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBerlinCity, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear ckmiller,

thank you for sharing your experience during your stay in our hotel.

I am sorry that the WiFi was too slow for you. At our hotel you have the possibility to get unlimited WiFi at the reception, which is faster.

We are glad that you liked our breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Berlin.

Beate Ziolo & team
Assistant to manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    699
    169
    23
    17
See reviews for
156
570
136
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beselich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

as a usual Accor hotel customer, i found this in Berlin near the place i had to go for business.
After 3 weeks now, i can say, it fully was as expected:
- room is big enough (a lot people say these rooms are to small - but for me just good).
- very good breakfast with fresh juice and very big selection of things
- also the restaurant is good; being late from work and not interested to go anyware, you cannot go wrong with the mercure restaurant.
The internet connection is NOT very stable and breaks up a lot - but in germany i can connect a lot to my private provider, so not a problem for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBerlinCity, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Peter S,

thank you for sharing your experience during your stay in our hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our breakfast with our selection of delights and our restaurant.

We are looking forward to see you again in Berlin.

Best regards
Beate Ziolo & team
Assistant to manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

At first I thought it was a no-fascination hotel. Bathroom rather small. Room quite standard, a sort of more comfortable super-Ibis. The clever designer of this room has a strange concept of space: seven hangers in a slot 25 centimeters wide.... try to fill with clothes if you can.
Then gradually I came to appreciate the advantages. The breakfast was reasonably varied, oranges to press were offered and the selection of the rest was quite reasonable. The only exception were the rolls and other pastries, of the frozen and microwave heated type...to be avoided. However, the personnel was pleasantly attentive and kind.
The general atmosfere is one of business hotel. The price I payed was reasonable (it was a special offer SMART, at just above 100€ per night). The Underground station is very near, and connectio to Tegel is quite straightforward (U6+bus 128). On the whole, a good compromise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arzillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBerlinCity, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Mr. Arzillo,

thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel.

Thank you for your feedback especially about your comment about the breakfast and the personnel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Berlin.

Best regards
Beate Ziolo & team
Assistant to manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I was there for 2 days in business. Location is great and it's easy to get everywhere. Hotel is nice and staff very polite. Just Wi-Fi is the issue. They should do something about it. A little bit annoying if you come here for business and you need internet, but is way too slow.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBerlinCity, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear "Marica L",

thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel.

I am sorry that the WiFi was too slow for you. At our hotel you have the possibility to get unlimited WiFi at the reception, which is faster.

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Berlin.

Best regards
Beate Ziolo & team
Assistant to manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Location Ok, near the underground station and also walking distance to the Aelxader Platz. be prepared that wi-fi is too slow, on and off frequently and not reliable. Breakfast, ok. Construction work around the Hotel, and as I remember well for the last 3 years...nothing has changed

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaza64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBerlinCity, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear "Zaza64",

thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel.

I am sorry that the WiFi didn't work for you.

We are looking forward to welcome you again here in Berlin.

Best regards
Beate Ziolo & team
Assistant to manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very conveniently located not far from main railway station and the centre. Had issues with free Wi-Fi but stay was too short to complain. Staff is extremely polite speaking perfect English. B-fast is a bit expensive - 19 Euros but is really good with fresh orange juice and everything you need. Waiters are extremely effective despite place was really stuffed in the morning. My room was a street which was too noisy to sleep with open window. Those facing backyard should be ok I guess. All in all very much satisfied and would come back especially if B-fast fee will be revised...

Room Tip: Probably those facing backyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergioneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBerlinCity, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Mr. "SergioneMoscow",

thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoy your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again here in Berlin.

Best regards
Beate Ziolo & team
Assistant to manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
#178 of 634 in Berlin
559 reviews
Mitte
Tryp Berlin Mitte
Tryp Berlin Mitte
#111 of 634 in Berlin
2,157 reviews
Kreuzberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,754 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte
Moabit
Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Berlin City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin City

Property: Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Address: Invalidenstr. 38, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Berlin an der Charite)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Berlin
#86 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#94 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#95 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin City 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern hotel in the heart of the city is the ideal starting point for exploring the vibrant metropolis of Berlin.The direct proximity of the Mercure Hotel Berlin City to the new central station, the government quarter, the Humboldt University and the gastronomic scene in the Oranienburger Strasse emphasises the unique location in the middle of the vibrant metropolis Berlin. The hotel's neighbourhood around the Friedrichstadtpalast, which is known for its world famous revue, the architectural heritage "Unter den Linden", "the Brandenburg Gate" and "the German Reichstag" makes the hotel to an ideal starting point for all Berlin visitors. The connection to urban and interurban public transports is perfect. Bus, underground and tram service stops are close to the hotel. And for shopping tourists the perfect place in the immediate vicinity is the Friedrichstrasse with its exquisite boutiques.In 246 modern, bright and fully air-conditioned rooms with shower and WC, telephone, flatscreen TV, safe,high-speed Internet access and Wi-Fi, you will enjoy all theamenities of a modern city hotel. Choose between our Standard rooms and our Superior rooms overlooking the landscaped courtyard. Our public underground garage is available for your car.Indulge yourself in our restaurant with outstanding regional and international specialities, complemented by our Grands Vins Mercure, a selection of exquisite wines. To round off the day nicely, our RELAX bar waits with delicious cold cuts and cocktails at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing